Chapters logo

Little Ghetto Boy

Chapter 5

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 9 months ago 1 min read
9
Little Ghetto Boy
Photo by Warren on Unsplash

My Phone Rang Loudly 📳

8 am…

MY THERAPIST📲

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I answered the phone - feeling shameful for not having written another Article or anything else yet, and pity for my inadequate self-esteem…

My Therapist had offered to go out on a

Inspirational voyage…

He said it was sure to get me Inspired and Writing 📝 in no time…

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I know that I should be excited about this Trip and I am, but what if I miss the inspiration and I slump? just like I did yesterday? I pouted audibly to myself in the SunBlocked Bed Room with the shades still Down.

I lived alone in a 1 Bed Room Condo, and I didn't even have a pet-

After graduating a week ago I met This Incredible Dude- and now my Life brings into the world (Magic) especially when working on my insecurities, his medications are Flabbergast ❗

After Thinking for so long- Maybe, I don't know if I should go on this venture, what if I'm too insecure about the importance of this and it doesn't work?

Although My writing 📝 career has started I was nervous about my self-esteem somehow I was always not feeling good enough…

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I grabbed my phone and Just as I was going to call and cancel ❌

The Phone started to vibrate in my hand 📱

Softly I Spoke:

“Hello”…

He Spoke Loudly Throughout the Weekend Traffic crammed in the background:📱

(IM PARKING DOWNSTAIRS BUT I'M COMING UP, I WANT TO TRY THIS NEW STRAND AND THEN WE CAN ROLL OUT)

SequelYoung AdultFiction
9

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Nicely done! I can't wait 2 read about the trip!

  • I'm going to guess that this "potted" plant is about to get on the move!

  • Ooooo, things are getting so exciting! This was fantastic!

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    A trip or.. left on a cliff hanger. Well done!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.