Chapters logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Saving Purgatory Chapter 4: Enter Purgatory

trigger warning: talk of death, animal death and drugs

By Allie and EmmyPublished 3 days ago 3 min read

“I’m so sorry I wasn’t there for you, more. My love” a man spoke crying. “It's okay dad, I know you were doing your best to support us after mom got sick.” a young woman said, hugging him. After a few moments he was able to cross over. A door opened and the young woman walked out and it was revealed it was Ize in disguise. “That was the easiest one yet” she said “yea it was pretty cut and dry. It’s crazy the amount of guilt he felt. I wonder if our dads felt that having to send us away.” Sashi said look out a window where cirrus and altocumulus clouds litter the sky.

“No wonder he looks so tired all the time, this is so exhausting” Ize said. “Yea, but it’s worth it.” Sashi said with a smile. “Yea” Ize hummed.

She sees a dog walking into the hall; looking at her. She looks sad and whimpers walking to a door before disappearing. “Looks like i’m need-” Sashi started being cut off as she teleported somewhere. ‘It’s rainy and cold, why does my side hurt? Why does my head hurt?’ she touches the side of her head feeling a sting pain she pulls away and looking at her hand. ‘Is that my blood’ she thought, “Lassy!” a voice called ‘I didn't say that, who am i?’ “Lassy, Сюда (syuda), ко мне (ko mne)” her lips move but the voice that came out wasn’t hers. ‘That’s a man’s voice.’ she thought, looking down at the uniform. ‘NYPD? K-9? PD I think I remember in our lesions Police Department. K-9 that means dog. “Lassy, Сюда (syuda), ко мне (ko mne)” the voice called, a bark is heard as the dog from before comes towards you “that’s my girl” he says. She felt his heart drop as he drew his weapon. “Get down!” he yells as he shoots. She watches as the man behind the dog and the dog fall to the ground dead. “Lassy!” the voice cries as her body inches forward towards the dog; falling about a yard away from her.

“Sashi! Hello, Purgatory to Sashi!!” Ize said, waving her hand in front of Sashi’s face. Sashi shakes her head finally coming back. “It wasn’t his fault, he didn’t kill the dog” She says, shaking Ize. Sashi reaches for the door, only to have Ize’s hand stop her. “Stop. There's a sign on the door.” Ize said. The sign read ‘Stop! DO NOT HELP. DOG KILLER!’ “No! he didn't, it was the guy behind the dog” Sashi whisper yelled. “I’m finding Prison! I’m fixing this!” she finished storming off.

Sashi POV.

I kicked open the door to Prison’s office. “Who is the officer and why do you think he was the one who killed the dog?” I nearly screamed “You know most people start off by knocking before entering and when they enter say ‘hello, how was your day’ wanna try that again” He said calmly drinking his tea. “No! I! WANT! QUESTIONS!” I yell slamming my hand on his desk, my breathing sounding more like low growls. “‘Answers’, my darling, I believe you mean answers. Now what has really made you angry? can you talk to me and tell me why.” he said calmly, setting his cup on its plate and looking me in the eye; not breaking eye contact he says “Call you Uncle Zero, if you think, I’ve made a mistake” I close my eyes taking a deep breath. I pick up the phone. “U-Uncle Zero” I started with tears welling in my eyes. “Prison is- is holding a man h-h-hostage and says he killed the dog, but he didn't ki-ill the d-dog” I cry. “It’s not my handwriting!” Prison screamed “Why are you yelling at me.” I cry “I-I’m… I need to leave.” he said in a panicked tone trying to leave as fast as possible “I need to go somewhere el-” he was cut off as he bummed right into Zero.

SagaPlot TwistFiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AAEWritten by Allie and Emmy

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.