Confessions logo

Bitch Please

Battle via Email?

By The Vibe Podcast Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
1

Why do Employers stress out their employees versus encourage them?

Why do employers CC the world when sending emails? There’s an old episode on The Vibe Podcast dedicated to such drama that occurs at the workplace entitled, Bitch Please.

Managers why do you get gangster via emails?

Why do you think that by cc’ing your boss on an email to me constitutes some kind of accomplishment?

Why do people take work so seriously?

Once upon a time, I too took my jobs way too seriously and guess what happened??

I lost myself as a result, I lost the essence of Diana and became Karen Vasquez Paralegal. The best Manager on Duty.. not as God intended darling.

I too have been guilty of cc’ing the world but I never got gangster with it. See in some cases you must copy your superiors but check the language folks. Some emails are straight up viscous on the strength that you have copied your boss to an email to me??

Wrong partner!

Thankfully, I have not been in Management for several years because I am most certainly not about that life. The level of petty at the workplace is unreal and if this is what you surround yourself with for 8 plus hours a day.. this is what you become.. Petty.

Congratulations! There’s nothing to be proud of. I took a risk over one year ago and I am proud of the person I have become today.

Author & Podcaster, yes I prefer the struggling Artist life versus being bullied at the workplace.

I can no longer tolerate the bullying behavior, so I stay home and write about you instead.

This is my blessing for putting up with madness for years.

You CC your boss and I have Cc’d the world! Literally, the entire world!

I’m sorry I can no longer participate in email fights.

In Hospitality, the email battles were usually between Front Desk versus Housekeeping.

Some of those emails were quite aggressive and everyone behind the scenes reads the tea, but at the end of the day.. we all look stupid.

Why must we battle like this via email?

Sadly this behavior still goes on today, Supervisor Kelly wants to get gangster because he has copied his boss on an email sent to me.. I know this tactic very well and it doesn’t work on me. This is a form of intimidation and to that I say, Bitch please.

Why do Supervisors of today prefer to stress an employee out by sending emails cc’ing the world for some petty nonsense?

Is this some sort of flex?

Does it make you feel good to abuse your title? Well I got news for you.. this intimidating tactic doesn’t work on me because once upon a time I was a Manager and can tell you that some folks enjoy flexing via email.

I enjoy seeing Managers vs. Managers on email fights but not Managers against subordinates.

Especially an employee like me with an amazing work ethic and work review, copying your boss on an aggressive email to me is bullying behavior and definitely not a flex darling. Bitch please.

Intimidation does not work on me because I strive on being a good employee.

Forever and a day proud of myself for applying The Vibe Podcast to include workplace culture in the trademark.

Thanks to this trademark, I can and will be talking and writing about all of my Bullies. This is my reward, so it’s full throttle on that ass.. Sin Vaselina and why I refer to myself as Diana Costas, the motherfucking mark!

Sadly, by the time someone targets me it’s at an abuser level and over one year ago I gave up on this work life and focused on starting my own business.

You will not harass me for 8 hours a day and go on with your passive aggressive abuser self like it’s all good.. wrong buddy!

I removed myself completely and I write about you!

Fact is, you are supposed to be respectful regardless of your title.

News flash, some folks actually just want to work... so why Bully the people who just want to work?? Nothing gives you reason to be unkind.. let that sink in.

Not your age, not your gender, not your title. Nothing, absolutely nothing gives you reason to be unkind.

I hope that in sharing my story, folks are more mindful, more professional and more humane.

The level of disrespect I have received at the workplace has been unreal.. I even got in trouble for taking a Covid test. One day I shall write about that as well.

We must do better, folks do not want to work and I do not blame them.. I blame management!

Do not ever think because you have cc’d the world that you are some kind of hotshot.. you’re actually just a tool.

Bitch Please!

Embarrassment
1

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.