Beat logo

"What Happened Baby?" - Simi Shares Her Daughter's Unexpected Reaction To Song, Duduke (VIDEO).

What a beautiful reaction.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 4 years ago 3 min read

What a beautiful reaction.

There’s nothing quite like the joys of motherhood, at least so I have been told. Earlier this year, singer Simi was blessed with the opportunity to partake in that joy, and even before the actual baby girl, Adejare came out of her, she already felt the joy from within.

This joy led her into singing what has gone on to become the biggest song of her career, Duduke. A love letter song to her then unborn baby girl.

Now that the baby girl is out and alive safely, Simi shared what happened when she played the song to the young child one day as she was breastfeeding her.

It’s a very heartwarming and interesting story that as soon as I read, I just knew I had to share with you guys.

Are you ready to know what baby girl Adejare’s reaction to the song was, then let’s go!

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Simi shared the incredible story by taking to Instagram to post the below video.

Along with the video which she sent out to her 7.9 million followers, was a caption that explained her baby’s reaction to the song as well as her thoughts on Duduke crossing 20 million views on YouTube.

Simi said:

I had the biggest song of my career, so far, in the craziest year of all our lives. "God" is the only explanation I will ever accept!

I played this song just now as I was breastfeeding my child, and she had dozed off for abt 20 seconds, but she suddenly perks up, raises her head, looks in my eyes and smiles at me. She stays that way for a bit and I was confused, so I go "what happened baby?" My mum says "it's the song." My heart skips. I mean she loves it when we sing to her or play her music, but her reaction was so specific tonight.

She knows her song. I've always felt that way because it's what my mum plays to get her to calm down, and she must have heard it a thousand times while I was pregnant - but her reaction hit different today.

I shared that to say this song wasn't only good for my career or my fans or for other moms - most importantly, it makes my baby happy. I wrote it for her and she knows it. I don't know if I can really explain how giddy that makes me.

Duduke has exceeded my expectations x 10000000 and I've genuinely never felt that way about any one of my songs before.

So I just wanna say "THANK YOU" to all the people that deserve the thanks, but especially to God and Adejare for inspiring me.

And also to say we got 20 million views on Youtube. 🤎🤎 #GodisTheGreatest

If this isn’t a touching story, I don’t know what is. Congratulations to Simi on the milestone achievement of 20 million views and best of luck with the new Restless EP project.

That’s All.

**Don’t forget to like my page:

I'm sure you've loved reading this piece. To make sure you keep having fun and don't miss out on any fun in the future, be sure to like and follow my Facebook page above. It's a really fun page and you're really going to love it. So what's stopping you? Like it!

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

humanity

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jide OkonjoWritten by Jide Okonjo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.