Confessions logo

5th Grade

Infamous

By ash & milPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
(younger me & siblings)

This is such a deep memory I have to relive. I am so glad that I don't go to that school anymore, it was such a toxic environment for me. Since the school was private, teachers got away with so much.

For example: One day, our class was on a field trip. That translates to our school wanting to look good, so we must wear our full dress school uniform. We were told that we may wear shoes that are mostly navy, black, and white, nothing else. I loved these shoes called Toms, they aren't too relevant now, anyway they were navy blue with white polkadots. I thought they were fine since they were mostly one color. I was wrong, the principle pulled my hair. That's a story for another time...

My 5th grade self was terrified of bathrooms, public bathrooms are creepy. However, this resulted in waiting to go to the bathroom in the last second, almost every-time.

The school I attend at this time was a private school, so we were required to wear a uniform. We got yelled at if we didn't wear a belt, but I was so small they didn't have belts my size. To make the belt fit, I had cut a hole with scissors to tighten the fit.

So we were in the computer lab doing some sort of typing exam. I needed to go, badly. I was finished first and sitting there trying to build up the courage to go to the bathroom. When I'm at the point where I'm basically rocking, I finally decide it's time to go.

I raise my hand, ask and go. I need to go so bad, my stomach was so bloated and cramp-y, I could barely walk.

Finally I had arrived in the bathroom. As soon as I get into the stall, I'm relieved. "I made it", I thought.

I begin to attempt to unbuckle my belt, but I was so bloated it was too tight. I couldn't unbuckle the belt in time! I am freaking out, I need to pee now. Suddenly, I begin peeing as I am standing. It starts going all over the floor. I begin to use my shorts and guide the rest into the toilet successfully.

There was a girl in the next stall, confused she waits in her stall for a while, but no way am I about to walk out with pee all over me. She washes her hands and waits at the door. I'm panicking! Like miss girl, just let me clean in peace.

She finally leaves and it's time for me to attempt to clean this mess.

I tried to literally wet the shorts with water in the sink but theres no hope, there was so much. I had to leave early for my religious education classes, so I thought maybe I could wait it out, as well as our teachers, they would get upset if we were in the bathroom for too long, so I thought hiding my pee infested shorts was my only option. I pull my sweatshirt over my shorts and return to class.

Counting down the time to leave, I get the call that I may leave. However, the seats are light blue and padded, as soon as I stand up and I could see the stain. Therefore, it sucked up some pee off my shorts. I finally find the chance to leave and I think that I got away with it.

Later that day, I receive a text from a student.

The teacher told a student to move into the seat that I was located at. The student yelled, "the chair is wet!" So the teacher went over to her to see why. In front of the whole class, the teacher said, "I think she peed on the seat."

The next day, everyone was asking if I had peed on the seat. I was mortified, embarrassed, any emotion you can think of. I went to this school from preschool to 8th grade. Now I owned a reputation for my whole 11 years there.

Fortunately for me, I was known as the girl who peed her pants.

Childhood
Like

About the Creator

ash & mil

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.