Beat logo

Valentine’s Official Playlist, 2021

My love story lies at the heart of the wildest dream.

By Alice K.S.Published 3 years ago 7 min read
2
Destiny's Bondfire - Painting by Karmspi Art

Maestro, kindly send the intro in private mode, and to assure proper delivery, please operate on the line labeled as Le Premier Ciel: “Tous les sons du premier ciel sont plus loin comme un appel...”

It is Valentine’s Day today and again this year I still do not talk to my lover. I am blocked off from everywhere, phone calls, texts, you name it. I found out the best way to reach him is through ricochet. The latest news he shared with me is that he’s much in love with his girlfriend. Oh, how I wish I could sleep in his arms tonight. I feel like I am Stuck With You: “So go ahead and drive me insane.

My heart is burning for a psychopath. He told me he was crazy and I could not care less for I’m insane. I told him to look at that funny fact; take my name, mix up all my letters and then see what comes out, it’s your name! We’re in Sicko Mode back here. He says: “Yeah Astro, she’s in love with who I am.”

Our love story started the moment we’ve met; it was a sunny winter’s day on Atlantic Avenue. Although my knowledge of IT was blurry, it seemed like he was the one with whom I could do IT. The only clear deed was this loud echo in my head saying wow I’d marry him even if IT were forbidden. Like if I had finally found what I had been searching all along, like if my perfect dream could be true, like if with him I could Ride: “Every night I used to pray that I’d find my people and finally I did on the open road, we had nothing to lose, nothing to gain, nothing we desired anymore except to make our lives into a work of art.”

Without even realizing it, at that moment we both saw the shimmering lights. As one, we were walking to our holy home, on our own Delray Beach. The skin of our bare feet merged with the sand and out of the blue we entered Hotel California: “Then she lit up a candle and she showed me the way.”

That’s how we marked our entrance. My love story is the most beautiful and the most epic of all time. I Love You: “Up all night on another red eye, I wish we never learned to fly.”

The fact that he writes to me a few words every few months is my only buoy, my mooring that he flinches for me. And I will never forget last autumn when for my third visit you invited me to stay over at the Beach house and you have told me how privileged I was to be invited in you quarters. I feel myself going Hermès Himalaya Birkin now. You are my paramour, my very own secret agent, my FBI, my alibi. Together lets embrace the deepest Lust for Life: “There's nobody here, just us together, keepin' me hot like July forever.”

He keeps his gun loaded hanging off the bedhead and says we can’t be lovers since we aren’t from the same country; he says I speak nonsense and I couldn’t care less for he is crazy. Our love felt on us on a dark winter's night and the ground was dressed with its layers of white. A fire sparked up our front yard and started vividly burning in this quite surprising scene where then even the snow caught up in flames. I went back home, flew up high, reached the sky and engraved it with the hopes that one day you’ll meet me here. I would never settle for less than the whole of you. Now everyone tells me to let go, and move on, and so on. So, I’ll turn on the lights, set up the show, and let IT burn to ashes. Watch out: “If I could get to sleep, I would have slept by now. Your lies will never keep; I think you need to blow them out.”

From now on, I promise myself that to access my love he must prove that his love matches mine, that he is willing of the forbidden. How far can you go? Would you like to feel how it feels like to be the glue? Let’s save ourselves. Honey, my door is locked and only you hold the key. No one else is as complete as us; we are each other’s half. It is seriously on tour already and The show must go on: “My soul is painted like the wings of butterflies. Fairy tales of yesterday grow but never die.”

I looked up the definition of the word forfeiture in my phone and it says it is sort of a procedure serving as a punishment after having defaulted on certain conducts; it gets mandated by law and results in a loss of property without any compensation. The time shall come, and you shall Forfeit: “Say it with your chest, you know where I'm from Arizona desert. You don't want the smoke, you already shown, you a urban legend, Yeah, you movin' too loud, you been fuckin' 'round, need to settle down, Yeah, I see right through you like HD now.”

Fuckin’ deep Au fond de moi: “C’est fou quand on aime la mort n’a jamais existé.”

Hi it’s me, and I met this guy a year ago. Even back then, he may have seen IT even more clearly than me, when we first met across the Buddha Lounge because he was able to say IT vaguely, and I just couldn’t believe IT. I doubted he was perhaps just playing me in his little card game only to find out for himself that the girl felt for him so easily. Playing that Wicked Games, then from that card in his hand, he would have read out loud “Nobody loves no one”, And if he sounds this way, then on my turn, there would only be one last card I could pick from the deck. IT would read this way: “No, I don't wanna fall in love with you (This world is only gonna break your heart).”

I badly needed to find out if he would have fought for me, so I did the forbidden; I wrapped my arms around a stranger and turned my head to look his way. I tried to read his reaction and it showed that he cared, that it hurts, that he doesn’t want to be nowhere else but in my arms. And then, he did what anybody would in their right mind; he walked away. Oh no, the shadow of distrust descends upon us. A part of me becomes Désanchantée. The vision; IT dimmers. I fall down on my knees and pray: “Dis moi, dans ces vents contraires comment s'y prendre? Plus rien n'a de sens, plus rien ne va. ”

Sometimes, I am the mushy-mushy type but under the pressing circumstances I need a fluorescent light: I must convert electricity into light, and to achieve that purpose, we need a solemn interlude. I’m sorry I have to put you against the wall. Which of these following songs will be ours? When you feel pushed Contra la Pared, you sound like we’re talking the same language: “Well in come the ting dem call chicks, IT's for kicks and we don't play games, straight business, baby girl.”

I hear you clear like honey; you just said you’re welcoming those things we call eggs. And you think I aimed them at you in a frivolous manner? Baby trust me, I did it legit, needed a proof, like Absolute. Do not Tap Out, I pray: “Assalaam Alaikum ugh”

From my island, the rays brighten the beach. I ponder on all events and commemorate him into how wonderful we could have IT together in the other song. Remember how you were describing IT to me, filled with hopes and possibilities, and telling me how comfy we would be together, and about how IT is Over the Rainbow: “Bluebirds fly, and the dreams that you dream of, dreams really do come true-ooh-ooh”

It’s raining already and I’m here today writing about you on a tabloid. It’s the damn weather; it’s aloof. The ink of my pen scribbles Let me love you like a woman: “I come from a small town, how about you? I only mention it 'cause I'm ready to leave LA and I want you to come.”

I know all of this sound totally crazy, but did you hear IT in The Windmills of Your Mind? I felt IT like a summoning callout from the earth so I followed IT. The Grand Maestro started playing it brown: “That the autumn leaves were turning to the color of her hair!”

I heard you have to socialize at a distance and that you need a pass from the Crew to be more chatty with me. We are floating down this wavering line and I am waving at you. This one is for you, it is Your song: “And you can tell everybody this is your song, it may be quite simple, but now that it's done I hope you don't mind, I hope you don't mind that I put down in words how wonderful life is while you're in the world.”

playlist
2

About the Creator

Alice K.S.

I once believed I was a gifted ballerina.

She beseeched me for something to live for,

so I started painting it for her.

Welcome to my wordly world!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.