Confessions logo

Burning Affection

Heart on fire knowing what it desires…

By Janelle Griggs Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 6 min read
5
When the affection reaches your Soul your Sold

The chemistry awakens the feelings speak so loudly and the laughter is so admirable. Having my mind thinking it’s to good to be true like maybe a motive is responsible for his actions. I underestimate his generosity quite often knowing he has a very uplifting spirit. Having the ability to influence my mind so carefully it’s starting to become familiar. His aggression appears in a form that is good not harmful, it’s demanding in away that is dainty. My feelings are a showcase with sarcasm being the star but behind the scenes my sanity comes forth. He’s very understanding under the circumstances that I can be a (bitch) Black.Intelligent .Thurl.Chick.Hindered, when I don’t get my way. I salute the relationship we invested in while being numb to the fact that we were actually building something so special, something so unexpected, something so real. No strings attached to this duo nothing but fate and faith behind the wheel steering in every direction. I believe everything happens for a reason but I question the reasoning behind being able to be in the presence of his beautiful unique soul. His positive outlook on life inspires me to be greater. Love and Lust plays a very important role in this two ring circus. Lusting for desires we should not have while loving one another like we are destined to be together. When he speaks to me it sounds as if he’s singing. His tone so vigorously it hypnotizes my mind sending it to an alternate state. Our fantasy involves a lot of hope and integrity while some might patronize the possibility that what we have might actually be possible. The attention that I deserve he doesn’t mind showering me with so much more. He says “I’m important” so why not treat me as so. I don’t fight against my heart it’s to much to bare so I surrender and what ever it is that’s supposed to happen I’ll let rise to our horizon. What is meant to be may not be. Our relationship is like the very air we breathe, fresh and sometimes contaminated. Addicted to who he is, he’s my controlled substance that keeps me calm with a constant frown upside down. The passion will never cease, the sex will increase with raging affection of love circulating through all our imperfections. What we have is intense and 100% authentic. The motion picture is still to come and I’m waiting patiently for it to be done. Affection! Passion! All in one.

Part 2

My motion picture has begun staring a colorful yet vibrant someone. A different individual who’s world is so colossal. Unrecognizable traits that I would mind to replace. He’s a permanent safe zone even hearing his voice through the phone makes me feel at home. I was so prone to familiarity not understanding what I really had in front of me. The affection was directed in the wrong direction. Praying for protection other than satisfaction created a faction, what I’m getting other than what I got. I want to forget but not pretend I forgot what was once his spot. The beginning of this movie represented fiction on accident the affection turned out to be a false detection. This part of the movie recreates me, saves me. Not necessarily betrayed by putting my emotions through hell he destroyed the fate I carried with my faith. Part 2 is very true turns my heart (blue) Blessed. Loved. Undeniable. Easy.

Mysterious so I put up a fight observing pure righteousness. One of the best scenes that flitters my heart piercing it with the last dart. Wonderful start with an excellent finish, I had a beautiful premonition. A halo of power circulates creating an oracle. Major pressure ignites proving the affection will bust every distraction and let GOD make it happen. Explosive affection intellectual aggression I have no expectations. The audacity of making me feel powerful, beautiful and intelligent makes him so relevant something like heaven sent. Never knowing but he’s mind blowing different strokes finally I’m woke. Trying to keep him out let’s him in. Feeding off my pain he shows me I have a lot to gain and a lot of information to obtain. Crazy mind of his own full of importance, wisdom, humor and guidance. My passion grows while his lips speaks a language that’s so crafty it captivates me. Affection that imitates my reflection he’s holding on to this election. Black Instein with a generous mind what did I just find.

To be continued…

I found different…

Different is good different is rare and his different is something I don’t want to share. Different keeps me observing the not so obvious things about him. Different captured my attention, different kept my attention at attention listening and understanding every command. His mind set his moves where different I looked past his flaws which didn’t purposely cause my downfall. The love he showed, showed up and showed out as if I was in concert. His loyalty catching me Everytime I fell was different, how he picked me up was different, helping me form my platform was different. While building our platform it’s going to be a challenge but in a different way that makes everything ok and better than before. Him being so different makes a big difference in my life like flying a kite making the sky the limit. His different is natural and easy as breathing. His different wondered around till he found me and embraced me with all the difference embedded within him. Loving him is different from my life before him. Different is good different is rare and his different is something I’m not going to share.

To be continued…

When it burns it makes you firm.

Feeling some type of way keeps my emotions far away. He thinks I’m ok hidden so well that it makes my mind swell. Programmed so right I know exactly when to strike. Having doubts messes with me even tho he’s all for me but knowing what he did really doesn’t surprise me. Heart tight it’s really not alright. Heartache, heart break leads to headaches which invites the biggest piece of cake. Food for thought everything ain’t what I thought at all making me so distraught. I can erase how I’m feeling so I can fix how I’m dealing with healing my mental which helps me be so non-sentimental and non-judgmental. Thinking he would’ve turned it down ain’t how it went down. Lusting turned into busting a nut while thinking of me nah that can’t be. Lying bout it being ok messes with me in a certain way, I should’ve told him how I felt to determine how the cards would’ve been dealt. Shuffling my hand not understanding why the king didn’t come after his queen instead he let the jack ass in between. Loving him comes with a price which causes me to blow on my lucky dice hoping that one day I’ll be his wife with him acknowledging that I’m his life.

In the mist of that I crash into a reality check causing me to appreciate 10 seconds or less!

10 seconds I get to hear music drip into my ears. Desperate to hear his voice I had to make a chose 10 seconds or less I didn’t stress. Being blessed with his breathing has me daydreaming, telling me he loves me had my heart screaming. 10 seconds after we have begun makes me want to cock back my shotgun simply because that’s not enough time to hear what’s mine. His voice wraps around me drowning my mind so beautifully saying “I love you” I’m picturing him right next to me kissing me and hugging me just loving all over me. Taking chances like this I wouldn’t miss, I wouldn’t dismiss the thought of hearing angels in the mist. 10 seconds of anxiety because of the feelings that’s built up inside me. 10 seconds of breathing I hear my heart healing. Cleaning out my ears so what he says doesn’t disappear, loving his tone oh how much he has grown. Fixated on his sound I bow down without tilting my crown. 10 seconds of being blessed I curress the phone lightly smiling so brightly and click. 10.9.8.7.6.5.4.3.2.1

Dating
5

About the Creator

Janelle Griggs

I write what I feel that’s the deal! My emotions have a lot to uphold so behold. Not perfect but some great pen work that you can relate to. She is Me “JANELLE”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.