Confessions logo

About Me - Sahil Patel

I am a writer who didn’t like to read.

By Sahil PatelPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
12
About Me - Sahil Patel
Photo by Pablo Heimplatz on Unsplash

My name is Sahil Patel. I am 20 years old microbiology student. I am a good human before a writer, poet, and blogger. My biggest achievement is that I have figured out that writing is the only thing that I want to do for the rest of my life.

I am a curious soul. I always want to do and get everything so fast. I am an introvert who really doesn’t like socializing. Small talks are not my cup of tea. When I fell in love with writing, honestly speaking I hate reading. I know most of the authors advise aspiring authors to read more in order to become great writers. On the other the side, I enjoy more real-life incidents to write on.

I love to write on the topics based on reality because I want to live in reality than in my fantasy world. I believe that it’s easy to create a fantasy world and write on it. Writing on real and true events takes courage to write. However, I am really trying to improve my reading.

I am a person who is positive about every aspect of life. There are many things I like to do, to see, and to experience. I like to write; I like to think, I like to dream; I like to talk, I like to listen. I like to see the sunrise in the morning, I like to see the moonlight at night; I like to feel the music flowing on my face, I like to smell the wind coming from the ocean.

I am kind of deep thinker who is always going deep to understand the thing and situations. In my opinion, writing is an art to transfer feelings into words. I believe I have a strong relationship with written words. I am the co-author of the book name spoken Heart and the world’s record anthology name Stardust. I believe that words are powerful. If you have the ability to use them, you can do and achieve anything.

My favorite hobby other than writing is thinking.

I consider it’s significant to continue to produce and learn. I’m always looking for opportunities because they don’t come often.

Why I love writing?

Writing gives me a chance to be the real me.

Writing gives me a different perspective on every single thing.

Writing gives me a chance to tell my stories to the world.

Writing completes me.

I just want to inspire people by my writing. If the one person inspired by my writing. I think it all worth it.

I always want my story just to keep going on cause there is no real ending. It’s just the place where you stop the story. Why I like to write stories because I will die, but my stories will remain the same.

In the end, I just want to say, if I can do it anyone can do it. The important lesson I have learned in my life so far is to believe in yourself and have a faith in your abilities. Nothing matters more than you.

You can, you should, and if you’re brave enough to start, you will.

-Stephen King

Who I am?

My name is Sahil Patel. The name Sahil is a boy’s name of Hindi origin meaning “guide, leader”.

A name that could set an Indian boy on a path to leadership.

I am studying BSC Microbiology. I am in the last year of my bachelor degree. Further, I want to do MSC(Master Of Science).

I love writing. I always write to convey my thoughts. I want to write novels in the future. Let’s see where will life take me?

I mostly write poetry on this platform. I also enjoy writing about writing, creativity, and life.

I am a curious soul, always want to learn new things. Becoming a successful writer is one of my big dreams.

I always want to look at life in a different way. I know we all have so many reasons to hate this life because of failures, struggles, and problems.

On the other side, we all have very few reasons to live life happily. I want to give more reasons to people to live this life amazingly.

Life is a really short journey. We never know when it will end. So, why do we have to put pressure on things and not enjoy these great lives?

Besides thinking and writing, I love to watch movies. Whenever I have free time, I watch my favorite movies. I like solo traveling.

Other than that, I just started doing work out and meditation and I am enjoying it.

I greatly appreciate all you for taking the time to read my story. I am always grateful to all my readers for giving their precious time to my work. I look forward to getting to know everybody here. :)

I hope you’re having a fantastic day wherever you are in this world! ❤

Childhood
12

About the Creator

Sahil Patel

Writer, poet, blogger and student of life. Want to make world a better place to live by writing. passionate observer and imaginative person.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.