Blush logo

My Favourites: Charlotte Tilbury Cosmetics

In this article, I will break down five products that I absolutely adore from my new Charlotte Tilbury Collection. I have wanted to buy from CT for a while now. I was particularly, drawn to her double-ended blue eyeliner (which I was not at all disappointed about!). On one end it has a bright blue metallic pencil across from a navy matte blue which is absolutely stunning. Read on for more!

By Vonnie PosnakidisPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

1. EYE COLOUR MAGIC LINER SUPER BLUE METALLIC PLUS SUPER BLUE MATTE

I love just about everything about this pencil. I love the length of it (145 mm), the colour is simply beautiful and both sides of the pen harmonise yet contrast each other wonderfully.

The metallic blue, in particular, inspired me to play with the colours and explore the various ways I can utilise them. I have been using it in my bottom waterline to add drama to the eye, as well as in the inner corner of my eye to add a sparkly blue pop. Then, with the navy matte blue, I create a gradient with the lighter, brighter blue lining the inner part of the eye and the matte to make the wing and extend the eye line. It creates a really beautiful and dramatic look.

2. HOLLYWOOD EXAGGER-EYES LINER DUO METALLIC AND MATTE BLACK

So far, the Charlotte Tilbury eyeliner duos are a real winner. The other one I want to give special mention to is the Hollwyood Exagger-eyes liner duo. On one end there is a bright, shimmery, soft, lustrous metallic champagne colour that phenomenally exaggerates the eye when used to line the bottom waterline whilst providing the eye with a sheen finish. As I'm nearing the Summer months I'm especially excited to use this item.

To effectively counterpoise the nice widening and softening of the eye, you can then flip the pencil to the matte, black side. It is the most perfect, expensive-looking matte black that you can use to define the eye as you like. The pencil is quite soft so you want to have a light touch. The pencil itself is also quite light and I find the thickness (7 mm diameter) of the pencil allows me to be more precise and intentional with my placing of the pigment as it is really easy and lightweight to hold.

3. PILLOW TALK - PUSH UP LASHES

Let me start by saying that I love little hand-sized mascaras. I'll write another article, making a list of my favourite ones!

The Pillow Talk Push Up Lashes (90 mm in length, 15 mm diameter) mascara has a flat, hexagonal applicator with tight bristles along the two thin sides. The black is a beautiful matte.

I especially love the pastel pink packaging. It makes it easy to find! The hand-held end has a rose gold handle which is cylindrical and texturised by ridges along the sides. It's quite satisfying to hold and touch. Again, a very lightweight product and enjoyable to use.

4. PILLOW TALK LIP KIT: LIPSTICK, LIP GLOSS, AND LIP CHEAT (TRADEMARK) RE-SHAPE AND RESIZE LIP LINER

I cannot get over the Charlotte Tilbury Pillow Talk Lip Kit. Simply gorgeous. It is the perfect everyday handbag colour and size. Again we have the rose gold details that we saw in the Push Up Lashes mascara. And, again, we have the mini, easy-to-hold, lightweight benefit of the little size of these products. For me personally, the colour matches my natural lip colour perfectly. I cannot say enough how much I love small size make-up.

Let's start with the trademark Lip Cheat re-shape and re-size lip liner (135 mm length, 7 mm diameter) with the same thickness as the duo eyeliners. Compared to other liners, I would say it has a medium thickness. Perfect for little Goldilocks, it's not too thin and it's not too thick which makes it easy to apply. The pencil is soft yet concentrated so it allows you to apply it as it glides nicely along the lip lines, it is soft enough to leave a lot of product on the lip with just a light "dab" and it's also hard enough so the pencil can nicely define and create precise yet soft lines. It leaves a very nice soft, matte finish on the lips and easily fills the lips too.

The next stage of the lip kit is lipstick. Let me tell you, this lipstick is just divine. It has a wonderful, edible smell that makes you want to eat it. It truly smells delicious. The lipstick is shaped to have a tetrahedral long edge and then curves downwards on the other side of the apex. It's just really gorgeous to apply. Using the edges you draw the lines nicely onto the lips. It leaves you with a really natural-looking plump lip.

Lastly, we have the gloss. If you are happy with the matte finish from the lipstick and lip liner, then you don't have to use gloss. But, I like to apply a little to the centre of my bottom lip and then just press my lips together to finish the lips. The lip gloss, I would say is even fine to be worn alone if you are going for a more basic, casual look. But for work or a professional vibe, this lip kit is perfect. The lip gloss is longer than the lipstick but shorter than the liner (95 mm) with an octagonal geometry and glass bottom so you can see the dusty, plum pink. This kit is a winner.

5. AIRBRUSH FLAWLESS FINISH COMPLEXION PERFECTING MICRO POWDER

The last item on my list to talk about is the Airbrush Flawless Finish Complexion Perfecting Micro Powder. This powder comes in a rose gold compact with Charlotte Tilbury's initials on the front. I apply it after I have applied my foundation and concealer to help everything set in and blend together for a more cohesive, finished look. It's very lightweight but with one swipe you pick up quite a bit of product. This is a very nice product and a nice addition to the collection.

makeup
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.