Confessions logo

degree on procrastination.

how to have one.

By Supriya limbuPublished 4 months ago 3 min read
Like
degree on procrastination.
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

December 21, Thursday.

Well, it's actually 22 and I wanted to write about yesterday which I couldn't since I slept. So yesterday what happened was I had this strong urge to write, on my way to college and it was 5 in the morning . yeah, you got the idea how my day started , 5 a.m. and you already want to write. ( P.S. I write when too much going on, of course in my head.) Woke up at 4 with 2 missed calls from my dad and not so warm warnings to recharge my phone.

Dec, 23, Saturday .

Where was I? Sorry, I got distracted by my withering plant. Ham.. I remembered I had to water my plant and rest seems history , how yesterday turned today.

So my phone it was half dead already and I was worried , Probably because I don't usually get a call that early in the morning and it didn't seem the call was a mistake.

Dec, 24, Sunday.

It's 10 p.m. and here I am trying to complete what I wanted to write on Thursday morning. It might seem like an excuse, but yesterday I got distracted by a group call from my friends making plans for today (one of those calls with too much discussion ,planning for themes, ideas and all which may not go as everything mention above) anyway, that may explain why it's 10 p.m. on Sunday night . [FYI: today went well though not so much as planned but okay.]

.. about the missed call, So I called back with no one to receive. I was worried once again but then I remembered I had some assignments to do and whose submission was supposed to be today i.e. 21 dec. For once I was thankful I woke up at 4 and yeah, I forget about the call until..

Dec, 25, Monday

Merry Christmas. Heh heh, I slept and I know I still couldn't complete .

Until I got the call back from my home. And once again, I have to go. It's Christmas , holiday and I have piled up laundries, piled up dishes and lots of cleanings. Well, everything's on me since my friend slash roommate is not here anymore, she's gone with the wind ( kidding , she is at her friend's for the group assignments). She is busy with her assignment and not here at the moment but she was here when we decided to pile them up, who knew we were going to discover a mountain. To be honest never missed her more than at the moment. But seriously I have to go, first thing I need to do is decide a song and that takes way much time.

Dec 26, Tuesday.

Never mind, it seems I'll keep on making excuses to complete everything Thursday morning , they may take weeks or months at this rate. And I have figured out I may be getting a degree on procrastination.

Quick update:) I still have some bedsheets for laundries and pairs of pillow covers, adding up.

No, I am thinking of getting degree on procrastination. I don't know but it may help on my CV one day. And, out of everyone I know, my friend/ roommate seems to be one of the eligible candidate. So may be I should be counting her too.

Dec 27, Wednesday.

What? You want to know how to get degree on procrastination?

It's quite easy you know, you just need to remember right things to do at wrong times.

Dec 28,Thursday.

See I am no longer talking about Thursday morning anymore, and its another Thursday. Before everything goes on and on to some season 5, I am submitting this week of mine to vocal.

Bad habits
Like

About the Creator

Supriya limbu

A dreamer accepting changes. Exploring and learning to love through writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.