Chapters logo

My trip to Tokyo Japan

A real story with hidden names for kids.

By Tamseel HussainPublished 2 months ago 7 min read
4
By Syeda Tamseel Fatima Hussain

I’m a desk analyst, always wanting the best to come out. If you are a reader, please don’t mind, because this is one small part of my life. I don’t even know who’s writing this, well writer Tamseel I don’t even know her to be honest, My name is Alex, I'm not going to tell you my real name. I live in Australia, and my boss has bought me some tickets. These tickets were my trip to Japan and to observe the prices of milk. I work in Lactalis in south Brisbane, my boss standing in front of me. I stood up, took a deep breath and day to night he always wanted me to work.

He was with a group of names in his other hands, and wearing black suit with a coat. He smiled at me and said “Alex, I am really happy with what you have been doing, and now I want you to help me trade milk around the world. Make small packages, and store them with ice. Here are your tickets: which one do you prefer, the one next week on Monday, or the following month on the 26th October?” “Sir, I would say next week.” He left the tickets on my desk, then I found a list of people who were going with me.

Jack

Ally

Kerry

Jim

Alex

Then I thought to return the paper, but sir went into his meeting room. As usual the rule was to put the important updates in his pigeon hole, or send him a message. I went to knock on the door for the first time, because I am a really noble honest man. The reason I can say that is, I didn’t see any women as a friend, but as a sister, niece, mother, or aunt. I have a wife whose name is Talea. She is an honest woman. As my background is from Karachi, Pakistan , we have some rules. My wife lives in Pakistan, because her visa isn’t approved yet to come to Australia.

During the day I work out the prices of milk, and from which kind of animal it’s coming, for e.g; the cow or goat. Then I need to put barcodes on them, and register the product with super food markets. Well, my work for the day looks done, so, I am going to check out. While I go out to the black counter, two ladies are always sitting there Kerry and Maria. Making sure the workers check in and out each time, because of payment days.

While I stood and checked out, my boss came and said, “Alex, ready for your trip? Please come and see me tomorrow, and have a day off on Sunday. Please come and see me on the airport as well, I will be standing so you're with your group departing.”

I did a grin and then smiled, because my boss hasn't been that nice to me, well I replied “Yes sir, why not. I’m so excited to visit Tokyo, having this privilege means a lot, I’m so blessed. See you tomorrow.”

I went home… Few days later, on Airport:

I was wearing Green shorts, and white T-Shirt, and looking for my best friend Jim. He was always late for work, and whole life in highschool. Well, for now, I found my boss waving at me and said “Alex, come over here.” I went up to him, with my heavy brown suitcase, which only has two t-shirts and 2 shorts, with one dress pant. He smiled at me, and said “Look Alex your going with the group, and stay with the group. Alex replied and said “Sir, I’m not a child, I know what i need to do, I will bring good news and updates to our beloved company.” After Alex’s conversation he went off with his friend Jim.

Jim just came with his brown leather laptop bag, Alex asked why he didn’t bring his clothes. The most funniest reply was “we are the trip, I don’t want to carry lots of things at once, Once we arrive our destination then we could go and purchase clothes.” Alex grin and smiled, he was even shocked he didn’t bring essentials like toothpaste, when your toothbrush needs and paste to clean teeths. Alex had to offer. While on the plane, some people were sleeping with really bad snoring voice, Alex never can be patience over voices that annoy him. He had to stand up and wear ear buds. He firstly went over to air hostess and asked about to change seats, she suggested and gave Alex the brown small ear buds.

Alex wore, and he actually went to sleep.

When they arrived to Japan, and Alex and his friends went and booked the rooms. Then made a call to their boss about what the instructions were to promote milk. Alex’s boss attend and told everyone to look at the template shown, first print it out, and share with the shops, and talk communicate with them. Alex, Jim and his group went and to print 150 posters each. They stick around and talked about the product about the milk. They were telling the milk they are selling going to come pack as powder. The shop keepers accepted and they were all so happy. Later when Alex and his group went back. They had group discussion about they should have bring samples. So, Jack from Alex’s group said he had bring sample, but he didn’t know what to show. Then Kerry said “ Jack, I help you tomorrow to show samples of this to shopkeepers.

Their trip was so exciting, at night-time they got to eat sushi, and Alex has never ate sushi. Well they ate halal sushi, they were mixed people in Japan. Alex and his group went out for adventure and take photos. Finally, when the last 2 days of japan, people in shops signed a contract about powder milk. They would share the cost of the milk. When Alex and his group were at their hotel rooms, they pack things up. Gave review together and talk to sir about the contract. They had flights to go back home. Alex was so happy that, they have advertise people, well they will get to visit Japan every 3 months time.

For now on airport, Alex was the first one on the plane to step. They were air hosts and pilots concerned, Alex tried to find out, but they didn’t know. The engine didn’t work well. But Alex went in the plane with his group. He was so scared and had to turn phone off, as the air host said and his hands were shivering and his cheek turn red. With the fear of if the plane shut down and fall. So he quickly called his brother Sam. He said Sam my brother, were in the plane about to come back. Please pray for us, I’ll tell you when we arrive home.” Sam asked but Alex cut the phone off. After few minutes, Alex asked the air hostess did the engine start working right? She replied “Yes, we just added more fuel. No concerns should be held here.” The flight was 10 hours long, with no stop. When Alex had two hours left, they were allowed to turn phones on. They finished the signatures and message the photos of paper work to shopkeepers back at Japan.

When They arrived, Alex was so happy nothing bad happen. They even had fun. Alex called his brother, and he came and pick him up from airport. Everything was okay. And it was fun trip to Japan…

The end.

Written By

Syeda Tamseel Fatima Hussain

Young AdultTravelPart 1Adventure
4

About the Creator

Tamseel Hussain

Hi,So happy your here, Alhamdulillah for everything because I'm always blessed I love to write about what I see, think and feel, usually I write about poems. I'm a Shiane ALI as. Labaik Yahussain so readers please always shine.

You

Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Tamseel Hussain (Author)2 months ago

    Hi everyone, This story is for kids from age 4-11 years old.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.