Blush logo

The Beauty Of Makeup

Pros & Cons

By Feven GPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
2

So I got a new makeup palette. It's the ultimate queen palette from NYX makeup, and it is a pro-level palette packed with 16 eyeshadow in rainbow-toned shades. I bought it on April 29, 2022. I wanted to go for a vegan ultimate eye shadow palette. It comes in seven unique colour combinations: warm, cool neutral, smokey, highlight bright, phoenix, utopia, and festival. Each colour offers complementary colours mesmerizing that shimmers and metallics. It ranges from matte and satins, and you can use any of these palettes day or night. It is possible to have the ultimate colour combinations.

I can be the most incredible person with this kind of makeup. I enjoy wearing makeup. Dressing up with a nice outfit and makeup makes me feel amazing. I say this because I have felt like a brand new person ever since I started wearing makeup. I don't wear makeup every day, and I don't know how some people do it wearing makeup every day. But I would touch my face when I have makeup; then I would be like, oh oops, I forgot I had makeup on. If I feel my face after makeup, it will smear all over my face. It is kind of funny thinking about it now, and now present-day wearing makeup; I understand you got to be careful when you put on makeup. All the hard work after applying makeup is rewarding. The new makeup palette I have now is beautiful, and I will list my pros and cons.

Pros

It shimmers; it can be used wet or dry.

I like mixing light brow with the gold; it shows very nicely on my eyes.

Great coverage of undertones in the lighter shades, and you can mix the dark colours with the light shades, making it pretty.

You can use it for a smokey eye.

Cons

I am a matte and neural colour lover, so I usually like browns and warm tones.

It may dry out the skin.

Using makeup can be costly. For example, I bought a makeup palette for around 24 bucks, which is a little expensive for me.

You may have an allergic reaction if you sleep with it.

Now that I described my pros and cons. I want to add that I chose this palette because it had a wide selection of shadows that can create a wide variety of looks. It has neutral colours, warm colours, dark and light colours, and glittery colours. It even has long-lasting wear and an easily blendable. I picked this version so it can match my dark brown eyes. I have dark brown eyes, and I don't wear contacts. The colours match my brown eyes. The colours I chose have a little bit of everything and go well together. While using this palette, I noticed it does not have creasing, which is good. It pigments well with my skin tone. I am thrilled with this palette. It just works for my skin tone and has everything there. I chose the palette that has warm skin tones with brown colours. I did not get the rainbow kind; I wanted to try this palette because it works for my skin tone. Also, when it comes to makeup, some people use it to express themselves. It means setting new trends by trying on makeup, and some people can get jobs solely because they look good with makeup. I learned that looks matter not only in your private life but also in the corporate world—another thing to add while wearing makeup, some people like taking pictures with it. I, personally, like applying makeup, dressing up for a particular occasion and taking pictures with it.

makeupproduct review
2

About the Creator

Feven G

Hi, my name is Feven, and I am an Eritrean Canadian living in Toronto, Ontario. I am a creative individual who enjoys writing and creating content. If you want to know more about my experiences, I would be happy to share them with you. ☺️

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.