Confessions logo

10200 Emergency

"The Cowboy Strut"

By Thomas R Dorsett JrPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

You ever work in a high security job? I have... The job can be dangerous, exciting, and full of adventures. It has the potential to make life long friends and pals that would support you no matter what. It also has the potential to create the most unimaginable incident a human male could have.

Due to the high security of the job, I will not reference the employer. So with that said... let us see if you would be embarrassed.

It was a long shift. During our prep session prior to goin to our posts, we were informed by the supervisor that things would get intense, and we would be at our posts longer then usual. This is nothing new. It happens from time to time.

The Senior Administrator felt sorry for us. That was great. He brought in and cooked a fantastic lunch for us all. I am talking, sweet spicy sausage, Grilled burgers, french fries covered with cheese, broccolie spears, and for desert, double layer french vanella cheese cake.

So, the day went on. The Supervisor was not kidding on how intense the day was goin to be. I was at my post for 7 hours before I got to eat. But, that lunch was amazing. It was, however, a fast hour. So back to my post I went.

Another three hours into a eighteen hour shift. Something, began that no human should have to face. My stomach decided it did not like the heavy lunch. I needed an emergency restroom break. I got on my radio and called, "10200 Emergency 042". This is suppose to let the control room know that I needed a bathroom break. I received a quick response...049 in 10 to 15. That told me I had to wait at least fifteen minutes.

Twenty minutes later, no break. My stomach discovered a new sound.... I tried very hard not to produce an un-wanting gas release. Another ten minutes went by. I repeated my call. "10200 Emergency 042 911". This was to let them know I really needed this break.

I couldn't hold any longer. I released a little gas to help with the pain. Bad idea. More then just gas was released. In fact, all the pain was gone. But the situation was worse.

I finally was relieved. I started to walk to our locker room for my emergency break. But, I forgot that this particular facility had video cameras all over the place. I reached the locker room, changed my uniform. Changed my under garments, and cleaned up. I went back up to my post, and saw my Supervisor at my location with a broad mustache filled grin.

The next day, I cam into work to find, toilet paper, and senior citizen underpants in front of my locker. Great friends. I laughed as I went into the prep room for our shift to begin. The Supervisor thanked us for a successful previous day. He decided to show a video of a very important emergency that was handled with the ut-most care.

He called it the Sachel Britches walk of success. Yes, you guessed it.... I was the video. They had put together all the camera angles to show my "Cowboy" strut to the locker room. Great co-workers.

Needless to say, it was the highlight of the week. No one got hurt except my dignity. That is ok... At least I know... I am now on the Companies highlight reel of goofs, and blunders, and "oops"...

Like any other pratical joke, it went on a while. However, I survived. I never eat Sweet Spicy sausage and double layered cheese cake anymore. Especially, when I found out that I was Lactose Intolerant after that.

Leave it to the video machines to find the perfect angle of the "Cowboy Strut"... Makes you laugh, or cry.... depends on the day...

Embarrassment
Like

About the Creator

Thomas R Dorsett Jr

Writers have a unique way of putting the imagination into overdrive. I have read and re-read several different classics and wondered what it would be like to write one someday. I hope to achieve that goal by my golden years.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.