Blush logo

Curology for Acne

Heaven in a $5 Bottle

By G MPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

So for those who don't know, Curology is a company that customizes a unique formula for your skin care. What I mean by unique is that the formula is customized for each customer individually based on your skin type. It helps with a wide array of skin issues we deal with on a daily basis like acne, clogged pores, dark spots, wrinkles, and skin texture. I personally decided to use this formula because of my acne and let me tell you, it was probably the best decision I have ever made concerning my skin!

I first came across Curology on an Instagram ad and I have to admit, I thought it was just another scam at first. I went through the comments and saw the positive reviews which just made me even more curious so I visited their website and saw that the first bottle is completely free! I just had to pay for shipping which was $5, NO COMMITMENT! I figured that if a company was providing these for free they must be pretty damn confident that you would come back for more, so I gave in.

The process starts with a SKIN QUIZ. I know, I hate quizzes too, but I promise this one is life changing! You answer questions all skin-related, like your skin type (dry, oily, combo), skin texture, frequency of acne, areas of concern, and a bit about your medical history. Additionally, you are asked to submit pictures of your skin, which is awkward, of course, but you'll get over it! You're then set up with a provider from Curology whom you can communicate with back and forth about your formula and any concerns you may have.

I began using my bottle right away and saw results after just one week! Of course, I still had a few pimples here and there but I noticed that it worked really well with my dry patches and the inflammation of any blemishes I did have. Now that I've been using Curology for 6 months, I can honestly say that my skin has never been better! I have not had a major breakout since the first month of using this and the occasional blemishes I do get (usually around that time of the month) are gone overnight once I put on my cream. In fact, I often wake up with my skin a bit oily, which is unbelievable to me considering how dry my skin use to be. Which brings me to my last point...

My favorite part about Curology is that you're not "stuck" with your formula. Your skin texture may change and that's okay! If you have dry skin like I did, for example, Curology will help you and eventually you may get to a point where your skin may become a bit too oily. All you have to do is contact your provider and update them with any skin changes so that they can change and improve your formula.

So that's my review on my experience with Curology. Based on my results, I encourage you to try this out and begin your true skincare journey! Feel free to use my link to get started :)!

(SIDE NOTE: Please remember that regardless of how amazing this product is, you cannot expect to see the results you want without exercising a proper skin care routine like washing your face every night/morning, removing your make up properly, not touching your face if your hands are dirty, and last but not least, CONSISTENCY.)

product review
Like

About the Creator

G M

Just a young woman trying to put her thoughts out into the universe💫 Your support is greatly appreciated!❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.