Blush logo

Step By Step Night Time Skincare Routine

To Radiant Skin

By AmandaPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
2

I get asked all the time what my skin care routine is, the best way to keep your skin clear. I have finally gotten my skincare routine down, and now I don’t even have to use foundation in my makeup routine. My skin used to be extremely dry, especially in the winter, not anymore, it’s exactly where it needs to be. Skincare is so important and when you have a routine for it, it’s so much easier to keep up with

1. Remove All Makeup

First thing is first. Get allllll that surface makeup off your face. It is so much more effective to take off the makeup before washing your face. You get deeper into the skin once you’re washing it. Even if I don’t wear makeup that day I still take a makeup wipe to my face just to get any dirt build up that may have happened throughout the day. I’ve found that what works best for me is honestly just the walmart brand exfoliating makeup removing wipes. Works like a charm.

2. Cleansing Time.

Before you actually start cleansing your face let the steam soak into your skin, or take a washcloth and use it as a hot press on your cheeks, forehead, chin, and nose. I usually do this for maybe 15 seconds total. Just to open up the pores. Then I grab my face brush and use a teeny tiny bit of cleanser, a little goes a long way with cleanser, and I put that on the side of my face brush with the super soft bristles. I go in circular motions all over my face, and then rinse. Boom, cleansing done.

3. Get Down and Dirty With Exfoliator.

This is my favorite part of my makeup routine. It makes me feel sooooo clean afterwards. I put that on the side of my brush with the super super small rubber bristles. And again, circular motions, and then rinse, move on to the next. That easy.

4. Lip Scrub-a-dub-dub.

So, I get out of the shower, towel off, and then use my lip scrub. I just put it on my pointer finger, dab a little on my top lip and then my bottom. Then I just go back and forth and a couple circles, move on to the top lip, then both until the sugar is dissolved, then I rinse with cold water, towel dry, apply chapstick and I can check that off the list.

5. Make Your Skin Feel Silky-Smoothe.

I didn’t start doing facial oils/serums until a couple weeks ago, and ever since my skin has been so different, in a good way, of course. So I take the dropper and put one drop on each cheek, then my forehead, then my chin. Rub that all in, and the access on my hands I rub down my neck. On to the next!

6. Time For Your Skin To Get Some Hydration.

Pretty much just do exactly what I did with the face oil minus the dropper. There’s really no wrong way of moisturizing as long as you don’t over do it. You only need about a nickel sized amount.

7. Sleep Mask Time Is The Best Time.

I literally JUST started this step. And I literally cannot get over the results. Pretty much all I do is, after the moisturizer has been soaked into my skin, I put a very thin layer of a sleep mask that comes in a squeezable tube on my face, avoiding my eye area of course. Sometimes, if I know I’m not going to wear makeup for the day, I’ll even apply more for the day. It’s that amazing, honestly. It doesn’t get tight, it’s not a different color, just turns translucent like lotion. My skin being so dry it adores a good mask like this.

8. Eyelids Deserve Some Lovin', Too.

This is something that I kind of just do because pinterest told me to. I just apply a very very very small amount of eye cream to my finger and massage it into my eyelids very gently. And any access goes up to my eyebrows and under my eyes. My bags have decreased significantly since adding this step, I will admit. But difference to my eyelids? I couldn’t tell ya.

That’s it for me, folks. Hope this was helpful, and I hope so much that your skin loves you as much as mine loves me since starting this skincare routine. I know it sounds like a lot, but all in all it takes maybe 5 minutes? And 2 of the minutes are while you’re in the shower. It’s so simple, but so good for you. I can also tell you that I have felt so much more confidence in myself because just doing this simple routine makes me feel good, and put together, the clear skin is just a plus for me. I do this for the sheer purpose of doing something nice for myself. I want everyone to feel as amazing as I do.

Please feel free to reach out to me with questions or tips, I will talk to anyone and everyone! Here are my socials:

Pinterest: Bxtch Mandz

Twitter: @m_andzzzz

Instagram: @m_andzzzz

And don’t forget to comment and share this post if it helped you!

skincare
2

About the Creator

Amanda

✨Aspiring Cosmetologist /// 24~libra /// Cat Mom ///

BLM ✊🏿 ✊🏾✊🏽✊🏼✊🏻

LGBTQ+ ❤️🧡💛💚💙💜

Spread the love, receive the love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.