Confessions logo

Cosmos intertwined

A subtle heartbeat, from the past that shan't be just the past.

By Reign isalonePublished 9 months ago 2 min read
Like

I'm going home.

_________

Home can either be a place or a person. And today, I set the stars aside to meet my world, as if an eclipse is about to take place. I warmly smiled and wore my coat to go on my way to the rendezvous we used to go to when we were still together.

I had been away for a good three years. Yet it felt as if wall all just a moment a go when I left.

[I've arrived. ]

I sent the first message I had sent in two years. I stopped and cut ties between us two years ago. I figured it wasn't good for the both of us to keep our hopes up for each other. But I swear every night on the stars,

I missed him.

I roamed my eyes around the place, the classy moss green floor and the oakwood furnitures. The glass wall overviewing the city lights along with the sunset. The glass ceilings as we were on the top floor of the highest building in the city. The tabletop candles and the violins on the wall.

The atmosphere was solemnly quiet. I sat on the chair, admiring the view. Amazing how much everything can change in the span of three years.

As it was quiet, I heard footsteps as my mind immediately knew whom it was. With my hands in my coat pockets, my legs crossed, our worlds ready to collide again.

I looked over to the person I haven't seen in three long years. Everything changed, but as if my soul was stuck in a time warp.

The man wearing a brown turtle neck, a lighter shade of a brown vest, and a black coat. His hair fixed on the side, his features enough to be given the title of the most handsome man.

"I dream of you once in a blue moon

Where you are wandering

To embrace me soon

As if the first month was shaped for me

To meet you there

To try and find me everywhere

Your longing is the map

To where I've been hiding

You will find me eventually

At the moon where you dance on

I apologize to your heart

Who had been alone waiting

I shall turn those memories

Into moments once again."

I warmly smiled as he sat down. With his usual piercing gaze, I stared at him, memorizing his new features. He matured alot. He ran his palm down to his jaw and ran his fingers through his hair. He sighed and stared back at me.

For the nth time, I missed him.

He cleared his throat and slid his hands into his coat.

"So....... Did I wait long enough?" with that, he once again let me witness his boxy smile I had missed over the years. I never knew I needed it this much. I didn't answer and rerouted my eyes out the glass window. I adored the moon and sighed.

"The moon is beautiful, isn't it?"

The gentle phrase Natsume Soseki used in his novel to express his way of saying 'I love you'. The delicate, subtle, poetic expression of nuanced emotions of confessing.

And the only way to know if the person feels the same.....is when they respond,

"i can die happy."

Teenage yearsFriendshipDating
Like

About the Creator

Reign isalone

I write. It keeps me alive

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.