Blush logo

The truth behind shaving your face

that nobody will tell you

By juhi kanojiaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

I need to confess that I become without a doubt nervous. Fretting over how my face might appearance after the task is done. I mean, much like each different younger lady I additionally fell for all of the myths surrounding face shaving (yes, all of the parlour aunties warned me to watch out for that men-like beard too). That is why I stored farfar from it for the longest time. It’s now no longer like I had quite a few facial hair, however I can’t deny that the peach fuzz-unfastened easy pores and skin become immensely attractive. And that's what were given me to attempt it out.

My proudest announcement: I did now no longer get any bumps, boils or reactions. You study that proper. I sense that a massive cause at the back of it's miles my face threading background (the jawline) that accustomed my pores and skin to tugging and pulling. So, the exfoliation with the aid of using a razor felt slight. Nonetheless, my pores and skin become at its smoothest, cleanest and healthiest when I completed shaving. When I slathered cream on my freshly-shaven pores and skin, I nearly felt like a version from an commercial who does now no longer prevent feeling her pores and skin even as making use of the product. Here is what I did.

Also read-skincare name ideas

Pre-Shaving Prep

I started out my shaving recurring with the aid of using the usage of a slight bodily exfoliator and lightly scrubbed my pores and skin to take away lifeless pores and skin and any gunk. Next, I actually soaked my face in aloe vera gel, which my pores and skin stored guzzling, requiring me to reapply.

Shaving

Once my pores and skin felt moist and lubricated, I subsequently took the splendor sword – or razor in not unusualplace parlance – and commenced shaving off all of the tiny to glaring facial hair. I caught to the downward motion, withinside the of the growth. Though it is able to appear very tempting to move in a reverse, upward motion, it would adversely have an effect on hair growth. Make certain your pores and skin is easy for the razor to go with the flow effortlessly, leaving no room for nicks and cuts.

Key Rule: Never shave on dry pores and skin. It’s unstable in lots of ways.

Post-Shaving Skincare

I’d subsequently gotten rid of all of the hair and become supremely elated. I cherished my pores and skin 2.0, however I knew that for it to preserve searching like that, it required care. I slapped a few greater aloe vera gel on my pores and skin for its soothing and cooling effect. Next, I carried out a hydrating inexperienced tea serum (with hyaluronic acid, obvs) that might assist maintain redness, dryness, bumps or dehydration and bay and make certain the plumpness is locked. Post this, I used a quick-soaking up water-primarily based totally moisturiser to keep away from clogged pores proper after shaving.

The Rules I Set After My Research

Since I become sceptical approximately this complete thing, I placed quite a few attempt into discovering the subject so that it will minimise any aspect or after-effects. These are some policies that I followed:

- Use a fresh, new, smooth razor.

- Use quite a few aloe vera gel all through the process.

- Do now no longer shave over any lively acne, zit or blemish.

- Avoid making use of robust actives like BHAs for some days.

- Do now no longer use a bodily/chemical exfoliant at the pores and skin for the following couple of days.

- Used all creamy and hydrating products (cleansers, serums and moisturisers) to save you the pores and skin from being stripped off of moisture.

- Use a relaxing and purifying face masks the subsequent day.

- Hydrate. Hydrate. Hydrate.

Read more-bow tie themed baby shower

face
Like

About the Creator

juhi kanojia

Hi there myself juhi i am a blogger and digital marketing executive at muffleit.Content writting,seo,affiliate mrketing,adsense and adword are my key skills..if you like my articles then pls appreciate with a heart...thanku

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.