Blush logo

Makeup On a Budget

Beauty Blog

By life with mascaraPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

If you're like me, you spend hours watching countless makeup tutorials online. Ever wonder how you can improve your makeup game without spending tons of money on expensive products? You've come to the right place.

Mascara

Let's start with my personal favorite makeup product; mascara. I believe that a good mascara is essential when it comes to stepping up your makeup game. As much as I love mascara, I don't have the money to spend $25 or more on one tube. Through trial and error I believe I have found the holy grail of drugstore mascaras.

First on my list is the L'Oreal Paris Voluminousness mascara. I discovered this product a couple years ago, and I absolutely love it! It's a building mascara, so you may have to apply a couple coats for desired volume and length. I have sensitive eyes and this product doesn't effect them. it's only $7! The product is available at Walmart and Ulta.

Next is the Essence Lash Princess Mascara. This brand has several choices based on the lash effect you want. My personal favorite is the 'false lash effect' in the green tube. Before I tried this mascara I used the 'They're Real' mascara for $25. This product works the same as, if not better than, the higher end mascara. You can get it for only $5 at Ulta.

The last mascara is the Lash Blast Volume mascara by CoverGirl. It is available at Walmart and Target for $6.30.

Eyeliners

My favorite eyeliner is the Elf liquid eyeliner. It was difficult for me to apply at first, but once you get the hang of it, it's pretty simple. It is waterproof and stays in place all day. This is available at Walmart for $3.

Eye Shadow

NYX Professional Makeup Ultimate Shadow Palette is available at Walmart for $18. I personally love NYX products. Even though I've never tried this product, I can say that I have never been disappointed with any of the products I have purchased from this brand. This Pallet includes 16 shades and they are a mix of shimmers, mattes, and metallics. If you have tried this product, I would love to hear your thoughts!

Maybelline Total Temptation Shadow and Highlight Palette. That's right it's an eye shadow and highlighter pallet all in one, and it's only $10! This pallet has eight shadows and two highlight colors.

The last eye shadow pallet is actually a dupe for the Too Faced Sweet Peach Eye Shadow Pallet. It's the L'Oreal Paris Paradise Enchanted Scented Eye Shadow Palette. The pallet contains 12 warm colored shadows, and they're very velvety. The best part? It's only $12! That's a dollar per shadow, and even better you're saving more than half the price of the high end product. This palette is available at Walmart

Concealer

Concealer is essential for me! I never leave the house without it. My all time fav is the L'Oreal Infallible Full Coverage concealer. It's thick applicator helps provide full coverage. The only thing negative about this product is when you first apply it, it has a little bit of a smell. It is available at Walmart for $10.97 and Ulta for $12.99.

NYX HD Professional Studio Concealer is available at Walmart for only $6! I highly recommend this. It goes on very smoothly, and it doesn't crease.

Foundation

Hello Happy Soft Blur Foundation from Benefit Cosmetics. I know it’s a high end brand, but it’s a cheaper foundation id $10, and is available at Ulta.

L'Oreal Paris True Match ($8.86) is available at Walmart

Maybelline Fit Me foundation ($7.99) is available at Walmart and Ulta

Revlon 24hr Color Stay foundation $12. I highly recommend this foundation it stays on all day! It's available at Walmart

I hope you find this post helpful. If you try any of these products please feel free to contact me. I would love to hear your thoughts!

Instagram: @lifewithmascara

Weheartit:@lifewithmascara

makeup
Like

About the Creator

life with mascara

Beauty on a budget? I got you covered

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.