Blush logo

MOXIELASH(S)

first impression and review

By Astrora _Published 4 years ago 3 min read
1
^drama kit from moxielash

For those of you who know me, you are all too familiar with my high-end love reputation for my lash extensions. I get them done professionally by VAMPD, and they never cease to fail me. I've been getting my Volume sets through them for almost...2 years now? It's an essential for me.

With this given time due to the quarantine, I decided to take a break from my extensions to let my eyes breathe, especially since it's also allergy season and I unfortunately suffer from really bad itchy eyes. Plus, it was about time for a new set, so the timing really couldn't have been more perfect.

Now, just because I decided to make the conscious decision to take a break from my extensions, did NOT mean I was happy about it. I felt (feel) like a naked cat without its claws. You know what I mean? Of course you do. So I decided to do some research on options for falsies that in this day and age, were easy to wear, and best reviewed.

"And what did she find?" you might be asking.

"Moxielashes," I respond.

^ astrora's review

After careful research, I ended up finding Moxie. A company that makes magnetic eyeliner and falsie lashes that stick to them. Hype, right? I thought so. More so, at all the video(s) and how-to(s) that I found on YouTube. This easily made me want to try them out. Maybe not as a permanent replacement for my lashes, but indefinitely one for the meanwhile. I'm ready to go back once all of this is over.

I am a child when it comes to falsies. Make no mistake. Me with glue and a pair of falsies to go with them has left me with eyes glued shut plenty of times (and no I'm not exaggerating). Also, not only do I find them difficult to apply, I also find that they are time-consuming and I am not a patient bug. I like waking up knowing that my eyes are all ready to go with minimal effort, instead of really having to work to make them look gorgeous.

I'm happy to report that with my trying out of Moxielashes, I got compliments and found it rather enjoyable after testing them out for a few hours. Ladies, I'm in Florida where the heat and moisture is plenty. And they held up to the Challenge! Easy to wear, enjoy and put on. They were genuinely simple to apply. I am comfortable using liner to wing my eyes, so using their magnetic liner was a piece of cake.

The liner itself is liquid-y, and I found that the point of the liner was thin and pointed (perhaps for easier control and shaping on application). The color isn't the darkest black and is shiny more-so than matte, but I'm fine with it because the lashes sit right on it, and I'm more-so distracted by how gorgeous the lashes are than I am to focus on the content of the liner I was observing before. It's magic, simple, and a breath of air while I wait out this period without feeling like a bald eagle.

The removal: the only part I dislike. This stuff is triumphant in the sense that they are going to stick on your face, ALL DAY. When 'gently' removing the lashes, you really have to tug to get them off the liner. Whatever magnets they use...they're working. They advise you to remove the liner with their olive-oil swabs to dissolve and remove it gently. I did not have those swabs, so I instead used my Farmacy Green Clean balm to remove them. I slathered on the balm and rubbed in gentle circles, and then used a cotton pad to remove. I had to do this about 3 times before removal was complete on each eye. THEN I went in to wash my face regularly, and double cleansing my eye area to make sure I was ready for goodnight.

Aside from the removal, I really can't complain. It's priced at a heft $129.00 (for the drama kit I purchased) as of current. Would I reckon it worth it?

Absolutely.

product review
1

About the Creator

Astrora _

To be present.Such is life;a feeling,an experience--a smile--the touch of rain--the smell of coffee--the warmth of the sun--city lights.Cotton sheets.Kissing in cars.It's wishing on stars.Crossing lines.

https://www.instagram.com/astrora_/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.