Blush logo

Why Choose Organic Perfume

Say No To Synthetic Perfume

By Calvyn LeePublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1

If there is one item you need to switch to organic, make sure it is perfume. Synthetic perfume and fragrances are really not good at all. Not even a little bit. You can learn more about the negative health effects of synthetic perfume (Is a 44 pages PDF file) if interested. When it comes to perfume, go organic! (Or at least, natural)

One such organic perfume company that I love is Tsi-La Organics. Tsi-La has been around for quite some time. I remember getting a perfume sample of theirs in a Spirit Beauty Lounge order a loooooooooong time ago (long before the days of Sherming Beauty Blog).

They were kind enough to send me samples of their Organic Perfume Oils, and I have to say, they are all lovely. So let’s get to the scents! Their official descriptions (which I LOVE, they are all so beautiful and sexy) and then my notes:

Fleur Savage:

According to legend, young girls who breathe in the bewitching aroma of tuberose when nighttime falls will be overcome with desire. "We’ve infused these voluptuous white flowers with fresh Tunisian neroli, Italian bergamot, Egyptian jasmine petals and rich blonde woods to create a sultry, natural perfume that offers the promise of dangerous pleasures".

Upon first applyng, I smell a deepness, like ylang ylang. This softens though and then it is a lovely, warm, floral scent. It almost has notes of vanilla, but a rich, resinous vanilla (perhaps that is the blonde woods?) – no sugar-coated cupcake vanilla here. Fleur Savage is truly lovely and very seductive. It is my second favorite, right after Kesu (below).

Kizes:

A delicious sun-kissed blend of Sicilian bergamot and juicy clusters of elderflower blossoms meld with a sensual infusion of voluptuous Indian tuberose, jasmine petals, and the delicate Tunisian orange flower to make a pure, playful and unisex natural perfume.

This is a really great blend of orange and floral. The orange is very present, and is a juicy, just-cut-open orange scent. It mixes really well with the floral tuberose and jasmine. I can’t say that I have smelled a combo of orange and floral before, but I really love it! The only downside is that the scent seems to sink into my skin very quickly (within about 15 minutes), which is a shame because this is a gorgeous scent. It is noticeable if I put my nose right to my skin, but the fragrance does turn pretty faint rather quickly.

Ilang Ilang:

This enchanting and seductive blend of exotic florals is laced with sugared citrus fruits and luscious Tahitian vanilla orchids to create a stirring feminine, natural perfume that’s steeped in summer.

Ilang Ilang is a sweet floral. The floral notes, a large one being ylang ylang, is blended nicely with the Tahitian vanilla. The vanilla is more of a stronger, sweet vanilla, instead of the barely-there resinous vanilla found in Fleur Savage. A note I have with my samples has a description that is different than the website, and calls Ilang Ilang “pure flirtation.” I think that is a good differentiator between Ilang Ilang and Fleur Savage: flirtation vs. seduction.

Fiori D’Arancio:

Sparkling notes of luscious orange blossoms, juicy tangerines, caramelized vanilla, and Tunisian neroli flowers infuse with nourishing extracts to create a sheer and delicate, natural perfume drenched in happiness.

Fiori D’Arancio is like a sweeter, juicier version of Kizes. It’s less floral and has a sweeter note from the carmelized vanilla. What is great too is that it lasts longer on my skin than Kizes. Those who are looking for a sweet citrus fragrance should definitely check this one out

L’Absolu Vanille:

"A warm, seductive blend infused with intoxicating vanilla bourbon, sweet cocoa, Indonesian sandalwood and a touch of caramelized Siam benzoin resin will delight the senses and wrap you in aromatic elegance"

L’Absolu Vanilla is their most recent addition to the perfume oils. It is a sweet vanilla, with hints of cocoa, caramel and resin. I don’t really smell the sandalwood, which is a bummer for me because I really love sandalwood. It reminds me of the vanilla found in Fiori D’Arancio. It’s not sugar-coated cupcake sweet, like some (usually synthetic) vanillas can be, but it is a bit sweeter than my personal preference. I know there are lots of vanilla fans out there though, so if you are one of them – you should definitely check out this perfume.

Kesu:

Elegant notes of warm amber and precious rare woods are combined with seductive, smoky incense, a hint of Egyptian jasmine, davana, exotic spices, and fresh lime to create a mysterious, unisex, natural perfume steeped in sensuality.

Oh, Kesu. I saved the best for last. I’ll just say it: I.love.Kesu. If I could bathe in this, I would. I would buy every soap, lotion, candle or other scented product if it smelled like Kesu. This is a perfect combination of smoke, jasmine, amber and woods. It is the most masculine of the bunch, and is definitely unisex. I love it though (which I may have said that already). In fact, I went out and bought the full size I loved it so much, so I can wear it always.

Kesu also reminds me of another one of my absolute favs, Osmia Organics Bria. Comparing the two side-by-side, Kesu is more smoky and masculine while Bria is more woodsy (from the sandalwood) and soft.

Another bonus about Kesu? It lasts quite awhile on skin. Most of these perfumes are strong for about 30 minutes or so and then slowly fade (except for Kizes which oddly fades faster), but Kesu lasts quite awhile. I can smell it on my wrist a few hours later. For natural perfume oils, that is really impressive.

As for the ingredients, they vary slightly with each one but each is in a base of organic oils (such as jojoba, sunflower, coconut and meadowfoam) and plant essences/extracts. They do not use any synthetic fragrance at all.

Overall, I am super impressed with Tsi-La perfumes. They are all lovely in their own way, and of course, being made with organic ingredients is a definite plus! Why wear synthetic perfumes when they are so many great natural and organic options out there?

Tsi-La is sold on their website, and can also be found at Spirit Beauty Lounge. Have you tried Tsi-La before? If not, what is your favorite natural/organic perfume?

Share me your thought and follow me at Sherming Beauty Blog.

organic
1

About the Creator

Calvyn Lee

I am Calvyn Lee, a Digital Marketing Trainer, also a HRDF Trainer and certified trainer from MDEC

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.