Blush logo

A 21 Year Old's Peak Skin Regimen

Patrick Bateman would be jealous.

By Angalee FernandoPublished 11 months ago 25 min read
4
photo credit: Love for Lacquer

On my sixteenth birthday, I received a gift of these adorable TonyMoly sheet masks to add to my nonexistent beauty regimen. I adored the colorful lot - olive, tomato, honey, rice, pomegranate! - my face would absorb the whole grocery run in the following week. At the time, these sweet, serum sopping masks made me feel like a real dame.

Dainty and obsessed, I’d go on to buy loads more of Korean sheet masks; meanwhile, the trend was just gaining traction here in the West. Despite the collection, as far as my formal esthetic knowledge went, teenage me never made it past the marketing gimmicks - I simply bought what looked cute.

Now, I know that practically speaking, about eighty percent these playful products were just that - playful - almost like doll food for the skin. Yet for a lot of us, these novelty masks, peels, and lippies were our gateway drugs into the real world of skincare.

Back then, I had baby skin which meant zero maintenance. To put this into perspective, my older brother had chronic acne at the same age, and though I feared I’d be met with the same fate, I don’t think I even moisturized. I sure know I didn’t cleanse, apart from some no man’s brand soap bar in the shower. To top it all off, who ever heard of SPF? Though, by some adolescent fortune, my skin didn’t bite back for the longest time.

That’s not to say I didn’t have the seasonal blemish. The rare intrusions were a reminder that everything is in decay for Death had practically arrived upon my face. Panicked, I’d pump generous dollops of my mother’s creams (body lotion? hand? maybe feet?) and goop on a quarter-inch thick layer. I’d gaze in the mirror at my impromptu facial as if I was the queen Estée Lauder herself, though what stared back was definitely Buffalo Bill.

essentially my former routine

But believe it or not, the spots would always disappear the following morning! So when asked about my clear skin, I’d simply say that I had a lot of “hope, belief, and positivity.” This sounds contrived (because it is) until you realize that this basic idea has been actualized in the industry as “affirmations” - popular self-validating phrases to include in your everyday beauty routine. Unpopular opinion, but I’m more down to believing that all we’re doing is cursing our mirrors with these strange incantations. If anything, save that neuroticism because it’s exactly what you’ll need to curate the optimal regimen - a must for everyone.

Trust me when I say that “hope, belief, and positivity” doesn’t last too long - fast forward five years and now I have onsetting adult acne! :) Yay, slow cooker karma! *sighs* Now let’s get serious -

Falling down the skincare rabbit hole can be pretty intimidating and not to mention, expensive. Thankfully nowadays, the internet is flocking with resources - accessible estheticians, the do’s and don’ts of every influencer, and beauty secrets from all around the world! Although my advice is nowhere near professional, over the years I’ve been attentive to the way my skin reacts and have gauged products that I believe are worth their hype and price.

(*Note - though I’d recommend the following formulas to just about anyone, here’s a more precise picture of our base complexion - I have tropical skin that leans on the dry side given that I live in a Californian desert climate.)

Whatever your skin type, incorporating any of these products will be sure to fast track your own complexion back to its baby prime. So without further delay, here’s my Holy Grail Skincare Routine featuring clean, cruelty-free products that sacrifice neither functionality nor the itch to feel plush’n’pampered.

LET'S MAKE PATRICK BATEMAN JEALOUS

PART I: AM ROUTINE

1. DRY BRUSH (Skin Gym Body Dry Brush, $32 + Midnight Paloma Facial Dry Brush, $17)

The first thing I do when I wake up is dry brush my face and body. The stiff bristles stimulate blood circulation and exfoliate away dead skin, leaving a smooth base for the rest of the products. Dry brushing can help keep pores unclogged, and so it’s often recommended to anyone with dry skin conditions such as Keratosis Pilaris (commonly known as “chicken skin” or “strawberry legs”). I personally suffered KP on my arms and legs for years, but with consistency, this morning ritual has reduced my condition significantly.

Usually, before popping in the shower, I’ll dry brush my body by starting with my ankles, moving upwards in short, sweeping strokes across my limbs - calves, hips, arms; stroking towards the heart as a general rule. Use gentler circular motions on the torso and chest, and mimic this amount of pressure when using the facial dry brush. On my face, I’ll follow my natural contours, making sure to never tug or drag.

The brushes I’ve listed are on the higher end, but any basic dry brush will get the job done, so long as the bristles are coarse and sustainable. Thankfully, a lot of these brushes also come with specific instructions (motions) on how to use them. The whole process takes about 2-5 minutes. Even if you don’t have especially parched skin, dry brushing may be a good practice to pick up this winter to prevent flaking and dullness.

2. SUMMER FRIDAYS Super Amino Gel Cleanser, $38

Summer Fridays and their bubbly poolside commercials are one of the best things to emerge from the skincare craze on social media. This cleanser is just the first of many SF products I’ll feature here, so you must be asking, why does the brand fit so well into a holy grail routine? Like it’s rare to love all the songs in an album, loving all the products in a given skincare range is unheard of - some are hot, and the rest are downright duds. Not with Summer Fridays! I'd never seen a line with such consistent reviews, or should I say, rave?

Something about their vegan formulas and perhaps, close customer feedback (oftentimes their Instagram stories will offer polls asking what products we’d love to see next), equals skincare excellence. The Super Amino Gel Cleanser is no exception, featuring 11 Amino Acids to nourish, as well as Maris Sal (Dead Sea minerals) to alleviate irritation.

I’ve used dozens of cleansers over the years, and this is easily my #1 pick. As most products left me with that tight, stripped feeling, my skin had never felt truly clean and hydrated. With this cleanser however, it’s as if all the microscopic dirt that was suffocating my rough skin had effectively been foamed away. The natural tones of my complexion even resurfaced, leaving an aquatic suppleness and glow.

3. OLE HENRIKSEN Glow2OH Dark Spot Toner, $29

First, is a toner really necessary?

Many estheticians would answer “yes,” as toners play the role of picking up leftover dirt/product, restoring pH balance, and prepping the skin so that any following serums and creams can penetrate deeper. Fortunately, there are many toners on the market today that, on top of these basic effects, target specific concerns. For me, this means hyperpigmentation. As combat, Ole Henriksen’s Glow2OH Dark Spot Toner utilizes High-Potency AHAs to refine texture, even tone, and fade dark spots.

Usually, I’m skeptical with dark spot correctors because I have genetic hyperpigmentation that has been aggravated over the years due to health and sun damage. The discoloration around my upper lip and chin, for instance, has been one of the most stubborn hurdles in my skincare journey. I was introduced to this product when a friend with a similar condition recommended it, saying that it’s the first treatment that’s had any visible effect.

After the first week, I was hooked. Never before in my life did I think I could actually fade my discoloration. As of now, this is my go-to toner, and it’s unlikely that I’ll make any switch. Although my genetic hyperpigmentation won't vanish completely, this toner has made it look much more subtle, natural, and after a month of daily use, nearly indistinguishable from the rest of my complexion.

4. TATCHA Violet-C Brightening Serum 20% Vitamin C + 10% AHA, $88

One of the first lessons I learned when getting into skincare is that everyone needs a Vitamin C serum (thank you, Sephora employee). Most of these serums will contain anywhere from 5-30% Vitamin C. As mentioned, due to my tropical skin that’s prone to dulling and excess pigmentation, I go for a stronger concentration.

Tatcha’s Violet-C Brightening Serum has a 20% Vitamin C Blend that protects against free radicals and UV damage, while its Japanese Angelica Root Extract disperses extra melanin. 2 pumps daily massaged into both face and neck guarantees anyone a warmer, sunny complexion.

5. FACE MASK (CHARLOTTE TILBURY Goddess Clay Mask, $55 + SPA CEYLON Skin-Energize Citrus Nectar Radiance Gel Mask, $40 + SATURDAY SKIN Cotton Cloud Probiotic Power Mask, $6)

If I have a minute, or fifteen to be exact, I’ll supplement my routine with a face mask. Of course, the actual product in question is variable, determined by what my skin needs for that day - am I breaking out? Does my hue look muted? Or do I just need that extra dose of hydro? Luckily, my medicine cabinet has the answers for all these concerns!

To start, I knew Charlotte Tilbury was bougie but I never knew just how much until I used the Goddess Clay Mask. Featuring Spanish Clay (to draw out oil and impurities) and Charlotte’s very own patented BioNymph Peptide Complex (to boost collagen and plumpness), this mask alleviates redness from breakouts and leaves you with an angelic glow, a hallmark of many Tilbury products.

But if you’re a tad bit more serious about glowing, I’d go for Spa Ceylon’s Radiance Gel Mask. This cooling gel invigorates the skin with a plethora of exotic ingredients such as Green Coffee, Bearberry, and Ceylon Citrus Fruits. Namely, Red Sandalwood - a timeless Ayurvedic ingredient - exfoliates away dead skin to eliminate dullness from sun tans, while Gotukola, a popular Eastern herb, intensely illuminates. As their name implies, Spa Ceylon is an international spa chain, so I find that their formulas are rather potent and medicinal. If my skin looks like it needs that weekly pick-me-up, this does the trick.

Lastly, Saturday Skin’s Cotton Cloud Probiotic Power Mask - back to talking about sheet masks!



Even though I’m no longer a believer in their necessity, a few have proven me wrong. Usually, the serum on these sheets will evaporate into thin air instead of soaking in. Saturday Skin completely reverses this effect through the magic of Probiotics and Prebiotics, a duo that boosts the skin’s production of fats to help lock in moisture, all the while keeping acne-causing bacteria at bay. The Cotton Cloud Mask makes my skin feel like it’s drunken 8 glasses of water. Needless to say, it’ll leave you looking dewier than ever.

6. SUMMER FRIDAYS Jet Lag Mask, $48

There’s nothing like it. This thick, fatty moisturizer lays on the skin very much like a mask, hence the name. But! You don't have to be a jetsetter to have fatigued skin in need of SF's peppermint-scented savior. Not only will it quench your skin’s thirst, but also polish with its Chestnut Extract and visibly reduces pores with the help of Niacinamide. This achieves a taut, almost airbrushed appearance that over time, might make you want to skip the foundation altogether. I used to think that an innocent day cream had no business serving up such radical results. No doubt, the Jet Lag Mask falls into my top three facial moisturizers of all time.

*Another perk about SF is how eco-conscious the company is. They have a Recycling Program, so hold on to those empties! If you ship five empty products back, they’ll send you a free mini Jet Lag Mask in return.

7. SUMMER FRIDAYS Lip Butter Balm, $22

At any moment’s notice, my lips can get severely chapped, sunburnt, and just plain lifeless. Strangely enough, I was never a fan of lip balms because most of the greasy formulas out there just sat on top of my lips, making them look even more dead.

Even though I love this brand, I wasn’t sure if their Butter Balm would help my lip situation (lipuation?) when it first came out. The recipe is minimal, featuring humble Shea and Murumuru Seed Butters to heal, condition, and rehydrate. After the first three days of trying the product, I noticed that my lips were more vibrant, taking on their natural color; plumper and less prone to creasing; and for the first time in forever, petal-soft. The texture of the balm is rather thick and pasty, but easily melts into the lips. And to top it all off, its vanilla scent is deliciously reminiscent of pastry cream!

proof of my cult-like adoration

The only con about this lippie is that it doesn’t contain SPF, which is crucial for the daytime. Therefore, I’ll usually pair it with a lip sunscreen, such as AQUAPHOR’s Lip Repair + Protect Broad Spectrum SPF 30 ($3) or NIVEA’s Recovery Medicated Lip Care + Sunscreen ($3).

8. FARMACY Green Defense Mineral Sunscreen (SPF 30), $36

Did you know that I didn’t wear sunscreen regularly for the first 18 years of my life? I can’t help but think about all those scorching SoCal afternoons in nothing but tank tops and shorts, not a care in the world! So of course I needed a sufficient sunscreen that would make up for my past recklessness.

There are several factors that I appreciate about Farmacy’s Mineral Sunscreen - 1) the cream is light and does not turn my deep complexion gray/pale, 2) it contains Zinc Oxide, a popular sunscreen agent that deflects sunlight off the skin, and 3) its Marigold, Black Chokeberry, and Antioxidants protect against not only outdoor pollution, but also indoor blue light emitted from devices (phones, computers, etc) - subtle, yet essential in the long run. Farmacy's organic formulas prove that skincare can be optimal to our modern concerns without being overtly chemical.

9. Just like you do with your skin, stay on top of the rest of your day! And don't forget that Vitamin D and H2O!

My AM routine only sounds overwhelming. In practice, these products are simple enough to use for the beginners, and their remarkable effects lasting enough to satisfy the junkies.

Before we move on to the PM routine, I must note that you can totally carry over the same products from the morning into nightly use, though below I’ve listed a different variety.

A couple times out of the week when I’m feeling exceptionally worn out, I’ll incorporate these alternative products into a bubbly evening bath or steaming shower, just to feel extra zzuzzed up.

PART II: PM ROUTINE

1. NÉCESSAIRE The Body Exfoliator in Sandalwood, $30

Before washing, I’ll dampen my skin and scrub on this exfoliator in circular motions. Incorporating a body scrub into your weekly routine at least 1-2 times is critical if you’re serious about healthy dermis. Think of body scrubs as a way of literally shedding and renewing your skin to that unadulterated, baby base.

Over time, our skin gets clogged up with dirt from innumerable sources. In extreme cases, this can result in conditions like my Keratosis Pilaris, or you may be plagued with more common issues such as ingrown hairs. To prevent this completely, Nécessaire utilizes both physical (Bamboo Charcoal and Pumice) and chemical (Glycolic, Salicylic, and Lactic Acids) exfoliants to detoxify the skin by drawing out all that dirt and debris our pores love clenching onto!

An additional, rare plus is that the physical exfoliants in this scrub are so fine that they don't actually grate on my skin like, for instance, that deadly St. Ives Apricot Scrub. All in all, this Sandalwood-sensuous gel is a delight to apply, and I find that in doing so, lotions soak into my skin much deeper, leaving me uber glossy.

2. KAMA AYURVEDA Nalpamaradi Thailam Treatment, $62

Nalpamaradi Thailam is an Ayurvedic beauty secret that’s been used in India for centuries. This herbal oil naturally de-tans and illuminates the face/body. If you have a deeper complexion that’s prone to accumulating excess melanin, or if you are susceptible to blotchy tans, I would definitely consider using a body toning essence or massage oil such as Nalpamaradi Thailam once a week. The formula also contains Turmeric (a powerful antioxidant beloved in the skincare community) and Indian Gooseberry to heal environmental damage.

After massaging this into my skin, I leave it on for about twenty minutes before washing it off. Traditionally, the oil is considered a bridal beauty treatment, but I’d say the average dermis deserves a dab in royalty once in a while.

3. SPA CEYLON Water Lily Body Lotion, $17

Water Lily seems like a niche ingredient, but that doesn’t mean it’s any less effective - quite the opposite actually. These holy flowers balance cell renewal, thereby eliminating toxins so that your skin can thrive healthily as it should.

Here, the botanical extract teams up with Olive and Honey to soften and retain moisture; as well as Virgin Coconut and Sweet Almond to protect from weather and pollution. The Water Lily Lotion checks all my boxes when it comes to the ideal body moisturizer, transforming my skin from dry and ashy - to velvet-soft and balmy.

4. TATCHA The Deep Cleanse Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser, $38 + SPA CEYLON White Rice Rejuvenating Facial Exfoliator, $30

If you couldn’t tell already, I love Eastern skin secrets. This Tatcha cleanser uses Luffa Fruit to purify by exfoliating and decongesting pores; and Japanese Leopard Lily to balance out the skin’s oils. Though foaming cleansers typically don't cleanse as deeply as gel cleansers, Tatcha's super sudsy formula is exceptionally penetrative.

For extra exfoliation, I’ll sometimes incorporate a scoop of Spa Ceylon’s White Rice Exfoliator, which features nutritious Rice Bran Oil to prevent wrinkles, reduce acne, inhibit hyperpigmentation, and increase the skin barrier protection. Talk about packing a punch! No wonder the oil is prized in equatorial Ceylon as a gentle, yet formidable anti-ager. If you're looking to cut back a few years, but have sensitive skin, I'd suggest rice bran products as a natural alternative to pharmaceutical solutions.

If I'm using these two while I'm in the shower, I do make sure to tend to my neck and upper chest as well. Paired together, this cleanser and exfoliator will make your skin silky and luminous.

5. SUMMER FRIDAYS Soft Reset AHA Exfoliating Solution, $54

The Soft Reset Toner is the latest product to come out of the Summer Fridays line, so for one last time - I had to have it. If you’re new to toners, I would recommend starting with this because it's much gentler and less astringent than others. The product totes a myriad of benefits, namely retexturizing the skin and diminishing discoloration with Lactic and Glycolic Acids. I use it 3-4 times a week if I'm looking noticeably porous or lusterless. Along with revitalizing my complexion, I adore the subtle honeyish glow this toner leaves.

6. OLEHENRIKSEN Glow Cycle Retin-ALT Power Serum, $58

Are you afraid of retinol? I am. Then thank god for Bakuchiol, a natural plant-based alternative to retinol. Bakuchiol is derived from Babchi flowers, an Ayurvedic youth booster that eliminates fine lines, dark spots, and other marks of age. Teamed up with Edelweiss Stem Cell, this serum improves firmness, elasticity, and evenness.

I initially sought this product because, although my skin isn’t calling for the radical upheaval retinol provides, I did want to give a little consideration towards age-defying specialization. I'm going into my twenties, and I hear that prevention is key. If this sounds like you, you’ll love this Power Serum. After two weeks, it diminished my acne scars, reduced the smile lines around my eyes, and made my skin look glassier overall. It’s the ideal “youth” formula if you’re still technically a baby. ;)

7. KORA ORGANICS Noni Radiant Eye Oil, $38

At a point in my skincare journey, I genuinely thought that there wasn’t an eye serum in the world that would take care of that please feed me blood look I had going on thanks to my genetic dark circles and insomniatic bags. I was hesitant to try out most of the eye creams on the market because they’re so chemical-laden, and gut instinct tells me that the delicate skin around my eyes can only take so much.

Thus, I purchased the Noni Eye Oil with fingers crossed. KORA Organics was founded by supermodel Miranda Kerr, and the star ingredient in her products, Noni Fruit, seemed promising enough. Turns out, when paired with Tomato and Marine Bamboo, noni has an extraordinary brightening effect on the eyes. After about three weeks, my fine lines, irritated discoloration, and sag diminished significantly.

Though my dark circles are genetic and won’t completely disappear, they finally look au naturale, rather than being the result of sleep deprivation. Furthermore, one of my favorite aspects about this product is its applicator. Cool to the touch, the tip of the bottle is a rose quartz ball meant to smooth the oil over and prevent even the slightest skin tug. Much like a jade roller, the quartz instantly depuffs, so that by morning time you'll be looking refreshed and ready for the day.

9. SPA CEYLON Grapefruit with Rice Lip Care Scrub, $16 + SPA CEYLON Mango with Neroli Lip Sleep Mask, $21

Lifeless lips like mine need a bit more maintenance than just balm, and that’s where Spa Ceylon’s scrubs and masks come into play. Their Grapefruit and Rice Lip Scrub include Red Sandalwood and Cane Sugars to exfoliate, enrich, and renew delicate, dry lips. And I must admit, seeing dead skin gently flake off lips is strangely satisfying.

Once my "baby lips" have resurfaced, I go in with the Mango and Neroli Lip Mask. The antioxidant rich recipe deeply conditions and restores with the aid of Ceylon Mango Butter and Wild Mangosteen.

I have fairly thin lips, and using these products in conjunction have plumped them up fairly, like a mini collagen shot. But beware, both scrub and mask are intensely fruity, so you’ll be tempted to lick your lips all night!



10. LASHFOOD Phyto-Medic Eyelash Enhancer, $78

The trick with lash serums is to start using them as soon as possible. No matter what product you use, be that a pharmaceutical formula or a natural remedy such as castor oil, be patient and consistent. I appreciate Lashfood’s Enhancer because it uses an irritation-free vegan formula, which makes me all the more comfortable with applying it around my eyes.

Though I have naturally thick lashes, they’re rather droopy. The hope was that by lengthening them, they’d lift and curl. After the first three weeks of application, I noticed that my lashes were fuller, longer, and more voluminous. By far, this has been much more effective than both drugstore options and natural oils. Therefore if you’re intent on having falsies for real, I’d say Lashfood is a worthwhile investment.

11. Sleep! $0

Sleep on time for at least 7-8 hours. :) You’re skin’s not the only thing that will thank you.

But wait!

You thought I was done? Uh-uh-uh. When it comes to faultless skin, truth is if you rely solely on topical products, all you're doing is draining your pockets. That's unless you practice -

PART III: INSIDE OUT SKINCARE

To be frank, the key to skin health has and always will be all-around health. Skin is our largest organ, so of course the food we ingest plays a forefront role in its development. I learned the hard way that no matter how revolutionary the results of my favorite products are, all it takes is a week of poor eating to reverse everything.

And perhaps I've learned this lesson more than once.

Perhaps it took me years, not to mention hundreds of dollars to realize the obvious...

Don't be like me - here are three uncomplicated measures you can take to actually radicalize your skin. Eternal youth, here we come.

1. Fasting/Intermittent Fasting

My first tip - how about do nothing?

By now, you've probably heard about intermittent fasting from talk about the Keto Diet. An year ago, I turned to this method as a way to lose weight when all else had failed. At the time, I was working two jobs, so regular exercise, nutrition, and sleep wasn't really a thing. Cutting down to eating one meal a day (or during an eating period of a few hours) was first a time saver, but it'd soon become a lifesaver.

Within the first two weeks, I was losing weight with unprecedented consistency, and on top of a dozen other stimulating benefits, my skin looked vibrant and alive! Now it could endure the hectic schedule that had once slugged it down. I felt as if I'd tapped into an ancestral secret (something tells me our primitive forefathers and mothers had great skin).

The science backing fasting is undeniable. The practice triggers autophagy, the process in which your body exterminates damaged cells and makes way for healthy cell regeneration. "Auto-phagy" translates to "self-eating," and in parallel, the metaphor of you eating yourself as a self-preservation mechanism isn't too far off from what's occurring inside. As well, fasting increases stem cells to further advance cell growth and tissue homeostasis.

Although more research needs to be done on the relationship between fasting and skin health, I can personally attest that it's the most reliable lifestyle switch to cure all corners of health, especially plagued skin. If I'm breaking out, I'll intermittently fast for a day or two and my complexion clears up with zero hassle. How simple! Believe it or not, your body is incredibly intelligent, and when left to its own devices, knows exactly how to take care of itself. Beat that, $200 face cream.

2. Bone Broth

More Keto goodies! Bone broth is a stock made by boiling and breaking down connective tissue/bones from animals, most popular being le cow and la chicken. The end result is a gelatinous broth containing skin treats like keratan sulfate, dermatan sulfate, and hyaluronic acid. This magical recipe promotes collagen production, which in turn, increases your skin's elasticity and even protects against UVs (Cichowski 2019).

Did you know that our bodies' collagen production decreases with age, and that this downslope can start as early as in your twenties? Unless you're 3 years old and reading this with your iPad, chances are you need that extra collagen dose - topical approaches just won't cut it.

I wouldn't say there's an exact prescription when it comes to bone broth - many suggest the easy standard of 1 cup a day. You can even incorporate the broth into your weekly cooking to get accustomed to its taste. Often times, I'll simply warm up a cup with 1/2 tablespoon of butter and a pinch of Himalayan Pink Sea Salt for those yummy trace minerals (also skin magic!).

3. 8GREENS Skin Tablets with Marine Collagen, $16

"You would have to eat 187 lbs of Salmon to equal the same amount of Biotion as in 1 8Greens SKIN Tablet. This is why it is better than a facial"

- Keri Russell

The only worry with intermittent fasting was that I'd be missing out on key vitamins and nutrients. But no way could I figure out how to stuff down the recommended 7 cups of veggies a day. That's when I came across 8Greens.

According to founder Dawn Russell, greens detox, oxygenate, and alkaline our systems. Her SKIN Tablets contain green tea, broccoli, aloe, kale, collard greens, spinach, peppermint, alfalfa, and marine collagen. Though these coin-sized fizzies are overflowing with superfoods, my money's on that last ingredient. Marine collagen is said thicken the epidermis significantly. What does this mean? Less wrinkles and more hydration for buoyant skin. No wonder it's called "a facial in a glass."

IN SKIN-SUM

After years of casual research and experimentation, I’ve gone through dozens of products. The contents of my holy grail routine are the few that have become my 10/10-ers. The formulas are lush and potent, but still safe for sensitive skin. I’d suggest these options to the newbies looking for a steady regimen, as well to my beautyologists who want to level up their game. If you implement tailored AM and PM rituals, all the while backing the topical agents with healthy habits starting from the inside out, achieving that flawless, magazine-cover skin is only a matter of time.

Finally, for those of you who need further skincare guidance, but don’t wanna get lost in those never-ending Google queries, check out the Cherie app.



Cherie hosts thousands of beauty reviews, advice, and edits on skincare, haircare, makeup, you name it. The majority of the posts are written by your average Joe, so it’s super honest and comprehensible. The app even has a face analyzer to track your physical skincare journey, thereby saving you a few trips to the dermatologist. Before you know it, you'll be a skincare freak too!

check me out @PatrickBateman

The app is a great tool if you’re looking to incubate this winter, reinvigorate your routine, and burst back into the world like some dewy, age-defiant butterfly.

Fortunately today, no matter what your age, budget, or resources, anyone and everyone can achieve peak skin health.

Oh, and P.S. Just in case you're still wondering who in the world Patrick Bateman is, why he's such a jelly-belly, or if you just need a little skincare motivation, here:



skincare
4

About the Creator

Angalee Fernando

"I'm an average nobody" - Henry Hill, and my heart

☎️ @kirikidding

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Angalee Fernando is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.