Cleats logo

In my dream

In my dream

By Ambra DelettrePublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

I'm a bird. I fly in nature all day. In my dream, I built my nest in a thousand-year-old tree. I encountered many things in nature throughout the day.

One spring, I just woke up from sleep. I had to prepare my own breakfast. I fly up to the tree to catch bugs and then come back to eat. I greet all my brothers and sisters in nature. First, I greet my best friend, who is downstairs in my house. That's the big tree I used to make my home. His name is Phony. I've been greeting him all day. Without this big tree, my home would disappear. My enemy is cold. winter When winter comes, I must leave my family and go to live in the south. I took a lot of risks along the way. Winter ruined my life.

One morning, I saw dark clouds. It's terrible. It's going to rain. Just then, clear white clouds came out. At that time, I hid from the rain under the false tree. At that time, I liked the big tree better. When morning came, I held my breath and took some fertilizer under the tree. This time the tree was happier.

Summer is coming to an end and autumn is coming. The leaves of this big tree are changing color. When I saw this, I thought crocodile tears were coming. I just stood there silently and cried. When I saw it, I shed crocodile tears and immediately asked why I was crying. 'I said sadly.' Because your leaves have turned yellow. Are you dying? ' Why do our big trees turn yellow or even fall to the ground before autumn? This is normal. Nothing happened.

In winter, I will pretend to leave. I am very grateful to him. I appreciate the light of hypocrisy this year. Now, I'll fly south and never see it again.

In winter vacation, there is a lot of homework. But in spite of this, my mother still gave me a lot of requirements, such as: reading at least two hours a day, watching TV and playing games for only one hour a day, must go to bed before ten o 'clock at night, must exercise every day...

If it is school, I will read more books and go to bed earlier. But this is the winter holiday, a beautiful holiday, how can you live like this? The more I think, the more angry I am, I want to complain with my mother, but because I dare not say it in person, I will express it by letter.

The letter read: Mom, winter vacation is a semester of perseverance and hard work earned, it is to let us relax. Winter vacation is very short, only one month, we have to finish the homework assigned by the teacher. But what you're asking of me is just adding insult to injury. I'm overwhelmed. It's not fair to me! I hope you can lower your expectations, read for an hour a day, go to bed at eleven o 'clock at night at the latest, and then play a little more and don't exercise too much, because it's too cold outside. Mom, if you agree with me. Request it, and I'll make sure it's all done. Because this is the last winter vacation of my primary school career, let me have a good time...

Almost half of the writing, my inner anger was thrown to the cloud nine to go, the heart suddenly felt very comfortable, finally finished venting. But I suddenly thought: No, if I give this letter to my mother, my mother will not criticize me, and then give me a request? But when I think of my winter holiday, I have to write this letter. Am I in a dilemma? Should I write it or not?

Finally, I was afraid of my mother's criticism, so I stopped writing. I didn't dare to post the letter, but hid it in a corner.

how to
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.