Chapters logo

Ingrid

Coincidence

By Sarby Salawie LuwelengPublished 3 days ago 2 min read
Photo by Sarby

It was a warm summer day in Copenhagen, the sun shining brightly in the clear blue sky as we set out to explore the unique architecture and design of this beautiful country in Northern Europe. The landscape was indeed as flat as a pancake, with hardly any mountains rising from the mist in the distance.

Our first stop was the National Copenhagen Museum, a colorful and vibrant building filled with historical collections that depicted the rich history of Denmark.

As we wandered through the Royal Collections, admiring the intricate details of each piece, we came across a statue of a woman that caught my eye. Hun, my travel companion, suggested I stand next to the statue for a photo.

As I posed for the picture, Hun asked me to read the name on the label below the statue. To my astonishment, the name I saw was my own - Queen Ingrid. My heart raced as I realized the significance of this discovery. Hun explained that Queen Ingrid was the First Queen of Denmark, making my name incredibly special in this historical context.

I felt a surge of pride and excitement to be standing next to a statue of such a revered figure in Danish history. It was as if a connection had been made between me and this legendary queen, a bond that transcended time and space. Hun grinned and told me that he had brought me all the way from Australia to see this statue and capture the moment on film.

As we continued our journey through Copenhagen, we visited museums, historical castles and palaces, themed parks, and tourist attraction spots that showcased the medieval structures and national landmarks of this fascinating country. Everywhere we went, I felt a sense of wonder and admiration for the rich history and culture of Denmark.

One day, we stumbled upon a hidden garden filled with ancient ruins and mystical statues. As we explored the winding paths and secret alcoves, I felt a sense of magic in the air. It was as if the spirits of the past were whispering their stories to us, guiding us through the enchanted landscape.

As we reached the heart of the garden, we came across a towering statue of a dragon, its eyes gleaming with a fierce intensity. Hun told me that this dragon was a symbol of protection and strength, a guardian of the ancient kingdom that once thrived in this very spot.

I couldn't help but feel a sense of awe and wonder at the sight of this magnificent creature. It was as if the dragon had come to life before my eyes, its powerful presence filling the air with a sense of mystery and intrigue.

As we made our way back to the bustling streets of Copenhagen, I couldn't shake the feeling that we had experienced something truly magical in that hidden garden. It was a moment I would never forget, a memory to cherish and hold dear for the rest of my days.

Travel

About the Creator

Sarby Salawie Luweleng

"Join the journey, challenge, and revel in the magic of storytelling. Always buzzing with ideas, constandly weaving together new worlds and adventures. Explore captivating articles igniting curiosity".

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Fly Alone3 days ago

    Sarby Salawie Luweleng! I have never been to Denmark, but it is worth visiting, as you have observed-"truly magical," especially, Copenhagen!

Sarby Salawie LuwelengWritten by Sarby Salawie Luweleng

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.