Beat logo

Top Five New R&B Songs

Beautiful R&B songs released in the last two years

By Dakota ThomasPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Smino (Credit Genius)

Next to Hip Hop, R&B (Rhythmic and blues) is my favorite genre to listen to—from the slow beats to the outstanding vocals that make me wish I could sing ,or rather just hold a simple note. Because I do have a passion for listening to R&B, there are so many songs I could list or recommend, but today I’m sticking to my top five R&B songs that were released in the last two years. So if you’re wondering why “Doo Wop,” by Lauryn Hill isn’t on here, that’s why. These are the songs that you might not have seen on the charts, but surely they deserve to be there, and on your love/feelings playlist.

playlist
Like

About the Creator

Dakota Thomas

Hi I’m Dakota I love music especially hip hop and R&B. One of my favorite things to do is annotate on genius

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.