Confessions logo

Cant go on, Must go on

A first love confessions dump.

By AmaliPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
1
Cant go on, Must go on
Photo by Pradeep Ranjan on Unsplash

Today’s society is so caught up in the fight for acceptance that we forget about the emotional turmoil, that to some extent, shape us into who we are and offers growth that can’t be measured. The world grows smaller everyday but we keep losing touch with reality that we forget to live. The future scares me honestly because I can’t imagine living in an Earth where humans have forgotten their humanity.

Let me share my story and remind the world of the purest form of love. A love that we all face and the scars that never seem to fully disappear. Let me share the story of how I met my First love.

My first day at University was eventful. I wasn’t really prepared for it. To be honest my dad and I just went there to check it out, know the area and find a place for me to stay because I wasn’t going to stay in the student hostels. Purely a sight-seeing trip. But when we got there, turns out it was orientation day and I decided to join them, I was already there so why not. We stayed late and I ended up sleeping with my dad in a motel but that’s beside the point. And for context, I’m a guy. My second day was more important anyway.

Due to my lack of preparation I had missed out on some classes that were online so while other students were talking amongst themselves already acquainted I was confused by the fact that there were online classes and the excitement of joining uni, I left the room to walk around the school and admire the new different environment when I ran into my class- representative who took me to the administration building to get my papers. That’s where I ran into her.

She stood under a tree I don’t know which kind, but every ray that seeped passed the leaves to reach her made her blinding. I never liked fairy-tails but as I looked at her I understood what it was that inspired the great bards of old to write poems. To be honest she wasn’t what I would describe as my type but she was everything I ever wanted and more. Something so unexpected and unplanned but there she was. When our eyes met i couldn’t look away.

She was pretty. Not the prettiest or the sexiest but she was pretty. She represented everything I ever wanted from a woman and more. Her dress was modest and freckles filled her cheeks but she was the prettiest thing I had ever seen and I walked toward her because I honestly couldn’t stop myself.

“What’s your name?” was the first thing I asked when we stopped. No fancy line or joke just a simple question. And the way she answered, the way her eyes never left mine and the way she moved closer………………………………. I knew.

The subconscious has a way of remembering things the way we want to remember them, sometimes taking out the bad that hurt us but my memories never changed about that day. And they never will.

I may continue the story depending on the feedback or this may turn into a platform where people share their real life love stories or both. You don’t have to be a writer to share your story or even a poet, Jest send me an email and I will share your first love story to the best of my ability. The world keeps growing complicated I just hope to bring back the simple things that should mean much more to us than they do.

Thank you for reading.

SecretsTeenage yearsDatingChildhood
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.