Chapters logo

MY FIRST LOVE

MY FRESHMEN LOVE STORY

By Harriet surePublished 10 months ago 3 min read

I had always been a bit of a bookworm. I was the kind of girl who buried herself in novels, lost in the worlds of Austen and Brontë, and dreamed of a love as passionate and enduring as those found in the pages of my favorite classics. But when I arrived at university, I had no idea that my own love story was about to unfold.

As a freshman, I was excited and nervous. I had chosen a prestigious university far from my small hometown, eager to embark on this new chapter of my life. I moved into my dorm room, decorated it with posters of my favorite authors, and prepared myself for the academic challenges ahead. Little did I know that I would also face a challenge of the heart.

It was during the first week of classes that I met him – William. He was in her English literature seminar, and from the moment he walked into the classroom, My heart skipped a beat. With his messy brown hair, glasses perched on his nose, and a stack of well-worn books under his arm, he looked like he had walked straight out of the pages of one of my novels.

William and I were assigned to the same group for a class project, and as we worked together, I discovered that we shared a deep passion for literature. We would spend hours discussing our favorite authors, analyzing themes and characters, and debating the merits of different literary movements. Our connection grew stronger with each passing day.

As the weeks turned into months, My friendship with william deepened. We began to spend more time together outside of class, exploring the campus, visiting local bookstores, and attending literary events. I found myself falling for William, but I was afraid to admit my feelings. I didn't want to risk our friendship or make things awkward between us .

One evening, as we were sitting in the university library, engrossed in a heated discussion about the symbolism in a novel that we had just read, William turned to me and said, "You know, Harriet, you're not just my study partner. You're my closest friend here."

I felt my heart race. I took a deep breath and replied, "William, you're my closest friend too. There's something I've been wanting to tell you."

William looked at me with a curious expression, waiting for me to continue.

"I... I think I've fallen in love with you," I confessed, my cheeks flushing with embarrassment.

William's eyes widened in surprise, and then a warm smile spread across his face. "Harriet, I've been feeling the same way."

The relief and happiness that washed over me were like nothing I had ever experienced. It was as if I had stepped into one of my beloved novels, where love was pure and all-consuming.

From that moment on, my relationship with william blossomed into a beautiful romance. We shared our first kiss under the stars on a chilly autumn night, and our love grew stronger with each passing day. We continued to explore the world of literature together, but now our love story was the most captivating tale of all.

Our university years were filled with laughter, adventure, and endless discussions about life and literature. We supported each other through the ups and downs of academia, and our love remained as passionate and enduring as the love stories that had inspired me throughout my life.

I had always dreamed of a love like the ones in my favorite novels, and in university, I found it – a love that was as beautiful and timeless as the greatest literary classics.

Adventure

About the Creator

Harriet sure

Embracing the Quiet Journey

Hey there, I'm Harriet, and I'd like to welcome you into the world of an introvert's life. As someone who thrives in the quieter corners, I am here to share my daily life stories.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    HSWritten by Harriet sure

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.