Confessions logo

Awakened by a Spirit who Saved my Son’s Life

It was not a dream!

By Debbie CentenoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Photo by Charles Parker

A True Story

I am no stranger to spirits. Spiritual or phenomena activities have always been a part of my life. Not that I look for these phenomena to occur, they just happen. My husband is aware of it and has never judged or doubted me. Some of these experiences have left a lasting impression on my mind, and others I have forgotten about. But, there was one that I will never forget because it saved my son’s life. Here is my story.

What Am I Seeing?

In 1991, my husband and I, along with our three children, lived in a small town on the outskirts of the city. Our children, two boys, and a girl were three, four, and five years old. It was a Monday night, and we were all settled and asleep in our beds. Suddenly, I felt a nudge on my feet. I opened my eyes to a small vision of a young boy — about six or seven years old at the foot of our bed. It was a cloudy vision but I was able to see his features and what he wore. He was in cartoon underwear and a yellow T-shirt. His hair was dark and thick and almost covered his eyes and his arms were kept straight down to his sides against his hips.

I blinked a few times, thinking it may be my oldest son, though he seemed bigger than my son. He did not speak to me, but in my mind, I heard “Danny.” I sat up on my bed, blinked a couple more times, and wiped my eyes, but the vision was still there and again I heard, “Danny,” and then he vanished. He did not run out of the room, he simply disappeared.

What Did He Try to Tell Me?

I sprung to my feet as fast as I could and ran to my son’s bedroom. I needed to make sure my youngest son was okay. My five-year-old son was fast asleep and looked nothing like the young boy that visited me. When I approached my youngest son’s bed, what I saw horrified me. My youngest son was covered in hives from head to toe and labored breathing. Trying not to panic, I picked up my child and ran to our bedroom, where I awakened my husband.

“We need to get to the ER right away," I told my husband while I handed him our son.

"What's going on?" he replied.

"I don't know," I answered but something is definitely wrong,” I responded.

We contacted our neighbor so she could stay with our two older children while we drove to the hospital.

My Son's Life was in Danger

Once in the emergency room and the nurses saw him, they took him in immediately. According to the doctor, my baby had suffered a severe allergic reaction to something, but we did not know what. When my son was stable, we spoke with the doctor. I will never forget the doctor’s words.

“Thank God you brought him in when you did. He would not have survived until the morning.”

I did not tell the doctor about the young boy’s vision who alerted me to my son’s condition. I don’t know if it was a dream, but I do not think so. It was too real to be a dream. Mother’s intuition? Then how do you explain the vision? I did not care at that point. I am just grateful that the young boy’s spirit woke me up that night. He was my son’s angel and I will never forget him.

Secrets
Like

About the Creator

Debbie Centeno

Debbie is an active spiritualist and medium. Yoga and meditation are part of her daily routines. She loves to travel and enjoys writing. Her blogs are Debbie’s Reflection (www.debbiesreflection.com) and Traveler Wows (www.travelerwows.com).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.