Blush logo

Organic Hair oil that cured my dandruff

I made hair oil at home as a professional formulator

By TanstationeryPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Blackseed and rosemary hairoil

I was experiencing monsoon hairfall so I thought of making a hair oil for that concern. Blending different herbs and plant extract in oils, it took me around 3 months to get this oil ready. I started using it and gave some samples to family and friends. Everyone was pretty happy with the results so I started to make it in a larger batch. However I marketed it as a hairfall oil. Three weeks later my father came to me telling me that this oil has cured his dandruff, I was bit surprised but then everybody’s feedback was pretty similar. I then started to market this product as a dandruff hair oil and my sales grew significantly.

Some of the Key ingredients that I have added here are :

Blackseed onion oil: It is good for stimulating hair growth. It fights hair fall and also nourishes hair follicles.

Jojoba Oil : Jojoba oil can be used for hair and skin. It mimics the skin's natural sebum and is low in comedogenicity. For hair, it nicely nourishes it and try dry and dehydrated scalp. It also treats itchy scalp.

Rosemary oil: It stimulates the roots and improve hair growth. It is not added in larger quantities as it is quite potent in small quantities as well. Rosemary extracts can also be made with lightly cooking the rosemary leaves on stove until the extract is extracted. That can be added upto 10% of the entire formulation.

Vitamin E: It is a powerful antioxidant and it prevents the oil from going rancid. Along with keeping the oil in a good condition, it also helps in nourishing the hair follicles

other than these key ingredients I added mustard oil, coconut oil, watermelon seed oil, tamanu oil, curry leaves extracts, reetha extracts, shikakai extract, amla (Indian Gooseberry ) extracts etc.

This has to be one of the hero products of my brand. When I make 100% organic products it gives me extreme pleasure and happiness because I created something out of nature, free of harmful chemicals and full of flavonoids.

After that I started making more organic products and It’s been three years I have been making products every single day of my life. Now, I sell these products online, getting the positive feedback keeps me going.

Now I am preparing a body oil whose main ingredients are safflower oil and olive oil to which I have added cocoa butter and mango butter to increase the occlusive property of the body oil. I will have to tweak it a little bit until I actually launch it in the market.

I make organic creams also, do let me know in the comments if you want to learn about organic creams which you can make at home easily and without a fuss. Recently made a custom moisturizer for a client who was suffering from dull and dehydrated skin. I used oats and jojoba as key ingredients for her moisturizer.

Stay tuned I will bring more creams that I made for my customers. for eg: honeysuckle calming cream, willow bark acne cream, rosehip cream and more.

Along with making the products I also started teaching other people how to make the products to keep my business afloat initially. With the money I made teaching other people I reinvested that in my business. I am also working on a book which I will launch soon. It will have recipes for luxury facial oils that can be easily made at home without making a hole in the pocket.

I am now also making custom organic creams, oils, butters, cleansers for my customers and they love it. I will share more on my products and business. Do let me know in the comments which part you are more excited about and what you want me to share. Stay tuned :)

how toorganichairfacediycruelty freebody
1

About the Creator

Tanstationery

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.