Confessions logo

About Me.

I Want You All To Know More About Me.

By Carol TownendPublished 10 months ago 4 min read
About Me.
Photo by Vultar Bahr on Unsplash

Pizza is tastier with all the toppings; get the balance right, and you create the perfect flavor. Pizza is a little bit like me, I don't come with one flavor, I come in a variety of flavors, Pineapple included.

Yes, I believe Pineapple goes on Pizza, particularly when chicken is included!

I used to be the indoorsy, non-socializing type, but that was because there was a lot of stress and difficulties in my life which caused depression and other problems, but today I am fully in the present; living life to the full, and it feels great to be me again!

I think my husband would say,

"I have my own kind of tidy!"

'Tidy' means 'lived in' to me.

I don't do spotless, that is so boring!

I prefer to live with my things, not without them. I can be tidy when I want to be, but when you visit my home you'll find that I like all my things around me, and tidy doesn't last long. This is not to say I live in a total junkyard, but I believe if you can live with a little mess, then you are healthy.

I enjoy my weights and my treadmill, and I love getting exercise but I am what I would personally describe as a 'chunky build.' However, I see no shame in that. I prefer to have a little weight on me, as it helps me to lift and gives me the energy I need to do the things I love. This is not to say that I have anything against being slim, I just like my build the way it is. Being slim looks great on many people, but for me, it tires me out and makes me feel unhealthy. I don't think being slim is natural for me as my clothes don't fit well when I lose too much weight. I have a natural chunky bone structure, and as I tell people,

How you look and feel is up to you. If you feel good about yourself, then you'll be happy with yourself and that is all that matters.

Like I believe 'Pizza is tastier with all the toppings,' my music tastes are just like Pizza with every topping that you can find. I listen to a wide range of music, and I never stick with just one type. One minute I could be listening to Olly Murs, Robbie Williams, or The Script, and the next, I could be listening to Guns and Roses, Metallica, Pink Floyd, and Black Sabbath.

People describe me as 'Quirky' when it comes to music because I am not the kind of person who fits in with a particular music crowd, I am the kind of person who loves anything from guitars, drums, classical, dance, techno, rave, reggae, oldies, country- you name it, I listen to it!

Dancing is my favorite form of exercise. I am not a professional dancer, but I have been dancing since a child, and as a child, I took part in some dancing lessons at school. However, I never really needed those, just give me a dancefloor and some music and I am guaranteed to get up and dance. I have an uncanny habit of pulling everyone else up too, even if they started out not wanting to dance!

I told my husband before we married,

"Don't spend the rest of your life with me, if you can't handle my reading habits!"

I spend my life in books whether it is an adventure, romance, murder mystery, children's story, erotica, biography, poetry, classical;

I love books as much as I love Pizza and music.

And, yes I love chocolate too! Any kind of chocolate!

I enjoy singing too. Singing is good for my mental health, and I practice as much as I can. I have had experience practicing with a tutor in a studio, but nowadays I mostly practice at home. I purchased a brand new keyboard a while back, but I had to take a break because one of my friends who was a singer sadly passed away, and my lessons were supposed to have been taken with him. However, I am ready to start again, so I will be picking up that keyboard soon.

I like to write lyrics as well as stories and poetry. I have yet to learn more about music and setting lyrics to music before I can make a song out of my lyrics. I wrote a short story that included lyrics which you can read here:

My short story is also available here:

I always seem busy writing these days!

However, I do have a life too.

I enjoy going to parks, clubs, holidays, cafes, beaches, and socializing, and I love exploring new places. I particularly love spending time with my husband watching comedies, horror, and other films on television, especially on a rainy day!

I like to play games, especially Wii Sports Resorts

Though I am very cautious when playing because I was playing tennis not long ago, and somehow managed to hit myself in the eye with the remote, leaving it bloodied for days!

Pleasant not!!

Fashion-wise, I have a motto:

'If it pleases me, then who cares what anybody else thinks!'

I don't do trends or the latest designer wear, I simply do me, and I am the same with make-up.

Anyway, by reading this piece; I hope that you great writers, readers, and the team here at Vocal have learned a little more about me!

Thank you for reading!

SecretsHumanity

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Nicholas Bishop9 months ago

    Great description of yourself and thanks for sharing.

Carol TownendWritten by Carol Townend

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.