Confessions logo

Arranged marriage

Destiny teaches you

By Ianis😜Published 2 years ago 18 min read
Like

Karina Martin

Every night I pray that time stands still. To be able to be small and to enjoy with my parents the activities we practiced together, to enjoy every holiday that we made to feel so special, to enjoy the peace that we had a few years ago and many other things that were special to me and I loved them with all my heart.

My parents are the most miserable people. I'm so sorry to say that, and I'm sorry they made me have such a bad opinion of them. I never thought that their harshness in them would make them humiliate me in this way.

I was aware that they love me and that they do this hardness and nervousness to me because they want the best for me, but I was extremely wrong.

The situation between father-daughter and mother-daughter went away a few months ago.

I endured for years the sinful vocabulary and aggression that these parents have shown since I was born, just because I loved them. I cared about them like the back of my head. And now I regret being so naive that I think they really love me. I was extremely wrong about that.

A month ago my parents told me that I was going to get engaged, of course I was completely confused and I didn't know how to react to such news. From my father's words, I only understood that I was promised to a man from a very young age, my father explained everything to me in more detail, only that I couldn't remember anything, and I was just focused on the fact that everything I did I have done so far and for all my efforts in high school, college, they have been in vain. My future has been ruined. My future was destroyed by my parents .

When I received this news, in my parents' eyes I could only see happiness, happiness in getting rid of me. I have always been a burden to them, although even now I can't figure out what mistakes I made to consider myself a "burden."

They let me finish high school and start college just so as not to make fun of them. And when I offered them a few acting classes, they got into such an unpleasant ecstasy. They were so disappointed with my proposal that I chose a slap in the face and unfaithful words addressed to me.

It was very painful to know that my parents have no remorse and are really happy that I will disappear from the landscape.

Since then I don't sleep nights in a row, I rarely eat and when I eat I do it because my mother forces me to. Don't think he's thinking about my health, not even thinking about it. He's just thinking about something wrong with this marriage.

What bothered me all these years with my parents was that I couldn't make my own decisions. My father always stepped in, he was always the one who had the last word. And I had to listen to my father, whenever I was against everything he explained to me and all the embarrassing ideas, I just had to endure ...

Now I'm just waiting for my mother to show up in the room and let me know that my future husband is coming. I chose to wear a dress with a black body with puffy sleeves with sparkles on the whole dress, and standing in a pair of sandals with a very small heel size, I am not an extremely tall person, but not very short either. My height is really suitable for years and my body.

As I looked in the mirror, my mother entered the room. As you can see, she doesn't knock on the door, she never did. My intimacy is long gone.

- Your husband has arrived. Behave nicely and don't make fun of us. Get down in two minutes

Her tone is harsh and harsh. I just chose to approach and look in the mirror once more.

She is a very bad woman, but in the eyes of the world she seems the most perfect woman, until you get to know her. I will never forget the elegance she showed to the world and the credibility of her voice when she told only lies. Only those who know her can see her mother's true face.

And my 53-year-old father looks like he's 40. He's still in power and he has the power to control other people's lives.

The only difference between him and his mother is that one is taller and the other shorter, otherwise they are identical. Both in behavior and mentality. I'm not surprised that they chose each other.

I realized that I wasted a lot of time when I was lost in my thoughts.

I opened the door and with great fear I started down the stairs to get to the living room.

My mother and father, a middle-aged man, were waiting for me in the living room. I think he's my father's age, he's dressed in a black suit and a white shirt. Her hair is white, her wrinkles are also obvious, and the old man's beauty is incomparable. I looked back and at that moment my breathing stopped for a few seconds.

In front of me stood a man my age, tall, well-built, with black hair, and the same way he was dressed, a simple black suit and a black shirt. When I met his gaze, all I could see was darkness ... Fleshy lips, long eyelashes, cold eyes, tattoos on various parts of my body, and a far too straight and serious position are incomparable to the attitude of the old man in front of me.

The older gentleman inspires kindness with a grim smile on his face, gentle eyes and a far too childish attitude for his age, and the much younger gentleman than the other gentleman inspires hardness, hatred and a cold soul.

God, please don't give me the hand of a man who behaves the same as my parents.

With an indescribable fear I look at them.

- Oh, hello, my dear. You must be my boyfriend's fiancée

The middle-aged gentleman addresses me with a sweet smile on his face.

- Hello! My name is Karina, I'm glad to meet you

- I'm Erik and he's my son Tom, your future husband

The shiver that made his presence felt made me terribly ashamed, I had the impression that he knew what I felt when I turned my gaze to him . It's just that he was doing nothing but approving, acquaintance with me he didn't even try to do, I was still hoping to take at least this step of getting to know us, but what other dreams are these? I guess I don't like it. I still don't want to give my opinion about him and draw wrong conclusions, but so far I don't think he wants to have anything to do with me and I understand him perfectly. I didn't want any of that either, and maybe he didn't either. Although I doubt this thing!

- Tom, how about you go for a walk with Karina around the yard to get to know each other at least a little on your first date?

I mentally slapped my mother's words and what nonsense she put in her mouth. After forcing me to marry him and I don't even know what the real reason is for doing this, now he forces me to go out with him for the first 15 minutes. She's so unconscious. He thinks only of her and that's it, nothing more.

I look at Tom, who gets up without even saying a word, and I try to figure out if he's accepted or not. Why does it make my life harder than it really is? Why doesn't he try to be polite at least in front of my parents and his father? Do I really dislike them?

When I see my mother's eyes killing me a little because I didn't move from where I was 15 minutes ago, I chose to follow her.

At this point, I'd rather die than go with him.

The average is Karina :)

Tom Cruise

When I saw this girl so parallel to life, I wanted to yell at my father because he brought it to my head.

The way she is dressed, the way she talks and the way she looks are not to my liking at all. It's way too fine for me. I prefer strong women who know how to put their feminine imprint and intuition. Instead, the girl I have in front of me, whose name is Karina, she says is far too fragile and weak.

I chose to go out with her to "get to know" each other just to see if I was wrong about her or not. I opened the door for her like a gentleman and let her out first. on the back and it's so thin, it looks pretty good, but not so good that it reaches the standards I have for women

Her fine movements impress me.

"Do you want us to sit on the bench?"

Her low voice and blue eyes that now look at me with kindness and innocence make me sweat. I approve, and it seems like that's all I've done so far, I've just approved.

It sits lightly on the bench as if it would break if it sat down suddenly. I also overlook this observation and choose to look at it as I look at the pool in front of it.

She is really beautiful, her blue eyes and blond hair combine perfectly with the outfit she is wearing. Her innocence and her shy smile makes you want to make her talk more and more. He has a very low and calm voice, I would give anything to stay like that forever. I can guarantee that after a while I seem to see that she has a sharp tongue so that the priest of the Church will not stop her either.

Her fleshy, pink lips ignite a desire in you ... damn it, calm down, Tom, this isn't the time.

- Why me ?

Her extremely stupid and innocent question makes me put my sinful thoughts aside and focus on more important things.

"Princess, I don't know if you see the situation the way I see it, and I'm sure you have no idea what's going on." Your father sold you to me to secure certain rights to my business, and I have to marry you out of obligation so that I can take the wealth from the family, both the family in which you have lived so far, and my family, but I can't do that until your parents are gone, but until then, he'll have some rights to one of our family's many companies.

I did not choose you, but your father's friend, who was my father. I'm not at all happy with this situation, I'm not happy to know that my future wife is not to my liking at all and she doesn't even come close to the standards I have from a real woman

But I want you to know that from now on you have to follow a few rules.

a, so this is the real reason why I am subjected to this torment. Money and wealth, that 's what my parents sacrificed for me

- What rules?

- You change your whole wardrobe, you don't even take a blouse from here, I will personally take care of the dressing room you will have at the mansion and everything you will wear from next week.

Never take my word for it, especially when we are around business people who are very important to our family.

In front of the world we will be a perfect couple, and in the room we will be two strangers, I will not touch you without your desire and we will not have to deal with each other more than we do in public. You won't care who I go out with, what I do, or where I am.

If you don't like the few rules that exist, keep it to yourself. Because I personally don't care.

She is absolutely confused by everything I said to her and I am very glad that she preferred to keep quiet. I hope she is understanding throughout the marriage.

KARINA MARTIN

After hearing the so-called "rules" said by Tom, I was speechless. He said everything so harshly and without a bit of feeling

. to have an easy life with him, but in spite of everything he has just said, I am very pleased with the rule, "I will not touch you without your desire."

I chose to keep quiet even though I had said so much, I don't want to upset him from the first moment. And the fact that I have to play a role in front of my family and the world makes me feel ashamed. I don't like to lie to others and I don't even know if I will be able to play this theater so well, which is really dangerous on one side.

If my father had agreed to those acting classes now, it would have been much easier for me now.

- you hear me ?

-I'm sorry, I wasn't paying attention

- next time I want you to be careful, I will not repeat everything I say to you every time.

He spits these words at me as if they meant nothing. It really means something to me. I can't let him step on me and that's just because he doesn't like me talking to him.

- I don't think it is necessary to be arrogant and without common sense

- I don't think it's necessary to repeat myself a thousand times for you

- I have but...

- But ... what? Ready? Let's go home, you're annoying and you're despairing. If someone asks you what we talked about or what happened here, you will explain nicely that we have a few things in common and in time it will be better than it was now.

This man is unconscious. I won't be able to live with him in the same house and especially in the same room ...

My mother greets us with a smile on her face, as do the others. I don't understand why so much happiness comes from.

"My future wife is exactly what I wanted, gentlemen." I am so pleased with the education you have given her, congratulations on having such a special and frail daughter.

His hand, which is now on my waist, makes the thrill of an hour ago reappear, and that's so nice. I've never been so close to a man, and I didn't think it would be so soon. I smile at them and let others think it's exactly what he says. Although I know he doesn't care.

- Honey, I want to tell you that I talked to your father and I agreed to move to the Cruise family tomorrow.

Just as I expected ... great, the real battle starts tomorrow

Tom is the average :)

Karina Martin

After saying goodbye to these gentlemen, we went to the room to get rid of the awkward dress and the little makeup I had on my face.

Before I could climb the stairs, my mother warned me that Tom would be coming for me tonight to go out to dinner. I turned my nose to hear these words and chose to continue on my way to the room. She reached the room where I threw off my dress and went to the bathroom.

A few minutes after I finished my shower, I chose to wear a loose cream dress and a pair of blood red heeled shoes for dinner tonight.

In the make-up routine I decided to apply a little concealer on the surface of the imperfections, mascara, the indispensable touch that highlights the color of my eyes and a lip gloss.

I don't understand why my mother insisted on seeing him at dinner. Eventually I sat down with him today and talked, I don't think this evening meeting was necessary either

I'm so naive ...

I looked out the window and noticed a black car parked in front of the house. I realized there was no one but Tom

"Tom's here, please come down in a minute." Hurry up and don't make him wait

My mother speaks like a robot, and I can't imagine how she can speak so fast and bluntly.

I chose not to waste any more time thinking about other things and to go downstairs so as not to upset my parents and especially Tom.

I go downstairs slowly so as not to make a fool of myself and have a chance to make fun of myself. Downstairs, Tom, dressed in a suit, is waiting for me, but this time he's wearing a black suit and matching a black shirt. Too Black, Tom Cruise !!

I have to admit that he looks extremely good and he is a very elegant man ... compared to me, he is too handsome.

- You are very beautiful, Karina

- thank you

I answer shyly and show an innocent smile. I don't know when his hand is over mine and we head for the car. I didn't say goodbye to my parents and they were probably very disappointed. I do not care.

He opened the door for me and I climbed slightly into the front seat.

"You really are beautiful tonight, Karina."

I am amazed at the compliment and in response I smile at her. I would say thank you again, but as an idiot I just chose to smile at her.

"When we get to the restaurant, you'll smile and look like the happiest woman."

- Is it really necessary?

- It's obligatory

I don't say anything anymore and I just choose to let my head play with my fingers. I just hope he is respectful of me and has the space I need. I'm not asking for her moon from the sky, I just want her to let me be free. I realized that I had never had a long conversation with him before and all we talked about was nothing wow. It was just strictly necessary.

Besides, I don't know this boy at all. I'm sure he knows a lot more about me from my dad who thinks he wanted this marriage so much that he said it all from my birth

The car stops in front of a restaurant which to my surprise is also my favorite restaurant. I used to come here with my grandmother when I was little. She was the only woman who really understood me and always helped me.

When she died, I was destroyed both emotionally and mentally.

- Do you get out or leave me in the car until morning?

- Sorry

I answer embarrassed by the fact that I let him wait for me in front of the car. His hand is over mine again and as he ordered, I just smile. I smile until we reach a table that is not exactly secluded as I wanted it to be. On the contrary, it is fixed in the middle of the restaurant.

- I used to come here with my grandmother when I was little. I'm glad you chose to come out here

- I'm glad you like it too. I'm glad to see my future wife happy

I blush at Tom's words and play with my fingers again. When the waiter came to the table to take our order, I chose to order my favorite drink, which was a strawberry lemonade and an octopus soaked in sauce. Tom chose a red wine and a chicken breast with french fries. The food ordered is not as sophisticated as I expected it to be

- Tell me more about yourself

"I don't know what I can tell you." As you have seen, I am a simple person, I always prefer silence, I am a very calm person and I can say that I am pretentious in certain things. I'm not a materialist, I don't like someone flooding my privacy, I prefer to be left in the world I create.

- interesting.

- What kind of person are you?

- I say let's leave it for another time. It's not a very good idea to find out how I am

- As you say. I just wanted to be kind

- Only that? Nice?

- Yes, I don't like talking to a stranger about all this and so far I have answered you politely.

- You're already selfish

"It means you can't tell the difference between selfishness and common sense."

Before he can say anything else, the waiter comes to the table with the ordered food. I told her all this just to show that I'm not as stupid as he thinks I am. I started eating from my octopus which is absolutely wonderful.

After we finished eating we chose to retreat home. I haven't said a word since then and I'm glad I had peace during the meal.

Teenage years
Like

About the Creator

Ianis😜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.