Confessions logo

Don’t Call Me

A collection of thoughts

By Sara CaramellaPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Please don’t call me. I can’t see your name pop up one more time. It hurts too much.

I think it’s okay to outgrow people. It doesn’t mean anything bad it means you grew in different directions.

I have got to stop doubting myself. I’m good at my job, I’m good at writing, I’m good at a lot more than that. I can have a happy, health, thriving life.. just need to believe in myself.

I’ve been there for everyone else. I forgot to be there for me until it was too late. I’ve learned since then. I keep learning this lesson every day.

You know someone is a good friend when you can call them and know you’ll never be let down by them. Recently, I’ve had to be that friend and ask for that friend often. I’ll keep showing up and I’m so grateful I have friends that do, too.

It’s not the end of the world. Whatever it is, I promise you it isn’t. Unless it really is, then make peace with it. But most things, you can fight through.

Hating someone will only hurt you. There are so many people I would LOVE to hate. But it will hurt me in the long run. No point in holding that hatred in my heart.

Manifesting works. You just have to really believe in yourself and your ability DEEP down. You’ll start putting in the work and things will change for you.

Things will change for you but you HAVE to be patient. Keep fighting, keep your head down and you will make it out of this, into something better .. every single time.

I got a lot of birthday wishes and everyone was so great to me. But one person didn’t wish me a happy birthday and that really hurt. Oh well, the show goes on.

My 27th birthday was truly something to be remembered. I know this year is going to be my year and I’m so ready.

It’s weird knowing so much is against you. So much. But you just keep fighting and you’ll get there. Define success for yourself.

It’s okay to make a fool out of yourself. Did you have fun? No? Well, you still didn’t. I’ve had a car die at a green light, ran out of gas on the highway and done 10000 weird/goofy things. I love to start dancing in public and I won’t stop that. It’s okay to enjoy life. It’s also okay to have something bad/weird happen and not stress out about it.

It’s okay to forgive yourself. It really is. You didn’t know better, now you do. Forgive yourself.

Sometimes you had to learn the hard way. And that’s okay. Learn so you don’t run into that situation again.

It is okay to be a beginner. At any age. We all start new things and if we are brave enough, it can be when we are younger or older. Some folks don’t start working out until they’re in their 30’s or older. It’s okay to start late .. just start.

I think having your own things that light your soul on fire are important. Mine are tea, dogs, writing, walking and yoga. They’re important to me and help me push through each day. It’s essential to find what works for you and adjust as you need to.

Chase your dreams. It’s hard but it’s important to at least try. Do what makes you happy. Even if it’s a side gig forever.. do what brings you joy.

If I’ve learned anything in 27 years, it’s been that you will make mistakes. And that is how life works. Just keep your head up and learn from them. It’s not the end of the world unless you let it be.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Sara Caramella

26. Crisis Counselor. Domestic Violence Survivor.

I believe in sharing my story so others know they are never alone.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.