Blush logo

Saranghae Korean Skincare Products: Are They Worth the Money?

I Tested It For You

By Andrea LawrencePublished about a year ago 7 min read
Like
The popular Korean skincare line promises a natural approach to your skincare routine. The products can be pricey. If you're wanting to look younger, they're some of the better skin care products out there., at least in my opinion. Source: PRNewswire Image

Korean skin care products are becoming more popular in the United States and abroad. They’re some of the best items you can use to rejuvenate your skin and look younger. These products can be expensive, so read reviews carefully before you buy a whole bunch, and make sure you budget wisely.

The following review isn’t sponsored. I use these products, and I have not been in talks with the company. In this article, I’ve included videos from other people who have tried out Saranghae’s skincare items.

It’s also important to note, I’m not a dermatologist. The article was written by someone who likes to test beauty products.

What Is Saranghae Skin Care?

Saranghae means “I love you” in Korean. It’s a well-known skincare brand in Asia. South Korea is a major player in the beauty, skincare, and health industries. You generally can’t go wrong with a skincare product from this country.

The company promises to cut the 10-step Korean skincare routine in half to make it easier for Western consumers. Saranghae uses natural ingredients found locally. The company was founded in 2016.

The founder, Peter B. Lee, has said that he wants the company to focus on making products from natural and botanical ingredients. This includes the Korean Sang Hwang mushroom, which is full of antioxidants that have been proven to slow down visible signs of aging.

Here are some other important factors to note:

  • Saranghae promises to use high-quality ingredients. It uses the ingredients in safe and reliable ways with the best technologies available.
  • The products are made out of plant-based ingredients.
  • The items are environmentally sustainable. The company aims to be green with its packaging, ingredients, and manufacturing processes.
The products are meant to help reduce noticeable signs of aging. After using them, I do admit they give my skin a glowing, dewy look.

How Much Do The Products Cost?

The products aren’t cheap. You might be spending over $100 for an order. This isn’t feasible for a lot of people. I do think the products are high quality and worth trying.

It could put a lot of strain on some people’s budgets if they buy the products every month. I recommend buying some items as a present for yourself and then seeing whether it’s something you want to use again. If you have the money to buy these products consistently, go for it.

Products and Prices

The following prices come from the Saranghae website. Here are what things cost the last time I checked:

  • The Complete 5 Step Routine: $169
  • The Anti Aging Trio: $135
  • The Favorites Trio: $125
  • The Essentials Trio: $125
  • The Basics Trio: $97
  • Sweet Slumber Silk Pillowcase: $79
  • Nourishing Radiance Beauty Elixir: $59
  • Firm & Lift Regeneration Cream: $59
  • Deep Radiance Essence + Serum: $49
  • Focus Renewal Eye Cream: $44
  • Radiant Glow Lip Duo: $29
  • Elemental Essence Sheet Mask: $24
  • Perfect Balance Toner: $24
  • Nourishing and Moisturizing Oil + Foam Cleanser: $24
  • Radiant Glow Lip Treatment: $19
  • Refreshing & Hydrating Bamboo Facial Mist: $19
  • Celestial Rose Quartz Roller: $18
  • The Exfoliating Matcha Mask: $18
  • Radiant Glow Exfoliating Lip Polish: $15
  • Spa Band: $9
  • Cloud 9 Cleansing Cloths: $9

Authentic Company

One of the things I like about this company is it’s transparent about its products:

  1. The company tells you what is in the items. There are no guessing games.
  2. The company has reviews on its website.
  3. The company leaves up information about customer satisfaction results.

The website is designed to help you find the best products and notes the ones people use the most. This company is looking for ways to better itself and create better relationships with its customer base. I’ve also heard from reviewers that the company gets back to messages quickly.

Here are some other favorable things Saranghae does:

  • There are video demonstrations for products.
  • It gives tips on how to best apply skincare items.
  • It offers discounts and there are reduced shipping options.

My Own Personal Experience

I started using Saranghae products after consistently working overnight shifts. A few years back, I worked from 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM five days a week. That kind of schedule does some very strange things to your body, particularly to your skin. At that time, I was looking for something that would help revitalize my face — I looked like a walking zombie.

When I was working overnights, my skin got really dry and even had red patches. For me, Saranghae was worth the money to get rid of these issues. I bought a five-item bundle that doesn’t appear to be available today. From that experience, I learned what products I really liked and which ones were just okay.

What did using Saranghae do for my skin? It brought my face’s color back to a more natural tone, my skin was no longer dry, I had a youthful glow, and I had a dewy appearance.

In the past, I’ve had trouble using skincare products. Usually, face creams and the like irritate my skin and turn it red, flaky, or dry. I do not have these problems using Saranghae items. None of the products have caused acne to escalate.

I encourage people to use products that are natural rather than rely on skin medications or products overwhelmed with synthetics. Some of those chemically rich items work, but they can also be hard for your skin (and body) to process.

Important: Whenever using new products, I recommend using a small amount first to see how your skin will react. I often test things out on my arm before my face.

Items In This Review

Below I’ve written my thoughts on four different products from the company. You can buy all of these items individually and many of them are part of bundles.

One of the most popular products from Saranghae. | Source: PRNewswire Image

1. Firm & Lift Regeneration Cream

My favorite product by far is this one. I feel like this one has the biggest impact on my skin's overall look. I think it’s refreshing and the smell is pleasant — though I like the smell of these kinds of items. It’s one of the best moisturizers I’ve found, so it’s great if you have dry skin. Also, you don’t have to use it frequently to get good results from it.

This is a product that’s good for revitalizing your face. If you have a crazy schedule and can’t get enough sleep, this product will help wake up your skin, so you don't look dead. It’s designed to fight against visible signs of aging, like wrinkles. It also helps firm, tone, and lift your face. If you want to try out this company and see if its products work for you, this would be my top recommendation.

2. Nourishing and Moisturizing Oil + Foam Cleanser

I like to use this item in the shower. It’s way better for your skin than some of the acne products sold at grocery stores that can leave you dry and with noticeable red spots. It also doesn’t cut into your face like St. Ives apricot scrub.

  • The plant oils work to break down and clean off makeup, oils, and impurities that may be trapped in your face.
  • After adding water, the oil turns into a rich lather.
  • It has natural oils: coconut, olive, and sunflower.
  • It is soap-free. It doesn’t strip away at the natural properties of your skin.
  • It’s easy and efficient to use.

3. Focus Renewal Eye Cream

Long ago, I read a whole Facebook post where someone was complaining about this product because it wasn’t renewing their eyeballs. Yeah, they were using the product wrong by directly putting it on their eyes. I think most people know eye creams aren’t meant for your eyeballs.

You put the cream below, to the side, and above your eyes. You put it on those pesky black bags that appear when you’re tired. I think it’s a good idea to dab this gently around your eyes. It should be obvious, but you don’t want a skincare product in your eyes ever. You also don’t want your eyelashes to accidentally pick up cream and get into your eyes.

  • The product is designed to target signs of aging including deep lines, slackened skin, dark circles, and dehydration.
  • It’s made from the Sang Hwang mushroom, Niacinamide (vitamin B3), and Allantoin.
  • The product is intended to make the skin around the eyes look smoother.
  • This product is a good moisturizer. It also works to reduce unwanted lines around your eyebrows.

4. Elemental Essence Sheet Mask

These masks are meant for a time of pampering and relaxation. You need to wear the mask for about 15 to 20 minutes. You want to relax your face. It’s a bad idea to wear a beauty mask and have animated facial expressions.

Tip: Relax somewhere and lock the door. It might creep out your husband if he catches you in a beauty mask and then you won’t be relaxed.

This is the kind of mask that you take out of a bag, shape it to your face, and put directly on your skin. Brace yourself because the mask will feel cold, and it is wet.

In my experience, it will balance out your face’s general look and take away minor impurities. It is one of the more beloved products from the company.

Here are some other notes about the mask:

  • The mask hydrates your skin. Again, it’s wet.
  • It plumps up your skin and gives it a glow.
  • I find wearing the mask has a soothing effect.
  • The mask is good for people struggling with stress.
  • The mask has a strong smell, which might be obnoxious to some people.

***

Originally published: https://discover.hubpages.com/style/Saranghae-Korean-Skin-Care-Products-Are-They-Worth-the-Money

product reviewskincareorganicface
Like

About the Creator

Andrea Lawrence

Freelance writer. Undergrad in Digital Film and Mass Media. Master's in English Creative Writing. Spent six years working as a journalist. Owns one dog and two cats.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.