Blush logo

Life is What You Makeup

Believe in the possibilities of your skin!

By Tiffany LintonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

Everyone loves a beat face. A beat face for your birthday,

a beat face for Christmas,

a beat face for New Year’s Day!

I know I love me a good makeup look with winged eyeliner, a beautiful cut crease, lip liner, and a nice ombre lip. Makeup is deeper than “looking pretty for a date,” or “getting fly before a party or event.” Makeup is literally art. For those of us who never took the time out to watch our skills unfold on an 8x10 canvas, we tapped into learning the structure of our faces and applying our artistic skills there! Makeup has opened the door for so many women to become official makeup artists who have moved on to doing celebrity faces and such. It’s a beautiful world I tell you! IL Makiage, MAC, Glossier, Glo, Drunk Elephant, Nars, L'Oreal, Juvia’s Place, Morphe, The Lip Bar, Colourpop, E.L.F., NYX, Fenty Beauty, I mean...you name it!

However, when you take the leap from here

to here,

you need a moisturizer. Moisturizer comes before any makeup look. That is the holy grail for life. Moisturize for a matte makeup look. Moisturize for a natural makeup look. Moisturize for an HD makeup look. Moisturize for a smokey makeup look! I don’t care what it is, but MOISTURIZE, MOISTURIZE, MOISTURIZE!

I have dealt with my fair share of bad skin days. I suffered from a lot of hyperpigmentation as a result of acne. Makeup was what I would look forward to, in order for my skin to look “better.” That “better” was temporary confidence, because once I grabbed the makeup wipes, I was back to seeing my dark spots. I realized that it is a necessity to take care of my skin both inwardly and outwardly. Inner holy grail by the way: Water and food intake. Eating fried shrimp, french fries, pizza, fried chicken, and fried fish was not it. It’s the high cholesterol and oil for me.

Substituting these for healthier options like a fruit bowl with chia seeds and even those same things but grilled, made a huge difference! Don’t let anyone tell you that you can eat whatever you want and still have the best skin in the world. Of course, everyone’s body is different, but taking the healthier route will always repay you via your skin. Skin hack: Throw cucumbers, Mint leaves, and blueberries in your water and let them sit for a couple of minutes before drinking it! If you’re a tea person like me, try adding sea moss to your tea.

Thank me later like Drake’s 2010 album.

Moving forward, your beauty is what you make it! Your skin is what you make it! You literally are what you eat and how your treat yourself! Stop stressing (because yes, that will be illustrated by acne on your face) and live a healthier life with MOISTURE! I love Cetaphil and my light weight Supergoop sunscreen (SPF 40). I recently tapped into The Body Shop’s Seaweed Oil Control Lotion too, and all I can say is wow! It literally hands me moisture on a silver platter.

Anyway, I would hope this mini guide educated you enough to understand the true definition of a holy grail. If there’s nothing else you took from this, remember: MOI-STUR-IZE! Please! Your skin will thank you for it, especially during these colder months! Also, remember to take care of your inner body too! “Do not miss out on your favorite foods simply because you are in fear of its’ lack of nutritional value- instead I propose to just focus on your intake. Whatever you consume, goes outward- and if you do not see yourself one day eliminating unhealthy foods completely: that is okay. Just be cautious of what it is that you eat following its’ intentions in your body and consider dialing back on your portion intake when it comes to unhealthy foods. So, the soda and juice you’ve been drinking that results in a new pimple or slouchy feeling? Simply cut back on it until you are ever able to cut it out & remember that whatever you eat, will get projected outwards...A healthier & happier you awaits!” -Chin Tsunami Care.

skincare
2

About the Creator

Tiffany Linton

Writer, Actress, Educator, CEO, Singer, if you want more then follow me on Instagram: tiffanymulan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.