Chapters logo

My fallen fae

My own decisions

By Deborah AlbertPublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
By Deborah Albert

Xavier p.o.v

My life feels so hollow, a shell of my person.

Being a prince and soon king, an heir is so overwhelming and suffocating, people outside these walls think having everything handed to you in a gold platter is everything you could ever want.

In my opinion it’s “bullshit” as the humans say. The only escape from this place I get is burying myself in the old pile of human fictions about us and their way of life, it’s my most exciting activity of the day, I get to daydream about what having freedom feels like and plot my escape-

“My prince you’re being summoned by your king” a castle guard interrupted my thoughts.

“ hmm” I clear my throat “I’ll be there when I can” I reply and he leaves, knowing my father has a tendency of manifesting his stupidity, I should probably go see why he seeks me.

“For what do you need my presence father “... I say entering his palace

“You will speak to your father in a polite manner “ he says without giving me a room to reply he continues “meet Luna, daughter of Queen Luna and heir to throne”

“ it’s a pleasure to grace your presence my prince.” Luna says with a little curtsy, batting her artificial lashes like she has something in her eyes,

Don’t get me wrong she really pretty, she has red hair and the most pale skin tinted with a little too much artificial blush

“Named after your mother the queen?- and is there something wrong with your eyes do you need the doctor?” I ask starting to get concerned.

“Xavier the young lady is just simply being nice”

“Okay well it was nice to see you Luna, the king” I acknowledge with a little head nod “ if you will excuse me I have some... manly things to do for lack of better words “ and with that I take my leave.

Part 1Young AdultRomanceMagical RealismFictionFantasyAdventure
2

About the Creator

Deborah Albert

A writer still exploring her capabilities..

I love all thing art and books, i’m a writer, a nail technician and content creator … and most importantly im just a girl!.

Ig; iamdeedii

Yt; Justdeedii

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephen Omagbemiabout a month ago

    very intriguing, would love to read more

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.