Confessions logo

Be yourself

Find passion in words

By AyubisPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hashtag I want to be famous, or at least that's what the world seems to be following.  Everyone wants to make money the easy way and not put in the effort of having actually get to the point of being lazy and making money. Some people are lucky and come from generations of wealth, others not so much. Me? Well I come from the middle, some where down the line my family were slaves and one side became wealthy and the other stayed in a loop. I as a black female am caught making sure I don't stay in that loop, so I share with the world who i am. Not for money either, just for the fact that I know there are other people out there like me, no matter what color there skin. People who want to show their art skills in many different forms. My vision is to just be me and express myself in as many different ways I can think of.  For my knowledge we are on this planet for something, so why not do everything, or at least as much as you can. I want the world to know, that you don't have to be like pewdiepie or beyonce or jimi Hendricks to have validation of any kind and as a new mom I want  my story told to encourage those moms that feel as if they world isn't there to help them. We are so lucky to live in this time of existence that you can upload your life just by a push of a button and someone will see it and feel it, that to me is true art.  Think back to when the world didn't have phones or even records life was full of up coming artists who had true motivation because they weren't stuck behind a screen. I want to teach that again but renovate it for modern life, so that creativity is not that and you don't have to mimic someone else just because what they are doing seemed to work for them. We are not the same, if we were then life would be boring and we wouldn't have any great artwork every.

I believe the start of any  true art comes from the art of expression, using your words before showing your gifts.You have to believe in yourself and I myself am still on this journey, learning and exploring. I do share it with the world, from 3d printing to playing video games to creating outfits and anything else in-between. these are just side expressions of myself and many follow it. I do not limit myself to one thing I am a human and I have the power to know as much as I want. My words do only get me so far buy they are apart of my passion and I've noticed many do love to hear what I have to say and thank me for helping them, though I could never be a therapist. I believe one day my passion will be completed once I am able to have the one item in my life that brought me out my shell, and that was color guard, the music,  dancing and the spinning of wooden rifles to six feet tall flags and thin Sabres. Once I obtain a flag, then I will be able to express all my inner gifts to the world and maybe even write a book about my life to encourage those who feel that they are worth anything or that there ideas are trash. I know it may seem silly to some and people will say "well that was already done before you" and to them I say so what it may have already been done but not everyone in the world has seen or heard of who or what ever. I may not of been the first and I know I am certainly  not that last,  but I at least got up and did it and I did it for myself and not because anyone told me to. So I strive to learn as much as I can and at least try to do new things. Think about it ee spend so much time worrying and watching others that we don't even stop and look in the mirror to ask ourself "is this what I really want" even after this pandemic I still see that things didn't change. Well I have seen people try and find themselves since work was something they couldn't do anymore but give up because it is hard. That is why I am here. I may not be as talented with my hands like most, but i do have my words and nothing is stronger then being able to voicing your passion its so freeing.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.