Blush logo

Christmas Red Lipstick

My Suggestion for a Festive Look

By Wendy WachtelPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like
Red is a great lipstick color for the Christmas Season.

Red is the color that adds flare to any outfit, any season, any event. Flare is something that tends to make you feel more energetic and alive. It really can bring life into a makeup look that helps you feel ready for anything you have planned. I think red lipstick is great this Christmas holiday season. Red lipstick has a wonderful, energizing look and feel that can add a great pop of color you need, even when you don't know you need it. At least, that is what I have experienced wearing red lipstick. So, is this the season of red?

For me, it is. I think red lipstick is the perfect addition to a Christmas party outfit. It is both classic and fun. I think the look and feel of the color red is there to you to have a lot of fun this Christmas. It matches most Christmas wrapping paper, Christmas tree decorations and just about everything festive for the holiday that you can think of. As a wonderful and cute addition to the list of things you will match while wearing red, it matches the red holly berries of Christmas time decorations and makes a great look for a selfie kissing underneath the mistletoe. I am going with red lipstick this year.

My idea is to wear a bold, red lipstick. If you do this like me, you will match the season in a way that compliments holly berries, the flames of the fireplace colors, most Christmas decorations and Santa's main coat. With all of those festive themes in red, this bold, classic, strong color will be able to be worn almost without being noticed. Who isn't looking at all the red and green around during this festive time of year. What will be noticed when wearing red lipstick then? The way you look and feel will certainly be worn that way. You will feel like a piece of Christmas you can love. Red will come to life and it will be the perfect way to bring attention to your lips.

Red is a very dramatic color, even for Christmas. If you go with red, you will be able to use it to feel both classical and traditional. You will have the traditional red Christmas color play an important and fun role in a look that matches the season and you will have the option to dress classically and feel more refined. This look features you as the one who put thought into your makeup to enjoy what is perhaps the most important part of the holiday, showing up to the Christmas party.

Red lips will match a red dress and a I'm thinking about wearing Mrs. Claus hat with it to add some extra fun this year. I can't have too much red! A hat like Santa Claus's had can make it work to emphasize the red on your lips. If you end up wearing this too, I suggest to go with what ever color you want, with or without the had. As for the dress colors, I might end up in more red to match it! However, black, green, gold or even white would look great and compliment the red and green Christmas atmosphere. Remember to have fun picking a great outfit and plan nothing but fun this year. After all, we all need a holiday and a break from everyday life.

When choosing the red, I suggest picking out one that brings the color to life. My favorite for this occasion is just labeled as "red" on the back of the lipstick tube. Avoid all of those tones that make it seem like a darker or lighter color than it actually is. Regular red is just fun for Christmas. It is already a main color of Christmas, so it does not need more. You cannot go wrong this time of year with red. I think it will be a lot of fun and bring a really vibrant and beautiful pop of color to your makeup for your Christmas fashion plans. My plan this Christmas is to just sit back and relax. I will feel good that my outfits are all planned after my presents are all wrapped. I still have a lot more gifts to wrap. There will be nothing else to worry about once that is over and done with, it will be easy to enjoy the holidays for me this year, I cannot wait for Christmas to begin.

makeup
Like

About the Creator

Wendy Wachtel

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.