Chapters logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Saving Purgatory Chapter 3: Meeting Prison

Recap for anyone who may have skipped chapter 2 due to the trigger warning; The young girls were burned to death.

By Allie and EmmyPublished 20 days ago 4 min read

Sashi POV

Where am I? What is this language? How did I learn it so fast? It’s so bright? “Ize! Are you here? Ize!” “Ize, is that her name? What a pretty name it is. What is your name, my child?” A woman’s kind voice spoke up. “Who are you? Where am I? What is this language?” I say in a panic. “We are in the inbetween. You died and it’ll take time for you to come to terms with it. Some are waiting for a loved one, like you. Take all the time you need, we will love you forever and always.” her voice was steady and loving “That’s right, they burned me” I remember “can you tell me if Ize suffered the same fate?” I ask, tearing up. “Oh my sweet, sweet child” I felt a warm hug from a being I couldn't see; with her voice telling me, she had yet. “Is there anything i can do to save her” i sob “unfortunately my child there is nothing, i’m so sorry” she said “all i can do is make it so she won’t feel the pain” “My name is Sashi. What’s your name?” “Did those foolish humans not tell you; or show you?” she asked. “No ma’am” I replied. “I am Ara Goddess of the moon, wife of Zero God of the Sun.” she said walking out of a bright wall. A 5’2” woman with floor length red hair and an ankle length white dress her dress had strips on it and small slits on the side. “Wow” I gasped she was absolutely beautiful. “I haven’t had someone so enamored with me in centuries, Thank you, my dear Sashi.” Her voice saying my name gave me butterflies and made me smile.

Ize’s POV

Where am I? What is this language? How did I learn it so fast? It’s so bright? “Sashi! Are you here? Sashi!” “Ahhhh you must be Ize.” I man’s voice gently said “Sashi, has told us so much about you, and can’t wait to see you.” a woman’s voice said “Who’s there, where are you? Where’s Sashi?” I said crying “Ize, i’m here it’s okay” I feel Sashi’s wrap me in a hug “we are safe here” she said “those people can’t get us here” “really” i say with a sniffle “yes and they have rooms for us-” “like separate room?” i cut her off “kinda there’s a door connecting them, we can even keep it open” she said. I smiled and hugged her.

—--

3rd person POV

“Do we know where they are from?” Zero asked “no nothing!” Ara said sadly. “Those poor babies” Prison spoke up “could they be from one of those galaxies that was eaten by those black holes?” “It's possible.” Ara said, sipping her tea. “So what am I doing here?” Prison asked. “It seems the girls have something stopping them from crossing over.” Ara spoke softly. “You know Purgatory is over populated as is. We can’t just keep keeping souls with lots of baggage” Prison growled clenching his tea cup. “Please they are just kids and we know they’d be in good hands with you?” Ara pleaded. Prison let out an annoyed laugh “what am i now? A daycare?” He placed the cup on the plate. “Maybe I can teach them to help out the ones there to cross? What promises have you made so far?” Prison said “Nothing too big” Zero piped up “Just joining rooms.” Ara said. “Oh that’s not so bad.” Prison chirped. “Not like the last ones” He mumbled walking towards the children. “Where are you going? What are you doing?” Ara asked, slightly panicked. “I need to know their favorite colors” He started and with a cheshire smile “i’m gonna bit extra”

Prison crouches down “Hi, little ones i’m Prison” the girls just look at him. After a few moments of tense silence Prison stands up much to the astonishment of the younger of the two “wow” she looks up and gasps “tall.” Prison blinks at the comment; he chuckles with a smirk and asks “Do you girls have a favorite color?” “I like purple, but that's the only color I was allowed to wear.” Ize said and started listing all the purple things she could remember from her old life. Prison smirked, making mental notes. “I worked in the fields in my old life so I have a favorite color.” Sashi said coldly, not truly trusting the four armed man in front of them. “How about shades of light tan with hues of greens and blues?” he asked, “Th- that’s sounds nice.” Sashi smiled. Prison looked at the two girls in front of him “Shall we talk over tea and cake?” Prison asked.

“I need the help of you both.” Prison said “tea?” he asked, holding up a cup. “What can we do to help? We’re just kids” Ize asked, accepting the cup with a smile. “There are many many souls that died without closure; my and if you choose to accept it our job to help them cross over” Prison paused for a few moments. “So What do you think?” prison asks. Ize and Sashi look at each other; Ize nodded “we’ll do it” Sashi spook up.

HorrorFictionFantasy

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Terayaki<320 days ago

    Love it!! Can't wait for chapter 4

AAEWritten by Allie and Emmy

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.