Blush logo

My Must Have Make-up Products for everyday!

Look good and feel good!

By Jalpa DavePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
5
My Must Have Make-up Products for everyday!
Photo by Tamara Bellis on Unsplash

Before the pandemic hit, women could show their entire faces so all aspects of make-up on the face was visible. But now reality has shifted and due to wearing mask all day, the focus is mainly on the eyes. So in this time, my must have beauty products focus on the eyes along with the prepping of the skin. So my first beauty product that I can’t live without when I have to go out is liquid foundation from Clinique. It matches my skin tone and it provides a great coverage. I have oily skin prone to acne and Clinique foundation does not irritate my skin. Before I apply my foundation, I like to prep my skin with a primer. For my primer I use a whipped cream primer from Winky Lux. It’s one of those primers that you can apply it as a moisturizer and it will make your skin glow. Now, if I’m in rush and have no time to apply the primer and foundation, I would prefer a Maybelline BB cream. It’s also amazing in that it works as a moisturizer and a foundation. It even comes with salicylic acid if you are prone to acne skin. Make-up brushes are also a must have for me. I have also tried using a sponge. They are soft and very gentle on your skin, but I never really got used to it. Make-up brushes is just what I’m comfortable with so it works in my favor. I feel like make-up should be an activity that you enjoy so being comfortable with products and techniques you use is very important. If you don’t like what you see or feel it’s not expressing you like you want it to, you will most likely not repeat it. Another thing about make-up is you can always experiment around with colors or techniques that you like and there’s no harm in finding something unique that works for you. I have seen a lot of YouTube videos on beauty and make-up and I see all the women using so many make-up products. I personally think it’s about level of comfort and one could do minimum or maximum make-up as long as that’s what makes them feel pretty inside and out. Once, my primer and foundation is applied, I move forward to concealer for my under eye dark circles and also on my eyelids as eyeshadow primer. I use the concealer also from Winky Lux. I love eyeshadows and eye liners so I’m always experimenting with different colors and different styles. You can get so creative with eyeliners and eyeshadows and they really help me express myself so they are my must have beauty products,too! I used to be obsessed with magnetic lashes but after I tried one myself and saw it didn’t always turn out the way I wanted, I went back to using mascara that would volumize my eye lashes. My favorite mascara is from Winky Lux, which glides easily and they volumize my lashes like 10 times! False lashes are heavy and may or may not stay in place all day so I really like a good mascara as it will do the job very easily and cost less. I also use lash curler once in a while. It is not something I always remember but it also helps in prepping of mascara or even false lashes. Last but not least, your eyebrows have to look just as good. My must have product for eyebrows is the fork shaped color filler for eyebrows. It really does a great job in blending in with rest of your natural eyebrows and it instantly makes a difference in your appearance. For now these are all my basic beauty products that I must have every time I want to look and feel pretty. I will also say this, no amount of make-up will look good until you wear a smile with it.

makeup
5

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.