Blush logo

Slow Hair Growth: How Did I Overcome It

Gracie Smith

By Healthy FunPublished 9 months ago 6 min read
1

I have always loved my hair. It was my pride and joy, my crowning glory, my signature feature. I used to get compliments on how long, thick, and shiny it was. I enjoyed styling it in different ways, from braids to buns to curls. I felt confident and beautiful with my hair.

But everything changed when I was diagnosed with alopecia areata, an autoimmune disorder that causes patches of hair loss on the scalp and other parts of the body. I was devastated when I noticed the first bald spot on the back of my head. It was about the size of a coin, but it felt like a huge hole in my self-esteem. I tried to hide it with hats, scarves, and hair clips, but it was hard to conceal.

I went to see a dermatologist, who prescribed me some topical creams and injections to stimulate hair growth. He also told me that there was no cure for alopecia areata, and that the condition could be unpredictable and recurrent. He said that some people recover fully, while others lose all their hair. He said that stress could trigger or worsen the condition, so I should try to relax and be positive.

I followed his advice and tried to cope with my situation. I applied the creams and got the injections regularly, but they didn’t seem to make much difference. The bald spot grew bigger and bigger, and new ones appeared on other areas of my scalp. I felt like I was losing a part of myself every day. I became depressed and anxious, and avoided social situations as much as possible. I hated looking at myself in the mirror, and wished I could just wear a wig all the time.

One day, I came across an article online that changed my life. It was about red light therapy for hair growth. It said that red light therapy was a new and innovative treatment that used low-intensity red and near-infrared light to penetrate deep into the cells and activate the mitochondria, which are the energy generators of the cells. It said that this increased the production of ATP, which is the molecule that stores and transports energy in the cells. It said that this energy boost helped the cells to function better and repair faster, which could improve the health and growth of hair.

The article also said that red light therapy could stimulate the hair follicles and increase blood circulation in the scalp. It could also reduce inflammation, which could be a cause of hair loss. It could induce telogen hair follicles to return to the anagen phase, extend the length of the anagen phase, increase the development of active anagen hair follicles, and prevent premature entry into the catagen phase. It said that this meant that red light therapy could increase the number and duration of growing hairs, resulting in thicker, fuller, and longer hair.

The article also mentioned some studies that showed that red light therapy could increase hair density, hair count, and hair thickness in both men and women with various types of hair loss, such as androgenetic alopecia, alopecia areata chemotherapy-induced alopecia and telogen effluvium It also said that red light therapy could be done at home with a device called a red light cap for hair growth which was a cap that contained LED lights that emitted red and near-infrared wavelengths It said that you could wear this cap on your head for 15 to 30 minutes a day depending on the instructions of the device It said that the cap was comfortable safe and easy to use You could also use it while doing other activities such as reading watching TV or working on your computer

I was intrigued by this article and decided to do some more research on red light therapy for hair growth. I found many more articles, blogs videos and reviews from people who had tried red light therapy for hair growth and had seen amazing results in terms of hair density hair count and hair thickness Some of them had before-and-after photos that showed their progress over time. They looked like different people with their new hair.

I was impressed by what I saw and read, and decided to give red light therapy a try. I ordered a red light cap for hair growth online from a reputable website that had good ratings and reviews. I received it in a few days and started using it right away.

I followed the instructions carefully and wore the cap on my head for 20 minutes every day. The cap felt warm and soothing on my scalp, but not too hot or uncomfortable. I usually used it in the evening before going to bed, while listening to some relaxing music or reading a book.

I didn’t expect any immediate results, as I knew that hair growth takes time and patience. But after a few weeks of using the cap, I noticed some changes in my hair. It felt softer, smoother and shinier than before It also seemed stronger and more resilient to breakage. I also noticed some fine hairs growing on my bald spots, which gave me hope and excitement.

I continued using the cap for several months, and the results were astonishing. My hair grew back faster and thicker than I ever imagined. The bald spots were almost completely covered with new hairs, and the rest of my hair was longer and fuller than before. I felt like I had regained my hair and my confidence. I was overjoyed and grateful for red light therapy.

I still use the cap regularly to maintain my hair growth and prevent any relapse. I also take good care of my hair by eating a balanced diet, reducing stress levels massaging my scalp trimming my ends regularly and avoiding harsh treatments I also visit my dermatologist regularly to monitor my condition and get his feedback. He is amazed by my recovery and says that red light therapy is one of the best treatments for alopecia areata.

I am so happy with my hair now, and I love styling it in different ways again. I get compliments on how beautiful and healthy it looks. I feel more confident and outgoing, and enjoy socializing with my friends and family. I also feel more positive and optimistic about life, and try to make the most of every day. And I am so thankful to the red light therapy for hair growth reviews that have helped me a lot.

Red light therapy has changed my life for the better, and I want to share my story with others who may be suffering from hair loss. If you are one of them, I encourage you to try red light therapy for hair growth. You may be surprised by how much difference it can make for your hair and your happiness.

product reviewhairbody
1

About the Creator

Healthy Fun

After years of exploration, I believe that health is the secret to happiness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.