Confessions logo

Blank Canvas 2

self-care

By chocolate Forbidden Fruit Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Blank Canvas 2
Photo by Sandie Clarke on Unsplash

Thoughts racing through my mind as swifts as a breeze dancing through a field of lilies as the sun highlights the stage. I’m frozen in amazement watching the uninformed dance of flowers as is draws me closer to my scape. I close my eyes to feel the breeze run across my faces as the melody elevates the path to endless peace within every stroke of my canvas.

Painting is a unique outlet for me I love to draw but I not a very good at the drawing part. Although I am not the best drawer, the process of looking for the correct images to help build my way to the correct reflection on my blank canvas. Seems it is like treasure hunt to locate the pathway to peace. Hunt of searching to locate the perfect image to defined emotions, stress, and feelings. The hunt seem like endless search to find the perfect fit. Until I grab my earphones and allow the music to help define the correct images.as the sweet beat carries my mind to place that I couldn’t find on land.

Cutting with scissors or a blade to help cut a mode or stencil to help me trace my images on my starving canvas. The blood rush quick to my fingertips ,it feels as rush raging river begans to flow to my path of creativity has begun to drip of my brush to my canvas.

Erasing and starting over again seem to be a journey travel many times before. Therefore, with trimming, sketching and learning from my mistakes I can better prepare to paint my masterpiece.

Standing before this smudge canvass with streaks of black lead and pink traces left from attempting to erases to create lines of perfections in a life of uncertainties. Blank canvas seems perfect for the start of everyone story. I have tried many different ways to create perfection on this canvas of life. So every smeared line shows my to succeed. I grab my brush as I push play to get lost in endless sounds of comfort with every stroke. I trace with every stroke trying to define all the lost lines that seem to disappear under wight of my brush. I compose color palette bright and brilliant as the unknow artis defines her hidden talents. Short, long strokes help define the texture of the canvass. Drums in the sweet music begin to take over as the colors fall from my brush to my canvas. Every thought that was stuck within mental jail cell are freeed with every swipe of my brush. I lose myself I feel as if I have nothing worrying me or noone waiting for me to find a solution to their daily barriers. Highlighting every dark smug or overzealous moment within the swipe of my brush seems to blend all perfectly.

The outline of this undefined collections of paints may seem like a mess to many but, it’s original of my masterpiece. My attempt to accomplished perfect images from my blurred sketch is my map of my journey I’m still traveling. All the time put into placing the cut-out images to help build the perfect canvass, are the various random thoughts needing to escape. I use the creativity of the creating a perfect canvass through various attempts of different images helps me find a happy place and mental peace. I choose to find the beauty of colors and music to help elevate my thoughts and ground myself.

Seeing , hearing so much pain every day can seem very defeating. Always knowing that their will be issues to address can be overwhelming for anyone. Paining and the process of preparation is great selfcare and great motivation knowing that even the largest situation no matter how many times I must start over to complete my task it doable. I learn more with every stroke of my brush better ways to not to make the same mistake again. Even though I may have not been successful with staying within the lines. I was still able to create a masterpiece through persistence and hard work. My flawed painting is perfect through mistakes and all blurred lines.

The continued support to continue self-care is very motivational to keep me exploring option to success. The continued support allows me the ability to lead by example through positive thoughts and actions. The positive energy spread to throughout the room and it draws other in to positive healthy way of thinking. It will continue to motivate other to keep positive and continue to take care of themselves and others.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

chocolate Forbidden Fruit

Just doing me

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.