Blush logo

Best products for Glass skin

My personal favorite products for glass skin <3

By CosmochiccdiaryPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
1

What is Glass skin?

It is flawlessly transparent, poreless, translucent, and luminous—it seems as though you applied highlighter. The term originated from South Korea, a country where skincare is highly valued. In contrast to heavy traditional makeup looks, they prioritise dewy bright skin in real as well as reel such as K-Dramas, which are beloved by many people globally.

Products that help you achieve it

  • Cosrx Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence ($17)
  • Now if you've never heard of this product at all then what are you doinggg? This product is the holy grail in achieving perfect dewy complexion. Not only that but it helps clear acne and acne scars as well. I've used this product for a while now, testing it out, and I have no intention of stopping. I never would have loved my skin so much if this product wasn't in my skincare routine.

    The product instructions specifically state that the right method to apply it is after cleansing and toning (that is the only right way). However, if you let the products (such as toners or serums) before applying this get completely dry and if you are prone to acne, there's a chance you'll get it. In that case, either tap in snail mucin right after the toner or serum you used without letting those dry completely and always tap it in instead of harshly rubbing it, or spray a little water on your face after using this (not to much just a little bit), and wait for the face to be dry before applying a moisturiser. By doing this, you won't have acne; in fact, it will eliminate both your blemishes and acne. With less than a month, I saw the glowy effect on my overall complexion—I also have acne-prone skin, yet this snail mucin never caused any breakouts whatsoever.

If you want poreless, brightened, and smooth face texture, then adding Glycolic Acid is an essential component in your skincare routine. It is an AHA that is most well-known for encouraging smoother texture through exfoliation. Additionally, this helps fade sunburns, dark spots, acne scars, and tanning.

These pads are always the first step I do after cleansing and drying my face. When I need exfoliation or have (now very little) acne scars, etc., I tap it in and then gently rub it in circular motions to give my skin some exfoliation where it needs it. It should go without saying that smooth, poreless texture is necessary to get glass skin, therefore order this product as soon as possible.

  • I'm From (Rice Toner, 77.78% Rice Extract) ($18.70)
  • The use of rice toner is very common in South Korea. It aids in moisturising and brightening your face, resulting in glowy dewy skin. Because rice water has so many benefits, Koreans adore it and so should you.

    I'm glad I found this product because this rice toner from this brand has become quite viral on platforms like Instagram and Tiktok. I've only been using it for two months, but already I've noticed that my face has brightened and always looks really luminous after using it. I use a cotton pad to apply it once my glow tonic pads toner has dried.

Conclusion

In the end, having glass or even beautiful skin—requires consistency. A solid routine requires a combination of products to get best results possible. One miracle product cannot solve all of your problems.

These three gems I've talked about in this blog post and even linked them on their names are safe to use for all skin types and are quite crucial for healthy looking skin. These will bring good results in a matter of short time.

I'll share more gems in my next blog post, stay tuned!

how toskincareproduct reviewfacehow toproduct review
1

About the Creator

Cosmochiccdiary

Welcome to my Blog page! Here, I share Amazon best sellers and must-haves for everything from fashion to gadgets, as well as my personal experiences with them that truly make a difference. #amazonfinds #amazonmusthaves #bestsellers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.