Beat logo

Twice "Better" And "Scorpion" Review

Jpop Twice Is Back

By ShinxPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Alright, Jpop twice is back with their double single "Better" and "Scorpion" and I am here for it!

This review is a bit late I guess for it just being about a double single, but I'll explain that later haha. Let's just jump into this amazing jpop double single from Twice, starting with "Better"

Track 1: Better

Wow. First thing I have to say is wow. I've been a once since Twice debuted in 2015, and I've always loved Jpop twice. I don't know why, but Jpop Twice just feels so clean and sweet to me, and this song is perfectly clean and sweet.

It has this classiness to it, but also is fun and poppy. This song also flows so well together, between the verses to the chorus to the bridges, everything flows so well and is so pleasing the ears. My favorite parts of the song is the little whisper of "all better, all better." It's so catchy and fun, and although such a little detail it makes the song pop more. Then my second favorite part is the chorus. It's so damn catchy and it hits so hard it the classiest way possible. It's such a sastisfying chorus and twice vocals are amazing. My other favoritre part of the song is the rapping. Especially during the bridge, the rap part is so spunky and fresh, and is so colorful. Overall this song is fresh and poppy, cute yet mature, and an amazing song. Also Mina and Jihyo stood out to me the most. They look and sound so good, and fit this concept perfectly. I also love their hair. Blonde Mina and Red Hair Jihyo is a look I'm obsessed with. I love the music video, the looks, and the whole song of "Better", and "Better" might be in my top 3 of jpop Twice songs.

10/10

Track 2: Scorpion

Now we are here with Scorpion, and now I want to explain why I waited almost a week to write this review. You see when "Better" dropped I wanted to write a review about it, but then I realized that there is another track along with "Better" that is "Scorpion". Now it wasn't released until November 17th in the US, where I live, and I was upset because it wasn't released on Apple Music. I am a loser and use Apple Music to listen to my favorite artists, and only "Better" was available on Apple Music. So I had to search for "Scorpion" and it wasn't popping up on Youtube for me for hours. Now I did find "Scorpion" on Youtube, finally, and it's so good.

It's such a comforting song but has this fire to it. Like their vocals are burning with passion and it's such a sweet song. It kind of reminds me of "Hell In Heaven" with how simple but passionate it is. Also "Hell In Heaven" is one of my favorite Twice songs, so it was great to hear "Scorpion" that's similar to it. I really enjoy Scorpion and think it's great.

9/10

Jpop Twice is so amazing. Like I said earlier, there's something so clean yet fun about Jpop Twice and "Better" and "Scorpion" furthers showcases how perfectly smooth and pretty Jpop Twice is. I love "Better" and the whole Jpop comeback. Twice always comes out with great music, and they just keep coming out with great music. You would think my love for twice is already to the max, but it keeps growing and growing each year. Overall great job again Twice for giving us an amazing song.

Thank you for reading, I appreciate every read and tip I receive, and I love talking about Twice so thanks haha. Speaking of Twice, if you liked this review, check out my review on their album "Eyes Wide Open" which is fucking fantastic.

I hope you're having a good day, and if not I hope it gets better.

Bye-Bye!

album reviews
1

About the Creator

Shinx

I write what I want to write

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.