Confessions logo

2022 will be my year!

I know, cliché - Well, we shall see about that!

By Axelle T. MarchesinPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
2022 will be my year!
Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

New Year, New Me. Sounds so cliché, I know that. But I feel like 2021 was such a great year (At least the second half of it). And it ended with so many opportunities for me to grab in this new year. Let me tell you why I believe 2022 will be my year.

WORK - I left my previous role as a travel expert in July. After being there for 2 and a half year (Including just over 1 year on furlough). I love working in tourism but with the Covid situation, it was just very difficult for me to see a future. Plus, the company I was in didn't really value me. I just felt stuck there. So I quit to join the best company I know. I now work in recruitment in the language industry for a company that is growing and after 3 months - I got my first promotion - Working towards my next one. People here believe in me and encourage me. They value me. They give me the opportunities that I have always wanted to have.

MONEY - It's the first time in 5 years of work experience when I actually don't feel scared about money. My job gives me the opportunity for growth and bonuses as well as commission. I can finally feel safe and secure to save money.

HEALTH - In 2021, I finally admitted that I have ED. After over 2 years, I have finally told my boyfriend and some of my close friends. I have struggled (Still am) but I believe that you can only go up once you have reached rock bottom. I am now recovering. I am tracking my calories (I know it is not for everyone, but it helps me not binge eat!). I have gained weight this last year but I am getting back into fitness and I just want to best version of myself.

FITNESS - Speaking of... I have discovered the joy of going to the gym and going to spin class. AND I LOVE IT ! I am also trying to get back into running (Although I feel like January is the worst for that as it is freezing cold!). I just feel like it helps me feel better, focus and also get out. Gym has also helped me connect people which helps with mental health as well !

FRIENDSHIPS - Around March, I have also worked at Starbuck for the extra money, I have met there some friends, and my new permanent role has enabled me to build friendship I feel like I will cherish. Along with the gym. 2022 will be the year of friendship! Which I never really had in the UK except the people I used to meet via my boyfriend.

PROPERTY - In September my boyfriend and I have put an offer on a flat. And hopefully everything will go through in the first Q1! We are really looking forward for that - We have so many plans and the best bit is that we will have a garden ! I'm so excited for that !!!

FAMILY - My mum and sister were supposed to come visit me in December for new year but with the new Covid variant and restrictions, they had to reschedule to May - Which is also my birthday ! So that is going to be great as I haven't seen my mum for 2 years now. I have also other family members that are going to come and see me. I am so excited - I miss them so much !

BEAUTY - I have started in 2021 to get a proper skincare routine and although I am just passed my 25th birthday and you're supposed to loose retinol now - I feel like I finally understand my skin and what it needs feel good. From the inside out.

FASHION - I know that sounds weird, and also insane - But I think I finally have found my style. I am getting some kind of Oxford vibes mixed with K fashion too. Classy and comfortable. I love it.

LOVE - Communication is key I believe. I understand that a relationship is about communication. We are going to be celebrating our 6th year with my boyfriend and we are getting a flat together - If that's not commitment, I don't know what is (Except marriage I KNOW).

PETS - Now that we will have a garden, it will finally be time to get a pet! AND I CAN'T WAIT FOR THAT!!! We're thinking about a cat or more likely a doggo!

I think that sums it up pretty well - I can't wait for this year and I am so excited. I hope everyone will have a wonderful 2022 and I wish you all all the best. Health, wealth, love (of yourself and other), happiness...

Axelle

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Axelle T. Marchesin

Hi, my name is Axelle, I am a 25 year old French girl who lives in The UK. I am passionnate about travelling, cooking and music. I have also started painting - Still a work in progress. Hope you guys will like my posts :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.