Blush logo

I Bought A Dark Lipstick

The Darker The Better

By Feven GPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

I recently bought a black colour lipstick from NYX. Let me tell you what I think about it. The colour and everything seem very likable. It can be worn with any nice outfit. The colour I wore was dark matte; I thought it would be lighter in colour, but it was dark. I opened the lid on the lipstick and was amazed to see it was a dark colour. I will use a dark pencil around it, and it will look beautiful with the ultimate look. This new formula comes in all shades, Purple, Black, Brown, and Nude. It is an adorable heart-adored case that coats your lips in a soft plus matte colour. To top it off, you can wear a suede dull lip pencil. This dynamic due is great together and has the smooth matte coverage that never feels dry.

As well, I started wearing lipstick in high school. I, however, wore it when I was seven years old. I took one of my mom's lipstick and tried it on, and there are even pictures of me wearing it. It's a pretty funny story. I don't remember much from when I was seven years old, but I remember trying on red lipstick; it was fun trying it on, and I felt like a grown-up. As I got older, I started being very picky about which lipstick to wear. All I need is a comfortable lipstick that lasts long and has an easy application. During high school, I wore nude and brown lipsticks. I would buy them from shoppers drug mart because I wanted to save money. As I got older, I started experimenting with different colours. From pink to purple, and now black. I am 30 years old now and will wear black colour for the first time. I wore it on Saturday, May 7, 2022, which is great to wear. The NYX matte lipstick has a smooth application; it's comfortable to wear and easy to apply. When I used lipstick in the past, it was problematic for me because the lipstick would be too creamy. I would wear it, and while I was eating or drinking, the lipstick would come off, which was super annoying. I struggled for a couple of years trying to find the right lipstick, so now that I am older and savvier, I found an adorable lipstick that can be worn for any occasion. I love the texture; it can be used for summer or fall seasons. It gives off a 90's vibe as well. The colour is rich and makes your lipstick dry. I was worried that my lip would start peeling off, but that wasn't the case with this lipstick, you can apply it, and it sticks on very nicely. The black matte lipstick is a gem, and it has a VIP look. It looks very professional, it doesn't smudge or fade, it takes a few minutes to dry, and the shade is absolutely beautiful. It has a cute, well-made colour-coded heart so that you can pull off any look with it. Before applying the black colour, always use concealer, and look yourself in the mirror to make sure you got the right look. Get a lipstick pencil too to finish off the look. I recommend this lipstick to anyone wanting to try new or black colours. The black colour gives off a badass look with alittle bit of touch of lipgloss. I am not sure how many of you like wearing black lipstick, but if you are interested in this one. I will tell you, to buy it before it sells out. It is a beautiful lipstick, and I enjoy wearing them.

makeup
1

About the Creator

Feven G

Hi, my name is Feven, and I am an Eritrean Canadian living in Toronto, Ontario. I am a creative individual who enjoys writing and creating content. If you want to know more about my experiences, I would be happy to share them with you. ☺️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.