Chapters logo

Snow Melody

A white melody

By Joao FerrandPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
Snow Melody
Photo by Cristina Gottardi on Unsplash

They knock lightly, lightly, as if calling for me. I Wonder if its rain? Is it people?

People are certainly not and the rain doesn't call like that.

Maybe it's the wind, but just a little while ago, not a single needle was bubbling in the quiet melancholy from the pine trees along the way...

Whoever hits, like this, lightly, with such strange lightness, how bad can you hear, how bad can you feel?

It's not rain, it's not people, it's not wind for sure. I went to see.

The snow fell...

of the gray blue of the sky, white and light, white and cold....

I hadn't seen her in a long time!

And how I miss you, my God!

I look at her through the window.

He made everything the color of linen.

People pass by and, when they pass, their footsteps print and trace in the whiteness of the path...

Just as snow-covered peaks are beautiful,

The gray hair of old age also has its beauty.

Not only beauty, but wisdom too, which no young man can boast of.

In the distance the mountains have snow in the sun,

But the calm cold is already soft

That smoothes and sharpens

The darts of the high sun.

We lack nothing, because we are nothing.

We don't expect anything

And we are cold in the sun.

The snow put a blanket over everything.

You can only feel what is happening inside the house.

I wrap myself in a blanket and don't even think about thinking.

I feel an animal's pleasure and vaguely think,

And I fall asleep with no less use than all the actions in the world.

I want you, as if you were the indifferent prey, the most obscure of lovers.

I want your face of white fatigue, your hands who hesitate, each of the words that you unintentionally gave me.

I want that you remember me and forget like me

I remember you and I forget: deep down in black and white, naked asthe morning snow takes off the night, cold, luminous, pink's uncertain voice.

Ebony is not blacker than braids

That adorn your seductive lap!

Oh, don't run away from me, dove! you make me tired!

Don't run away, my love!

The sun rose for me, it broke my day

From the dark night of your eyes, woman!

Don't turn off the light that shines on me

Otherwise when I die!

I don't ask you that the hands of snow,

The screwed fingers of these hands,

Don’t even touch these of mine lightly…

They would be vain pleas!

I don't ask you for pearly lips

Let me whiten these teeth,

Exchanging, in a smile, my care

In unparalleled ecstasy!

But howling with love the brute beast

That your hand felt through the grain,

I'm not a beast, dove! listen, wait!

I have a heart!

With our hearts pounding to see and feel the snow falling on our faces,

To touch with our hands and see how a simple ice crystal has so much influence on us,

We are overcome by the impatience that reigns every minute we climb the altitude. Like an ocean of immense water, the consistent, white mass appears on the landscape and matches perfectly with the granite.

They intertwine in a love that we know in advance is ephemeral.

But while it lasts, it's magical.

But as it is, let's enjoy the moment,

Solemn in joy lightly, and waiting for eternal sleep

As someone who knows her.

And infinite sadness, a deep disturbance

enter me, stay trapped in me.

Snow falls in nature, and falls into my heart.

Poetry

About the Creator

Joao Ferrand

My friends tell me that i am a passionate person, responsible, curious, adventurous, creative and always in a good mood and with a good sense of humour. I dont trust people that dont like Pizza.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Test8 months ago

    ❄️ This evocative piece beautifully captures the delicate dance of snowfall, blending nature's tranquility with the intricacies of human emotions.

Joao FerrandWritten by Joao Ferrand

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.