Confessions logo

Calling Out Calum Hood

My birthday present to him for his 26th birthday because he is one of one out of four of my favourite people on this planet (the bassist from 5sos) who actually equates to my only favourite amount of limits… so let the birthday wish begin. His name is Calum Thomas Hood and he’s a pretty guy. I meant a cool pretty guy or a pretty cool guy… actually all of the above but does he need to know that ?

By Keanna Barry Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 9 min read
1
why does he look so sad?

Written for Calum Hood,

My dear, it's the beginning of your birthday-day back home in your homelands so “happy birthday” !!! and I’m wishing you for many many more happy’s.

I said this on an Instagram post:“@calumhood happy birthday hope you eat some carrot cake for this special day it’s special to me because it’s ur b-day and I just love ya to the moon’s extent and back because ur one out of four of my favourite people and well I’m sorry that I can’t do fan letters still and this birthday wish is so short because I’m sober and clueless to what more loving things I can say to you but ok you have a stellar day and play tomorrow never dies on tour or else I’m going to be mad.”

Something else to be mad about is… where’s your TikTok account at? Hmm? You’re letting me down. Now that I have buggered the life out of you… please make one. It’s concerning me that you’re leaving yourself left out like that yet again. Has your band not addressed to you personally that your famous identity needs one?

Do you just not want to? I ask because you’re being very annoying to me by placing yourself down under circumstances that aren’t selfishly full of conceit in any negative way that you might believe of yourself or by something that others may call you out on and then not properly recall the judgement they had casted a placement on you to register their findings on your case into similar simplistic ways to decrease the insecurities of information placed onto you in the form of an insult that gets left as an insult by being provoked in the means of not having that second judgement towards their secret to you.

With by any unknown outcome to them of a ritual of attempting to badger the concept of why being insecure is a mental health concern concept that many mostly our older generations don’t believe in because they don’t believe in wellness since they’re old and still suffering with whatever their individual selves are suffering with. Now…I wish to inspire you so that way you may be able to fulfill what I’m asking for and what I’m asking is for your tiktok account to be created already.

My purpose for wanting one from you so badly is hmmm should we call them “Calum Hood talks” you know because you don’t talk but has really important things to be saying like me for instance but because I don’t own a sweet Australian accent like you I won’t ever be doing so.

Now to reverse the focus back on to you and why I’m upset over the fact your pains are controlling you and your right to being happy, more happy, all there and enough. For you and mainly you too. Since that is yourself after all and as much as I love you in my depressed moments you should be loving yourself more since after everything and at the end of your miserable day you’re still in your body functioning with a mind that is weak, sad, sick, and full of thoughts unready to be released and thoughts leading you towards more self hatred that makes me want to fight because how dare you treat my favourite person like that? With no respect to his mental illness and just allowing for torment to float through the same planet you’re existing on as in you fake narcissist you need to up the antics and flee from the terrors controlling your mental health concerns into actual issues that make you an emo. A pretentious one at that too! !!!!

I love the sayings he wears but it’s hiding this time behind his bass… *sad face*

I wish I knew what your shirt said. Anyway. you’re not smiling in this picture but probably did seconds before and seconds after anyway when you smile I smile and when I smile I’d hope that you’d smile back?

Because I remember this vine interview where you got shy embarrassed over a compliment of your dimple or smile which only reminded me of my childhood and how insecure it made me to be told how pretty I was only to feel like dirt on the inside from feeling like I wasn’t cared for by being complimented rather than the being checked on thing.

Like instead of flattering me I would have preferred to have my mental health be revised because at those ages I didn’t know what that was or how to express any of it on my own of course unless I was asked but I never was asked those deep questions that requires full honesty answers from me.

The ones that get us through to the route problem and have us heal at it’s quickest rate instead of holding our hands and guiding us towards more any of the possibilities of negativity that would only have us reach the future of tomorrow or the future of the next second that all of us don’t care to witness but still do and it’s unfair because honestly we shouldn’t have to carry on with unsafe feelings or go through relationships with ourselves in states that are unhealthy where we should always be allowed and allow for others to no longer deal with the pain that was once there that also can be cured, mended, healed, or something so heavily detrimental to the idea of no longer carrying sufferings.

Ones that turned me into a shallow person. A shallow person that is only now trying to become a deep minded woman and so much of being enough of that where I’m remembered for it but also by becoming being shallow enough of it that I don’t sink when I chose to stop swimming for even just a bare second. If that makes any nonsensual sense? (Meaning non consensual nonsenseful sense.)

Awesome to announce I want to see him live oh wait he’s not Luke or Ashton with them solo albums… maybe he should make one or collab with Michael and alive or revive the Malum ship and they can make a screamo album or something and I don’t know what to explain further but I’d just love if they would because how awesome would that be?

Anyway,

You’re amazing, ultimately talented, so creative and maybe the love of my life even if that’s cheesy from a fan to an idol….

:)

+

hello, how’s the whack treating ya shacked mind? hopefully it will open up soon. Love ya.

If you look closer in to the mirror you’ll see a reflection of me a me that wants to be you.

My comment for the Facebook account you’re never on:

‘Wowzers didn’t know, but then again what do I know? Besides the fact that you are doing a great job with your career and a horrible job with being yourself.

I find it cool how this post was posted a day after his birthday and there was no birthday wishes from anyone so #hashtag so embarrassing of us

and #hashtag literally w~t~f (wtf) because he deserves the world!!!…flooded… but the world too and by the world I mean the original place that is beautiful and peaceful and worth being in

Now, either with him deserving the world being flooded by water or flooded with love I’m honestly so proud to say that there is nothing under the sun worth having us so angry towards ourselves unless our hearts are not pure.

but now, I had said with he deserves the world flooded with water because the mans cannot take hate and with that being said we can all use a lesson on why he’s in 5sos…

(they are really today’s days of today’s emo band that’s career should be soul focused on being rebellious or world takeover type)

((they are the emo band who is too depressed and such to fix their world due to the amounts of pain, hate, and anger there is to it. Either from within their hearts from tendencies that were built, created, and maintained from the evils of the world or the amounts of pain, hate and anger created and living in a levitation among our air that has an intentional set of evil and corruption that is meant to destroy and maintain the destruction of proper humanity and a east way of life when in fact life is precious and is in deed a fair place to justice and let be done but only in purely, genuine positive matters only))

(((they in my heart & mind are the worlds best example of fine young men that know how to fake it till they make it but ain’t been making it because they have a pretentious demon hiding inside that over takes and masks their flawless & perfect & professional abilities to making our world a better experience for all of us as I’m writing under a Calum Hood post I wanna say yes to Luke Hemmings, Ashton Irwin, Michael Clifford that you guys (you guys of 5 Seconds of Summer) obviously that too…that there is no independent side under a clause in an abusive relationship with yourself so I just mean keep it up that being saviours thang… saviours for yourself first. Saviours to me. (Second for me because I just can oops haha…) saviours to each other. Saviours to the audiences who don’t and won’t listen until you guys pull savage OR pull ghetto on stage and actually just let the world know how badly all of your hidden/unknown/traumatic factors in specific and by how it’s been affecting you guys (all of ya) in the real world and also to be saviours to past generations that need you guys to mend some mistakes because you understand or know the solutions)))

all of the hate in the world pangs him (him being the one who “Cannot Take Hate”) and turns him into a self shunning reality type of zombie that not only hates the matter he even has to hate anything and ends up neglecting most things (pretty much “all of it”!!! From the negative to the positive to all things that are in between to each and every of all limits on the scales sad and very weary spectrum)

Last but not least; hey hey Calum,

please use Facebook again and like i don’t know write your pains/advices/great influences in the status bar and press send because we would all love to hear it. thanks

Okay, I lied… Or more so how extremely embarrassing of me… but, anyway, happy belated birthday Calum Hood. love ya you pretentious lil emo’

My favourite pictures of you;

&

Taboo
1

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.