Blush logo

What products to use on natural hair that will not wash out color?

First, ME natural Color Care shampoo and conditioner are formulated to keep color looking vibrant and beautiful.

By Alzamona WarePublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1

The article will examine the 3 benefits of choosing products that are best for natural hair spray & won't wash out your color.

First, ME natural Color Care shampoo and conditioner are formulated to keep color looking vibrant and beautiful. The mild, sulfate-free formula is pH balanced for all hair types and leaves strands perfectly conditioned without the use of harsh ingredients like sodium lauryl sulfate.

Second, it can be annoying when product buildup leaves your 'do feeling weighed down or left with an unattractive sheen. Keratin spray is used in many popular products like flat irons, mild shampoos, and conditioning treatments because it reduces friction against hair strands while providing heat protection, which means less breakage for your locks.

Third, leave-in conditioner has many benefits that go way beyond smoothing frizz or giving hair texture. Finding the right coloring products for your coloring is not always this easy; but there are some you can choose from.

natural hair products has always been a sensitive topic and not something that is easily discussed. Transitioning from wearing your natural hair to now worrying about what products to use on it so as not to wash out the color can be discouraging.

In this article, I will be discussing the few products I have used as a type 4 nappy curly-kinky hair girl with color treated hair and my experiences after using these products.

I have tried many different types of products on my hair from pastes, to conditioners, leave ins, creaminess etc. etc. My personal favorite product that I have found is Kinky Curly Knot Today leave in conditioner.

I use ion products on my hair. Lately I want to try changing my hair color but I don't want the color to wash out. What products would you use to keep the color in?

Products that contain natural spray and conditioners work best on natural hair. A product that contains glycerin will hold onto your new color, as well as small amounts of water, salt water or lotions if applied correctly.

Natural spray also works well with a compound called a "natural spray". A natural spray is a type of oil produced from plants such as olive oil, jojoba oil, coconut oil, aloe vera or almond oil, for example. Coconut and almond oils are beneficial because they can help detangle your hair and make your scalp healthier. Jojoba oil, used topically for treating dry or damaged skin, has moisturizing qualities that condition your hair. It’s also a hair care ingredient that’s naturally moisturizes and protects your hair and scalp. For all hair types, use coconut oil as a leave-in.

Almighty Natural Beauty, who started with natural hair products, has some amazing options for you if you are searching for products that hold color well without causing dryness on natural hair. My personal favorite brand is "ME natural" leave-in conditioner. I have used this leave in for years and have never been disappointed. I keep in my purse all the time just in case the hair salon is too expensive to go to.

I use a lot of different kinds of products on natural hair. I have been using an oil mixture that contains aloe, castor oil, and coconut oil with water for the last year. The mixture moisturizes my scalp and hair. I have never used aloe vera until a few months ago. Since then, I have been using it all the time because it works great for keeping hair moisturized and soft. It only takes a tiny bit.

While I used to not wear my natural hair on a daily basis, I do now. While I have some questions about color-loss post-coloring, I am still comfortable with using products like Kinky Curly Knot Today leave in conditioner because it has a lot of good spray in it. When the spray hit the scalp, they moisturize the spray, which in-turn creates an environment for the hair to grow effectively in. When I think about it logically, it makes sense.

I am still looking for a good leave in conditioner but I will say some olive oil products work pretty great for moisture. The biggest problem I have had with trying new stuff is washing color out and I am just not willing to do that anymore.

I have always used an Olive Oil leave in type product. However, I have found something that works quite well; I have even noticed some color that usually comes away. It is called 'TOO BLACK LIPSTICK'. This leave in is made for natural hair as well as color treated hair. It has a light lavender scent to it. It is made to keep your hair moisturized while detangling and protecting it. They call it a leave in because it can be applied directly after washing and you only need a tiny amount of it. This product has a lot of good oils in it.

hair
1

About the Creator

Alzamona Ware

ME natural is for all ages such as infants to adults. The entire brand is ethically priced for accessibility that contains top-rated ingredients you will find while doing research.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.