Blush logo

🔥 Dick Dastardly Eyeshadow Look

It's Lit, Hahaha

By Lyone IbrahimPublished 6 years ago • 3 min read
Like

On my makeup Instagram page, I did a couple eyeshadow pictures that were inspired by famous cartoon characters. This look was inspired by Dick Dastardly from Wacky Races, and if you don't know who that is, you must be a fetus still...

I also did some more interesting characters such as Dora the Explorer, Patrick Star (Not the Beauty Guru), AND MUCH MORE.

Eyes:

  • NYX Palette in "Brights" and "Warm Neutral"
  • Poundland Eyeliner
  • LA Girl Pro Concealer in "Fawn"
  • MUA cosmetics White Eyeliner Pencil
  • Fashion Faith Eyelashes in D04
  • Revolution Makeup Highlight in "Rainbow
  • Revolution Makeup Setting powder in "Banana"

Eyebrows:

  • MUA Eyebrow Pencil in "Brown/Black"
  • LA Girl Concealer in "Chesnut"

This look didn't take me long because of the minimal colour scheme.

The NYX Palette in "Brights" is what I used for around the cut crease. The colours were really easy to blend and very pigmented. The only downside of the pallete is, for someone with a darker skin as myself, you need to build up the colour very heavily—even with a lighter base.

I used a creme colour from the NYX "Warm Neutrals" Pallete and the LA Girl Pro Concealer in the shade "Fawn." GUYS, I'm going to give you a top tip for creating a cut crease and I swear it'll make it 1000x better. Okay, so what you wanna do is put a line of concealer in the middle of your lid, then look up. This will help you create a line on the crease so you can make a clean cut crease. This hack worked so well for me and I literally recommend it for everyone having trouble making a clean crease because it helped me out so much!

So this was my first time ever creating a winged cat eyeliner and honestly, it was really easy. IDK if it's because I literally wear eyeliner in every look, but one thing I would say is: don't stress it too much and try resting your hand on your cheek because it stops your hand from shaking.

For my white eyeliner, I really like using it because it helps to widen the eyes and make you look more energized and awake. I really liked this liner because it glides on well and the colour is very intense. The only thing I didn't like about it was that the white would transfer to my top lid every time I blinked and would make my top lid appear more and more white with time.

For my eyebrows, I can create a short video. If anyone wants a tutorial, just let me know!

One of the things I feel that makes a look is a highlight. I LOVE highlighting my face, making it SHINE TO THE GODS. I really recommend spraying your brushes with finishing spray because it holds the pigment of the highlight and makes it shine just that little bit brighter and intense.

My lashes were my favorite part. I love these lashes sooo much. The band was thin, which really helped me to put it under my lash line and the hairs were so fluffy and flowy and I just enjoyed wearing them around. I used black eyelash glue, which I got from Savers. The glue works really well. The only downside is that it doesn't last all night in places like the inner and outer corner.

Thank you guys for reading my blog, and if you have any questions, then feel free to ask!

Also, if you want to see more looks or videos you want me to make, don't hesitate to tell me

Social Media:

Instagram: @Lyoneibrahim

@Beat.Ifunaya

Youtube:@Lyone Ibrahim

makeup
Like

About the Creator

Lyone Ibrahim

Hey Guys, I'm a 17 year old girl who is just trying to find herself. My biggest passion is Makeup which I'm probably going to post most about that! In the next 5 years HOPEFULLY I CAN KEEP THIS UP i'll be posting about travel and food!!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.