Confessions logo

After falling in love, how to meet someone better?

After falling in love, how to meet someone better?

By Uefa CalvinPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

This "better man" was a boy from the office next door.

The two met several times in the corridor and gradually became familiar with each other. Then one day when taking takeout, they met again. The boy took the initiative to ask which restaurant the girl was eating and took the opportunity to add wechat.

He seemed to take a shine to her, asking her to play games and if she wanted to have lunch with him.

She turned them all down, making it clear she had a boyfriend she'd been seeing for years.

Later the boys no longer active, just meet the time to say hello, the girls heart is a little not the taste.

Because the boy has a good figure, earns a good salary as a programmer, and is a local man, which the girl likes very much.

Even though she knows her boyfriend is great and their relationship is stable, she can't help but wonder what would happen if she were single and chose this guy.

I had not encountered such a situation myself and wondered if there was a similar experience in my life until I finally came up with one.

At the end of last year, I really wanted to buy an iPad. At that time, I had two choices. One was the new iPad 2021, which was just released.

The other is the iPad Air, which is more than 4,000. It looks nice, but if you don't have the work requirements of drawing, editing and so on, you just watch the drama, actually it's a bit wasted.

After a lot of thought, I chose the one with over 2,000.

But later, I found more than 4000 copies of this one on the Internet. I couldn't help feeling how beautiful the appearance was, and hesitated whether to sell the one I bought last year at a low price and replace it with this one.

At the end of the day, I struggle because I wasn't completely satisfied with the one I bought last year, so I get excited about another one I really like.

I don't know if this comparison is correct. Although the girl said her boyfriend was good and stable, when she praised the other boy for his good work and being a local man, it actually showed that she didn't like and satisfied with her boyfriend.

When you don't think what you have is good enough, you look around on the road looking for something better.

Before, I went to eat Haidilao with some friends. When CHATTING, a girl came over and said that they lost the game at the table, and the punishment was to add a boy's wechat to the table.

She looked directly at one of our friends who was not single, and the boy replied neatly, "It's the same with you and them. I don't add them when I have an object. "

Although my friend often teased his girlfriend for not being a good cook and not being smart, when there was another peach blossom, my friend's decisive attitude made me realize that this should be the meaning of "exclusivity" in a relationship.

It is not that I have never had the idea of comparison, nor do I necessarily feel that my partner is perfect, but when the temptation arises, I instinctively reject it and do not give myself the opportunity to compare.

I once saw an interview with a blogger. She and her husband had been together for more than a decade, from falling in love in college to getting married. During that time, she went from being an unknown screenwriter to being a well-known blogger, starting a company and making a lot of money.

When the interviewer asked her if she had never met anyone better than her husband in all these years,

"I've met great people," she said frankly, "but I've been with my partner for too long, and they've gotten to know each other so well that the intimacy built over time is unbeatable."

There must be better people in the world, who have good qualities on an objective scale, but they should never be put into the realm of comparison in love, because there should be no comparison in love.

Those who hesitate to make comparisons are simply unloving and unsatisfied.

True love is not necessarily blindly thinking that the other person is the most perfect existence in the world, but even knowing that the other person is not perfect, but understand that love does not need to be perfect, to be suitable.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Uefa Calvin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.