BookClub logo

Why Men Lie And Women Cry

A review by me, on this wonderful anecdotal book that explains an age old truth backed by great research, and explained in the most simplistic way. This book might actually get you to understand your partner...

By Sarah DPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
3
Why Men Lie And Women Cry
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

I picked up this book a long time ago when I happened to be at an airport in Mumbai. It happened to be one of the few English language books at the time, stacked on a bookshelf alongside other stuff like the Indian version of Cosmopolitan magazine, and the Kamasutra. I bought this book because it had an endearing picture of Alan and Barbara Pease in an embrace, smiling, with the former having a funny grin on his face. Of course, before I bought the book, I went through the words, to make sure it was a good buy because with most Indian books, the summary behind the book is never anything to go by.

I enjoyed reading this book, and there was a lot of inspiring advice that one could not take for granted. One of those ideas went something along the lines of women retreating into a shell because they needed 'to be listened to' and men wanting to 'fix things' and go right ahead and be themselves, the problem solvers. The pictures/illustrations used in the book are also nice, they make the point clear. And the text is not heavy, and makes for a light read, even though the book was quite large. Another remarkable idea I found in the book was on the page which had a picture of Pamela Anderson on it, and why she was the beauty ideal at least back in the day when the book was actually published.

I really recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn about Relationships, in an easy offhand manner. While many recommend Couples Therapy, I think this book has a lot of truth to it, that makes it a wonderful read, a classic worth adding to your collection.

Review
3

About the Creator

Sarah D

Short Stories/Poetry that will make you THINK a little bit about ~Life~ and Warm your heart! It's fictional content, but nice things usually brighten up the day! I want to BLESS others with what I write and be remembered for it too! Adieus

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Abdullah6 months ago

    I well try this book

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.